Results 1,181 to 1,200 of 11790

Thread: Munster Senior League

43 Posts
    Rockmount 3-0 Castleview

Easy win tonight for Rockmount. Willie Byrne and Beech with 2 were the goalscorers. Nothing at all to report other than it was comfortable. If only they were all like this one.

The marathon moves over to Passage on Saturday now for the defending champs. Fingers crossed they all stay fit and healthy from here on in. Good to see Stevie Yelverton set up the second and get minutes on the pitch under his belt. Savage player to be getting back to fitness at this point of the season.
    The above is all opinion and based on personal experience. Unless stated otherwise it is not a dig at anybody, well probably none of you lot.

43 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by gee wizz View Post
    this the site i'm using at the moment the other one is closing after a few seconds.
    http://www.msl.leaguerepublic.com/
    Bumping this as I still having trouble gettin in direct.
    The above is all opinion and based on personal experience. Unless stated otherwise it is not a dig at anybody, well probably none of you lot.

Wanderers beat the hall 2-1 tonight. 2 unbelieveable goals from chubbs!! the hall were fairly brutal 2 b honest. wat do ya wreckon ball hop????

43 Posts
    Jaysus thats some result. Gutted for Hall! Well done Wanderers.

'Hall fell apart after going in front. Not an inspiring performance at all.... Billy will have learned nothing :-)

Fair play to Wanderers - two super goals and on the balance of play the right result. Think too many looking towards May 11.....

C'e la via!

Everton beat Carrigaline 1-0 to move them to a far safer position. Passage on 16 points with Rockmount and the 'Hall to play look treacherous, while College should do enough to survive against Carrigaline.

Who have Castleview left?

Had a quick look at the MSL Site, which hasn't been updated with this week's results yet.
    Top seems a straight race between Rockmount and Avondale - if Rockmount beat Passage tomorrow, they'll go level with Avondale with a game in hand - right Cliff?
    Dale have Mount, Castleview and Hall;
    Mount have Dale, Blarney, Passage and Hall.
    Sure to go to the wire!!

Bottom is as clear as mud, though Everton did themselves a big service last night.

Everton 17 played, 19 points - Rockmount away
    UCC 17 played, 17 points - Carrigaline
    Castleview 17 played, 17 points - Avondale at home
    Passage 16 played, 16 points - - Rockmount home, 'Hall away
    Carrigaline 17 - 11 points - UCC

Hmmmm.....

43 Posts
    Passage 0-2 Rockmount

Another game, another win for Rockmount in the league. A difficult enough task was made a lot easier by two first half goals in the space of 3 minutes. First Jammer smashed a Micky Deasy cross into the top corner and then Willie Byrne curled in a beauty with his left peg to seal the win.

Passage tried hard to get back into it, but bar hitting the crossbar once through the impressive number 9 they never made Slatts break sweat.

Special mention today to Johnny Busteed who I don't think lost a ball all day long or a header. Incredible performance, for one so old. Only jesting Johnny.

43 Posts
    Mount lost to Mayfield in the Beamish cup today 2-1 - Monty scored for Rockmount who played with 4/5 regulars.

'Hall beat Youghal 4-0 in the Beamish cup. Now for Sunday!!

43 Posts
    Those results make Hall hot favourites then. Such good form by them will never be matched by a team who lose to Mayfield. Ah well sure it was fun to get to the final. Bookies have put Mount out to 10-1 to win as a result....now where's my iron

Sweet - all four Senior League teams at home with City and Ramblers away.

Everton v. Carrick
    'Mount v. Bray
    Marys v. Wayside
    'Hall v. Drogheda Utd

Great that none have to travel - hope that the fixtures are such that those who wish can go to as many of the matches as possible

43 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ball-hop View Post
    Sweet - all four Senior League teams at home with City and Ramblers away.

Everton v. Carrick
    'Mount v. Bray
    Marys v. Wayside
    'Hall v. Drogheda Utd

Great that none have to travel - hope that the fixtures are such that those who wish can go to as many of the matches as possible

I'd go to all four of them if it is possible. Great draw for the MSL and nice acknowledgement of Rockmount on the rte draw live on MNS. Happy days.

Back to a mountain of fixtures now with 4 in the next week starting Thursday. Bring it on I say. We could still be playing in July at this rate.

144 Posts
    Avondale are away to Castleview tonight, must win game.
    "Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."

http://worddok.blogspot.com

Just back from the 'Hall game - 2-1 to the 'Hall, goals from Strachan and Wilkie. Passage now relegated.

I heard that Carrigaline beat UCC, and that Avondale were 2-1 up on Castleview. How did it finish Razor?

43 Posts
    Mount lost on spotters to Cork City in the Muns senior cup semi final. 0-0 after 90 mins. FAI referees and linos tonight, Alan Kelly in the middle. My God how how how is he allowed? anyone who watches MNS will know about them. Enough said.
    Last edited by Clifford; 15/05/2008 at 9:46 PM.

144 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ball-hop View Post
    I heard that Carrigaline beat UCC, and that Avondale were 2-1 up on Castleview. How did it finish Razor?
    Finished 3-1 to Dale

Quote Originally Posted by Clifford View Post
    Mount lost on spotters to Cork City in the Muns senior cup semi final. 0-0 after 90 mins.
    City fielded a complete 2nd team, I presume ye hardly had a full side out either what with the celebrtions and all.
    "Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."

http://worddok.blogspot.com

the curse of winning the first divison strikes again,passage this year mayfield last year
    Bake em away Toys

43 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by razor View Post
    Finished 3-1 to Dale

City fielded a complete 2nd team, I presume ye hardly had a full side out either what with the celebrtions and all.

It wasn't full strength, but wasn't totally reserve either. Bossed the game to be fair, McNulty made a save or two and as I said above Kelly made sure the deadlock wasn't broken.

Not sure how well some of the players were to be fair, but gave it a good rattle.

Wouldn't have thought that the MSC was top of the priority list out Rockmount way!!! or even the O'Connell Cup...