Page 144 of 230 FirstFirst ... 4494134142143144145146154194 ... LastLast
Results 2,861 to 2,880 of 4585

Thread: Aiden McGeady

603 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Noelys Guitar View Post
    Almost scored there with a first time shot. Looks gangerous when he gets on the ball. Great to see.
    Is that not fatal?
    Last edited by The Fly; 29/09/2010 at 4:03 PM.

International Prospect Razors left peg's Avatar
    1,001 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by tommy_c12000 View Post
    Well lads, have ye all gone for a 5 course evening meal?! Wots de overall report on how Aiden did???
    I missed the last 15 minutes of the game but he wasnt as prominent in the 2nd half. He showed some nice bits of skill and worked hard though. Overall it was a very encouraging performance from him.If he continues like the way he played tonight we are gonna have a serious player on our hands
    Its really not that complicated!!!

386 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by The Fly View Post
    Is that not fatal?
    Not necessarily if you amputate in time

366 Posts
    Pleasantly surprised he's started so well out there. Fair play to the guy. His career could well have turned gangerous without this kind of shot in the arm.

1,001 Posts
    not every day ya get to invent a new word. Good work Noely

lads dont be getting a premature horn, remember this is against the slovakian champions. pretty much the same or less as playing in scotland....

544 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by paul_oshea View Post
    lads dont be getting a premature horn, remember this is against the slovakian champions. pretty much the same or less as playing in scotland....
    has played pretty well in all his games so far. not just last night

1,001 Posts
    am I not right in saying that we want him to perform at this level when he comes up against the best Slovakia has to offer in the next couple of weeks?

162 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Razors left peg View Post
    am I not right in saying that we want him to perform at this level when he comes up against the best Slovakia has to offer in the next couple of weeks?

yes but only 2 slovak players are currently in that team.....

1,928 Posts
    Go away Paul, you are a non believer.

1,001 Posts
    yes but only 2 slovak players are currently in that team.....
    Well if the 2 players u are talkin about are either the left back or left winger then they will prob be dropped after the roasting they were given last night

geysir years of experience following the green army, i'm a realist

398 Posts
    McGeady was voted 2nd best player in the game on Tuesday (Sovietsky Sport) behind the Brazilian Ari, who bagged 2 goals. The Slovakians weren't so bad but they came to get a draw and break quickly - like the International team, but Spartak were rampant in awful conditions and a pretty massive support on the night. McGeady is a firm favourite with the fans and talking to a few at the ground the other night they were really happy with his arrival. They'd lost a couple of good players (Pletikosa, Jiranek) and Karpin was under pressure, McGeady has really turned it around. Zenit will run away with the league, though getting into the knockout stage of the CL is what the locals want. Have to say though, horrific scenes at the stadium the other night. I was shocked to see stewards kicking lumps out of a fan lying unconscious on the ground, plus ticketing was a joke - people there put into whatever seats were free, and there were seriously dangerous crushes at the gates coming in. I hope they'll have it in order for the Ireland game (if they play it in the Luzhniki) but it's showing how crap the stadium is!

McGeady should start in the next Irish games, and let him wander from the right to left wings - he was brilliant on Tuesday.

130 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Spudulika View Post
    McGeady should start in the next Irish games, and let him wander from the right to left wings - he was brilliant on Tuesday.
    Over Duff or Lawrence, no chance.

For years we have seen McGeady put in great performances for Celtic and it hasnt carried through to the green jersey. Whereas Duff and Lawrence have. I think he can be used as an impact sub, but he doesnt deserve a start over the other two above imo.

1,928 Posts
    The ante is being upped for positions.

398 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by elroy View Post
    Over Duff or Lawrence, no chance.

For years we have seen McGeady put in great performances for Celtic and it hasnt carried through to the green jersey. Whereas Duff and Lawrence have. I think he can be used as an impact sub, but he doesnt deserve a start over the other two above imo.
    I would agree with you on his past performances for Ireland, though he seems to be playing with complete confidence at the moment. I was really surprised how he fitted in so well with the one touch game. For the Russian game I'd start him, it would be something that could pay dividends as the Russian defence is awful!

417 Posts
    Now he is brilliant already!! LMFAO. This place is fun sometimes, A guy scores he is the second coming. No goals for a week and we should be trying to convince some Australian who plays on Mars to come over and replace him.
    No Somos muchos pero estamos locos.

229 Posts
    There would be some added incentive as well, I'd think, playing against Russia!
    I thought you were off the drink Ronnie?

"No, I drink to help me mind my own business....can I get you one? (c) Ronnie Drew

Quote Originally Posted by geysir View Post
    The ante is being upped for positions.
    your ante? is she that good?