Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Thread: Rate your job?

Student nurse! Over worked, under paid (and by under i mean not paid at all) hours crad, some of the tasks are seriously not pleasant (i won't go into detail) but i love it and wouldn't do anythin else!

Quote Originally Posted by babydol
    Student nurse! Over worked, under paid (and by under i mean not paid at all) hours crad, some of the tasks are seriously not pleasant (i won't go into detail) but i love it and wouldn't do anythin else!
    babydol (anything to babysis??) - I bow down at your feet and have the utmost respect for you.

For the past five years I have spent a lot of time under nurses and found nothing but kindness, professonalism, patience and a bunch of girls who were utterly knackered at the end of their shift.

If I was Health Minister I'd quadruple your pay.......at least.

Hope things go well for you........yeah it's a tough job and at times gross but you'll get there.

230 Posts
    10/10 for me. Self employed Mortgage Broker. Come and go as I please, as long as my staff have their act together. It's a great craic dealing with American's. Most are nice folks, but some of them are typical loud know-it-all gimps, that really don't know what they are on about.

Deadly I tell ye!
    Did you ever notice that in every painting of Adam & Eve, they have belly buttons. Think about that...take as long as you want.

International Prospect Green Tribe's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by sirhamish
    For the past five years I have spent a lot of time under nurses
    ah jaysus hamish.......

Me I'm studying, near finished, working part-time between a travel agency and a mortgage processing centre. Job is ok, people are nice, boss is easy-going so that is the main thing Always nearly take the door of the hinges on the way out though! Would give it 8.5/10

230 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Green Tribe
    ah jaysus hamish

Me I'm studying, near finished, working part-time between a travel agency and a mortgage processing centre. Job is ok, people are nice, boss is easy-going so that is the main thing Always nearly take the door of the hinges on the way out though! Would give it 8.5/10
    Is your arse that big GT?
    Did you ever notice that in every painting of Adam & Eve, they have belly buttons. Think about that...take as long as you want.

Quote Originally Posted by strangeirish
    Haha, class. Someone has to nominate that for POTM .

ya cheeky fecker!!!!!

Talking

Quote Originally Posted by sligoman
    Haha, class. Someone has to nominate that for POTM .
    now now!

230 Posts
    ya cheeky fecker!!!!!
    Love ya

Love ya
    Love ya too!

Love ya
    Love ya too!
    , Pass the sick bucket please

Quote Originally Posted by sligoman
    , Pass the sick bucket please
    Love ya too! And stop pretending to be civilised, you're from Sligo, as if you would puke in a bucket, in someone's garden or in a letterbox more like!

ah jaysus hamish....

Jaysus you can't say anything here and someone twists it into something dirty.
    I meant under nurses' care.

Quote Originally Posted by sirhamish
    Jaysus you can't say anything here and someone twists it into something dirty.
    I meant under nurses' care.
    heh heh, great minds think alike eh, hamish?

Oh, No, No, No, No, No, No, No, No, NOooooooooooooooo.

Dirty meaning never crossed my mind in this occasion.

Every thread dwindles away into a slagging/flirting match between hamo and GT..

I RATED my job the same as the thread starter, he'll understand because i worked with him for two years.. I work as a bouncer for now at a music venue and love it, but ill have to get serious again soon.

Student here also but I like my part time job, its different, interesting and presenters are friendly, money is grand, just the early saturday morning
    8/10
    Ever get the feelin' you have been cheated?

Formerly: wild rover
    Quote Originally Posted by joey B
    Dont call it a petrol pumper call it a fuel transfer technician

..i usually use fuel injector but im considering "the thing that makes people go"

sligoman....theres always a job as a fuel injector in sligo and there looking for security in the shopping centre...you have experience doing that too ,year out my arse

I'm a student also. I am currently studying a B.A in Religious Studies and Irish Studies. The timetable is shít - 24 hours a week, however, on fridays I'm only in from 10 to 12 . I'm in the Mater Dei in Drumcondra which is very small (only 400-500 students). There is fcúk all Dubs on my course - mainly country folk
    However, the greatest thing about this college is that it's mainly girls. The ratio of girls to lads is roughly 3:1

The lectures: 8/10.
    Timetable: 6/10
    Fridays: 10/10
    Small college: 9/10
    Mainly country folk (no offence but it's just too many to deal with): 5/10.
    Lots of women: 10/10

Overall it's 8/10 for me
    Who Cares?!

111 Posts
    Im a mac operator temping for a temping agency, i give it 5-10, a lot of variety in the places im working as im never in the same job for more than a month, you probably get better treated as a temp than a permanent member of staff, you've got the freedom to turn jobs down if you dont like it, some places have been brilliant (working in the Daily Star for a week a highlight, the offices are amazing!), some have been sh!te, Im based in Croydon till Xmas, what a dump. But also can completely be out of work if theres no bookings lined up for me, spent 3 weeks out of work while waiting to start next assigment, and agencys can be v slow to keep you updated. 5/10 overall....
    'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'

Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast