Page 274 of 387 FirstFirst ... 174224264272273274275276284324374 ... LastLast
Results 5,461 to 5,480 of 7731

Thread: Munster Senior League

Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by Clifford View Post
    Best of luck to Ringmahon tonight, hope they finish the season strong and win every game they play. Especially tonight eh?

Well we done ye a favour tonight Clifford.beat them 4-1.best of luck for the rest of the season.ye deserve a crack up the prem
    Last edited by ringmahon4ever; 18/04/2012 at 7:26 PM.
    60 years in cork soccer 1951-2011

Thanks
    Mayfied 4 blarney 2...one foot in first division for blarney??

Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by ringmahon4ever View Post
    Well we done ye a favour tonight Clifford.beat them 4-1.best of luck for the rest of the season.ye deserve a crack up the prem
    That's what I'm talkin about Ring4ever. I knew ye were finishing strong - shame the early season probs didn't give ye a fair crack at it this season.

Now what about Castleview and Carig tomorrow night. What do I want there? Draw surely the best result. Come on the gods of football. I'm askin again for your help. Ha ha
    The above is all opinion and based on personal experience. Unless stated otherwise it is not a dig at anybody, well probably none of you lot.

Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by Chiefscout View Post
    Mayfied 4 blarney 2...one foot in first division for blarney??
    Whats that now 3 points they have picked up from a possible 27 and that was against basement club Leeds,biggest collapse in the history of the league if they go down which is looking very likely now!

Thanks
    I'll let ye know straight away

Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by Clifford View Post
    That's what I'm talkin about Ring4ever. I knew ye were finishing strong - shame the early season probs didn't give ye a fair crack at it this season.

Now what about Castleview and Carig tomorrow night. What do I want there? Draw surely the best result. Come on the gods of football. I'm askin again for your help. Ha ha
    Yeah were after picking up 16 points from possible 18 in our last 6 league games.really disappointed with the first half of the season.
    60 years in cork soccer 1951-2011

Thanks
    Great result for ye Ringmahon4ever. Shame ye left the run a bit too late, would have had a massive chance as well on this form if earlier results went your way! The run in to the end of the season truely under way now. Had a look at the table and all the teams challenging for promotion all have to play each other, making for a great finish to the season. Massive game tomorrow night between Carrig and Castleview, both teams be gunning for victory after Bandons slip up tonight. Hopefully the weather holds up for a great night of football.
    Practice does not make perfect. Only perfect practice makes perfect.

Thanks
    Again the munster senior league have screwed midleton fc juniors for the 3rd time in less than a season. They have been thrown out of the John Hayes cup for playing three u-19s against cobh lst friday night witch i think is an absolute disgrace. Has anyone ever heard of this rule? The organisation seemed to use the country teams as scape goats and to be honest i sick of them. They Wouldn't treat their beloved Avondale like this...

Thanks
    Don't cheat Magpie and they won't have a reason to throw ye out. Rules are rules. Many teams got thrown out of the junior super cup for breaking the rules including yourselves

Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by AvondaleNutter View Post
    Don't cheat Magpie and they won't have a reason to throw ye out. Rules are rules. Many teams got thrown out of the junior super cup for breaking the rules including yourselves
    ah stop nutter, cheating is when you put wrong or false names on a card which was not done in this case. i have spoken to a few people about this and everyone is as confussed as i am. This rule has NEVER been enforced untill now according to the MSL themselves, anyway how is a local club like ours who depend on local talent unlike Avondale, supposed to encourage these young lads to step up if they cant play in these comps. Easy for you to say that nutter when your club have the pickings of the city and poach other clubs players like ours.

Thanks
    Jaysus were not getting into this again are we?? It's not GAA, players can come and go as they please. No one had a gun to their head. Midleton have 'Poached' players from other clubs too. I agree that it's a silly rule but there's lots of silly rules in football

Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by AvondaleNutter View Post
    Jaysus were not getting into this again are we?? It's not GAA, players can come and go as they please. No one had a gun to their head. Midleton have 'Poached' players from other clubs too. I agree that it's a silly rule but there's lots of silly rules in football
    Did you ever hear of this rule before now nutter?

Thanks
    No but they brought in some new rules this year regarding cup competitions as they felt too many clubs were playing players who were not registered Junior. Lots of clubs were playing non junior players in these comps. We Will all know these rules next year, but knowing the MSL they might decide to scrap it after one year. Keeps them busy I suppose :-)

Thanks
    4-2 Carrigaline v castleview apparently. Squeaky bum time for sure on sat now.
    The above is all opinion and based on personal experience. Unless stated otherwise it is not a dig at anybody, well probably none of you lot.

Thanks
    Castleview 2-4 Carraigaline

Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by Dixie's Cousin View Post
    Castleview 2-4 Carraigaline
    Unlucky or well beaten? How did the scoring go?

Thanks
    Strange match. We went 2 nil down, pulled 1 back before half time, scored a penalty in the first few minutes of the second half. Carraigaline went up the other end and score straight away and got another soon after!

Thanks
    Mad indeed. Six points for a win apparently now as well. They have jumped from 32 to 38 on the table. Mistake surely.

Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by Dixie's Cousin View Post
    Strange match. We went 2 nil down, pulled 1 back before half time, scored a penalty in the first few minutes of the second half. Carraigaline went up the other end and score straight away and got another soon after!
    Abysmal defending for the last 2 goals especially as ye had just played yere way back into it

Thanks
    Big time but it's not over yet