Page 124 of 590 FirstFirst ... 2474114122123124125126134174224 ... LastLast
Results 2,461 to 2,480 of 11790

Thread: Munster Senior League

43 Posts
    Good luck to all involved in the season starting this weekend. Hope nobody objects if we keep the Prem and Div one in this thread as there ain't too many in the other thread.

What you think Razor, want to delete the Div 1 thread and leave this as an MSL in general? No bothers either way.

Home to Ballincollig for us in Fermoy. Bring it on, waiting the bones of 3 months for this to begin.
    The above is all opinion and based on personal experience. Unless stated otherwise it is not a dig at anybody, well probably none of you lot.

Quote Originally Posted by Duster Bouglas View Post
    Sorry guys I know this isn't right forum, but in the 2nd Division Pat Downey has resigned as Garryduff manager due to the lack of players. They could only get 5 players out training last week.
    Lads anybody have an update on Garryduff, I see they didn't enter Keane Cup, no fixture this week and no fixture next week?
    Are they getting special treatment from MSL?

Everton 1-0 Blarney
    Marys 0-2 Rockmount
    'Dale 6-2 Tramore
    'Hall 3-0 Midleton

43 Posts
    Welcome to the Prem division then Tramore and Midleton, I thought Dale were on their knees? All changes when the season comes about eh?!

Fermoy beat Ballincollig 4-1 in a tough encounter. Young game Ballincollig team were eventually beaten, but fought a good fight. Fermoy could have had more, but will take it as a starting result.
    The above is all opinion and based on personal experience. Unless stated otherwise it is not a dig at anybody, well probably none of you lot.

Hall scorers were Mark Murphy (again!!), Kevin Mul, and Deccie from a spotter.
    "The times are tough now, just getting tougher
    This old world is rough, its just getting rougher"

Avondale 6 Tramore 2. 2 from spratty, 2 from Micheal Doody, and a goal each from kenny bruton and beezer. will be a long season for Tramore, can't really say how good avondale were considering tramore were so poor, but its a winning start at least.

Went to watch Carrigaline this morning, 0-0 with Crosshaven. Hard to see Carrig winning title they never once troubled a very young looking Crosshaven team who were quiet impressive considering they were cleaned out player wise by Corinthians.
    It's not the size of the dog in the fight, but the size of the fight in the dog.

Casement 3-3 Corinthians. Great game for a neutral. We were 2 down after 30 mins and all 3 subs used aswell with 2 nasty knee injuries. Got 1 back before the break and scored again not long after the restart. 4 mins left we go 3-2 up but with 1 min to go Corinthians levelled. We handed the 3 goals to them so plenty of work to be done defensively. A point was a fair result. Donie Ford this week at home to Midleton.

Good win for Leeds away to Cobh Wanderers (6-1). Anyone at the game?

Southsider, is Karl Caulfield playing for you this year? Saw hime a while back with Avondale, great ball player.

Karl Caulfield came on as a sub for Casement in the Keane Cup match - very effective in the centre of midfield. Fine player.
    "The times are tough now, just getting tougher
    This old world is rough, its just getting rougher"

Wanderers have lost majority of 1st team from last year. Most gone to Springfield Juniors and few gone to Midleton Seniors. They will 'probably' struggle this season. I suppose Leeds still have to put the ball in the net so fair play for scoring 6.

Quote Originally Posted by champagne View Post

Southsider, is Karl Caulfield playing for you this year? Saw hime a while back with Avondale, great ball player.
    Ya hes back again. Super signing. Hes one of the top midfielders when fully fit in the Senior league so great to have him back. He would be a great addition for any Premier team so were over the moon to have him with us.

Quote Originally Posted by ringmahon4ever View Post
    dont think marky sull can sign back due to the two club rule..avondale are in serious trouble ..serves them right
    Marky Sull is signed with Avondale, suspended at the moment. Think Avondale have dug themselves out of a hole with the appointment of John Cotter and Damo O'Connell as Asst. Still very strong squad there with Dave the Save Back, Micheál Kiernan, Hoggy, Spratty, Mucky, Kenny Bruton, Cotts and young Player Called Doody.

Heard over the weekend that Jammer from Ringmahon has signed, not sure if this is true. Can you shed some light Ringmahon4ever?

Unhappy

we have lost 6 or 7 from last seasons starting xi,will do well to stay up.the game was played in leeds pk,was 1 apiece at ht,then a complete collaspe in the second gave leeds 2 pens and 2 very soft goals.

Cobh Wanderer's have basically lost there whole team from last Season. Players became unhappy with way previous management was handled and left club, then the late appointment of new manager and then his stepping down left the club in an awful state.
    7/8 players have gone to local club Springfield(senior team in AUL), 2players went to Ramblers, 2players to Midleton, 1player to Mayfield and 1player to Avondale(I think!). From what I know only 2/3 players left at club from last year's Snr Squad. They have a lot of players who have stepped up from their Junior team to make up a squad.
    Very inexperienced team and management for MSL Snr 1st didvision, could well struggle this year. Wish them all the best!!!

Quote Originally Posted by johhny g View Post
    we have lost 6 or 7 from last seasons starting xi,will do well to stay up.the game was played in leeds pk,was 1 apiece at ht,then a complete collaspe in the second gave leeds 2 pens and 2 very soft goals.
    How are Leeds looking this year? Apart from Wanderers gifting them a few goals?

21 Posts
    yeah jammer is gone to the opposite side of parish to ye ha ha.was injured all pre season so didnt play.he wont last long up in avondale.
    Quote Originally Posted by AvondaleNutter View Post
    Marky Sull is signed with Avondale, suspended at the moment. Think Avondale have dug themselves out of a hole with the appointment of John Cotter and Damo O'Connell as Asst. Still very strong squad there with Dave the Save Back, Micheál Kiernan, Hoggy, Spratty, Mucky, Kenny Bruton, Cotts and young Player Called Doody.

Heard over the weekend that Jammer from Ringmahon has signed, not sure if this is true. Can you shed some light Ringmahon4ever?

Quote Originally Posted by ringmahon4ever View Post
    yeah jammer is gone to the opposite side of parish to ye ha ha.was injured all pre season so didnt play.he wont last long up in avondale.
    why won't he last long i seen him play when he was up with mayfield for a season good ball player and since avondale or a good football team he should fit in well

Quote Originally Posted by mayfield utd View Post
    why won't he last long i seen him play when he was up with mayfield for a season good ball player and since avondale or a good football team he should fit in well
    Ya i don't see why he won't last there either. Think he lost his way down in Ringmahon and with good players around, im sure they'll bring out the best in him. I think he's made the right move if he wants to get his career back on track.

Think its sour grapes from Ringmahon4ever

hey champagne, i dont think they will be strong enough to get promotion but they will have a say in who goes up as they will be fairly strong at home.we also played them in the midleton tournement pre season (lost 4-1) but that was not a true reflection on the game as we went to sleep for the last 20 but were well able to match them up till then.