Page 100 of 107 FirstFirst ... 50909899100101102 ... LastLast
Results 1,981 to 2,000 of 2125

Thread: Web Video Thread (DON'T QUOTE VIDS)

573 Posts

517 Posts
    Things getting extremely awkward between comedians Greg Giraldo and Denis Leary on panel show, Tough Crowd with Colin Quinn.

And for the unedited version (lower quality).

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ymltNm4p2VY

573 Posts

...slightly NSFW btw.

Last edited by The Fly; 06/01/2015 at 11:25 PM.

2,284 Posts
    Five years on, what ever happened to the guy who slipped on the ice on the RTÉ news?

500 Posts
    I LOL'd when I figured out what he was doing with the salt. Is that really the guy?

2,337 Posts
    That's the fella who presents Republic of Telly now isn't it?

398 Posts
    This was on the ROT, now he's the presenter. A very good spoof on the whole thing!

230 Posts
    Chinese Female Soldiers and Militias marching. Hypnotic.
    Did you ever notice that in every painting of Adam & Eve, they have belly buttons. Think about that...take as long as you want.

573 Posts

2,284 Posts
    Och, jayz, surs; thus is some craic altogither. A hadnae heard tellae thus young Ruairí buck frae the county Derry 'n' now aff tha Ulster Tulavishun 'til aboot two-score-'n'-eight oors ago when tha Mawther ga'mae a weena advice 'n' toul' me tae give tha veedeo recardin' a wee gander, but, A'll till ye thus, 'tis quar'n hairt-wairmin' thus wuther tae hear a voice frae so close tae hame out bravin' thon coul' wintrae cundishuns.

398 Posts
    I saw the news clip on facebook, is he doing a take off of Kevin McAleer? And as parent....where the hell is his coat? But I'd rather slap his head for the "free state" crap. What is it with clowns from Northern Ireland and this free state business?
    Last edited by Spudulika; 16/01/2015 at 6:02 AM.

2,284 Posts
    Too right about the coat. He'll be lucky if his nipples aren't "frost-but" too! Nevertheless, "fierce steam", as they'd say up around the foothills of the Sperrins.

I'm surprised it has had such currency abroad, seemingly amongst non-Irish. For a 16-year-old, he does have a knack for impressions, although, having watched some other videos featuring him either introducing himself doing impressions or acting the maggot on a bus, I'm just not one hundred per cent sure where the line is exactly between his genuine self and the 60-year-old-rural-Derry-farmer act.

I'd imagine he's taking the p*ss with the "free state" reference, although referring to southerners as "free staters" (in a similar way to how southerners might refer to northerners as "nordies") has long been used anachronistically by northern nationalists, often without any negative connotation and possibly even in jest, although it can be used pejoratively too, maybe more so by politicised republicans. Perhaps its roots are to be found in residual feelings of bitterness and abandonment since partition.

398 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by DannyInvincible View Post
    Too right about the coat. He'll be lucky if his nipples aren't "frost-but" too! Nevertheless, "fierce steam", as they'd say up around the foothills of the Sperrins.

I'm surprised it has had such currency abroad, seemingly amongst non-Irish. For a 16-year-old, he does have a knack for impressions, although, having watched some other videos featuring him either introducing himself doing impressions or acting the maggot on a bus, I'm just not one hundred per cent sure where the line is exactly between his genuine self and the 60-year-old-rural-Derry-farmer act.

I'd imagine he's taking the p*ss with the "free state" reference, although referring to southerners as "free staters" (in a similar way to how southerners might refer to northerners as "nordies") has long been used anachronistically by northern nationalists, often without any negative connotation and possibly even in jest, although it can be used pejoratively too, maybe more so by politicised republicans. Perhaps its roots are to be found in residual feelings of bitterness and abandonment since partition.
    :-) Nipples......

I've heard free state used in general conversation by one man, a non-religious/sectarian with original Protestant roots who gave up going to Ravenhill because of sectarian abuse of visiting provincial sides, so casually to a fellow Northern born lad (Catholic) and neither batted an eyelid. Me, with my big Southern head on me, felt my table hit my jaw! The only other times I'd heard was in abusive terms, playing hurling in the North or once at a boxing show in QUB, from a Sinn Fein activist. It just puzzles me, though your analogy is correct I believe.

19. Thanks From:

2,081 Posts

230 Posts

Love Letters to Richard Dawkins (NSFW-Language)

Hate mail addressed to him from religious fundamentalists and other incensed types.

Did you ever notice that in every painting of Adam & Eve, they have belly buttons. Think about that...take as long as you want.

2,337 Posts
    This is absolutely incredible.

24. Thanks From:

517 Posts
    The real John Du Pont.

Eerie..

2,284 Posts
    A man offers an opinion from the floor in relation to the gay marriage referendum at Vincent Browne People's Debate in Cork:

Comical initially, although the seething vitriol soon becomes rather unsettling.

244 Posts
    Sounds like John Kenny when he's extracting the urine ^^^

2,284 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by strangeirish View Post
    Hate mail addressed to him from religious fundamentalists and other incensed types.

I'm not all that gone on the militant New Atheists, but that's amazing. Had me in stitches throughout.

29. Thanks From: