Results 4,001 to 4,020 of 11790

Thread: Munster Senior League

42 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by razor View Post
    When it comes to signings Chiefscout, you the man !!!
    And in case you didn't know, Cork City are my beloved.
    Now now razor.we both know your an Avondale man...are ye after podge or o connell

Quote Originally Posted by Chiefscout View Post
    Must send a reed to his misfortunate family...joking...not sure bout Connolly going but know they are after Robbie o connor

Same robbie o connor that played with marys before i presume?

42 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by el nino coro View Post
    Same robbie o connor that played with marys before i presume?
    Ya.saw marys last season and they hadn't a left footer in their side bar feehan..think o Connor played left full for their juniors before

Now now razor.we both know your an Avondale man...are ye after podge or o connell
    Podge is done I'm sure two from everton and two from casement. Young fella Sullivan ex city youths good player.

144 Posts
    we both know your an Avondale man
    I think i'll have to move this one to the Rumours section.
    And your success rate over there ain't the greatest.
    "Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."

http://worddok.blogspot.com

42 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by six-yard-box View Post
    Podge is done I'm sure two from everton and two from casement. Young fella Sullivan ex city youths good player.
    Thought podge might end at blarney since he living that way and has young baby..maybe he has a deal where he doesn't need to train?

42 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by redandwhite View Post
    whats the story up everton pk way..seems to be only outgoings we are hearing about..is their trouble up there?
    Dave welch heading back there from rockmount

As said above been watching for last 5/6 years so how would I know him and someone said he was cobh before that?...present day senior league is what we are here for,not to be on bout ex players and teams..I'm sorry now I even asked about Alan marvin
    oh right so. we will only talk about what you want to talk about so. thats great.
    there no such thing as a bad pint.there are ony pints and better pints.

42 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by maninthemiddle View Post
    oh right so. we will only talk about what you want to talk about so. thats great.
    Typical ref,robot humor :-).hold on and we will put your toys back into the pram

Havent been on regularly in awhile but this thing is getting worse then Eastenders......Even Razor is getting in on the slagging. Any chance we can talk football again anytime soon ??? Has anybody an idea when the Keane Cup draw is on ?

42 Posts
    Anybody watching the blarney 7s?..heard alot of approaching from senior managers going on out there.

Heard beezer is bringing Kevin Mul and Richie Cronin to Crosshaven with him, if thats true fair play to hin, both quality players. Anyone know when the Keane Cup draw is on??

I heard Brendan O Connell Beezer has taken over Crosshaven Senior team and has signed a few of the douglas hall senior and junior players, he played with them for a few years and I heard a few lads have signed for him. best of luck to him below, he was great for us last year and will be a big loss!!

Ya heard Beezer has gone back to Crosshaven alright, good move by them as he is one of the most skillfull players in the League and should do a good job as player manager. Any idea who he is signing?
    It's not the size of the dog in the fight, but the size of the fight in the dog.

Have not posted for a while and i must say i do agree with the lads who have commented on this turning into a slagging centre. But anyway, it is the off season i suppose. Firstly thanks to Beezer for his contribution to Corinthians, during all his spells in castletreasure, and best of luck with Crosshaven. Heard a rumour this morning that a certain centre half may be on his way to Everton park. If he does he will be a great addition. Gonna have a year playing at the back with his brother (i'll let ye work out the rest). Hopefully we can build on an amazing run in to last season and solidify ourselves back where we belong in the Premier. First year back is always gonna be tough though. Has any fallout started in the hall or is it all rumours? Some good footballers up there! On Rchie Cronin going to Crosser, i hope not and to be honest i'd be very surprised.

Looking forward to the season getting going. Not long now.................and an end to all this speculation !!

if i'm reading your'e hints correct, i taught that the centre half in question was bound on his way to east cork!!

Quote Originally Posted by redandwhite View Post
    i find this hard to believe..why would senior douglas hall/college corentians players drop down to division 2 of the msl??i can understand beezer going back to his hometown club fair enough but i doubt any of the players ye mention will follow
    Crosshaven started last season well but went rapidly downhill. They should have been promoted the year before. Speaking to someone involved there during the weekend I was told that there are plenty of talented players around Crosshaven but they are all playing for different clubs. Beezer is trying to unite all them & in fairness he won't put up with any crap. Maybe Richie & Kevin MUL are buying into this. Time will tell.

Can someone tell me who the 3 Irish Amateurs playing with Douglas Hall are? I didn't think they had any players on that squad.

144 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by BalagueFC View Post
    Can someone tell me who the 3 Irish Amateurs playing with Douglas Hall are? I didn't think they had any players on that squad.
    There are only 2 Cork players in the current squad and both of them are Rockmount but Hall surely have players who were capped in the past.
    "Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."

http://worddok.blogspot.com

Quote Originally Posted by razor View Post
    There are only 2 Cork players in the current squad and both of them are Rockmount but Hall surely have players who were capped in the past.
    Deccie O'Connell was capped a couple of years back but I dont think they have had anyone else since then. A fair few of Cork players have been capped over the years so hall might have a few others