Thread: Munster Senior League

144 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ringmahon4ever View Post
    Dont think razor will leave us say the names ��
    Ye can private message if folks are that desperate to know.
    "Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."

http://worddok.blogspot.com

Worst thing on a football field?? "Iconic" players?? Are we talkin about the same incident where 2 local players came head to head for a few seconds? I was behind the goal where it happened and saw very little. I suppose they'll be fined in house. Get a grip.

If you know the names of the fellas does that mean they haven't gotten away with it then?

21 Posts
    Whole place is private messaging me. Its common knowledge out there by now who it is
    67 years in cork soccer 1951-2018
    🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫

Quote Originally Posted by ringmahon4ever View Post
    Whole place is private messaging me. Its common knowledge out there by now who it is
    and you put up a post to hi light this , its not facebook here ,your not going to get loads of likes for this !! it happened Sunday big deal time to move on !!
    intermediate cup draw differed till tomorrow !! would be nice to see it back in cork this year !!

The whole Avondale incident is a bit ridiculous. Im sure it will be dealt with internally as will a standard ban be issued by the MSL. International or no international this type of incident happens up and down the country week in week out from grassrouts all the way to the top. From what i understand its not as if the player knocked the other players head off his shoulders. The intensity of the game and will to win can sometime spill over and we lose the run of ourselves. Im sure everyone who has played the game can relate to that.

77 Posts
    Douglas hall 1 -1 kilreen any other results?

Blarney 4-2 Avondale
    Rockmount 6-0 Mallow
    St Mary's 2-1 Riverstown
    Castleford 2-1 Fermoy
    Midelton 4-1 Youghal
    Casement 1-5 Leeds
    Douglas hall 1-1 Kilreen

Any results from todays games?

144 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by tacticstictacs View Post
    Any results from todays games?
    Ringmahon 6-0 Ballincollig
    Blarney 3-1 Casement
    Ballinhassig 0-5 Cobh Wanderers
    Avondale 2-2 Leeds
    Fermoy 3-2 Glasheen
    Kinsale 6-3 Castleview
    Kilreen 1-2 Leeside
    Tramore 2-1 Everton
    Riverstown 1-1 Bandon
    "Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."

Douglas hall 7 mayfield 2
    Leeside 2 Wilton 5

21 Posts
    Any rumour on whos taking over out in douglas hall instead of moorsey
    🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫

Is Michael Ward tournament coming up? Be interesting to see the squad for this specially seeing the rise of Ringmahon and cobh over the last year and with Rockmount & Avondale having shaky starts to there season.

21 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Muller View Post
    Is Michael Ward tournament coming up? Be interesting to see the squad for this specially seeing the rise of Ringmahon and cobh over the last year and with Rockmount & Avondale having shaky starts to there season.
    On the weekend of the 14th. Theres a training match on the 9th. Tadgh o neill doing team so be interesting
    🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫

Is tadgh doing it again. I suppose only right after he winning it in Dublin last year, no doubt he will stick with most of that team so.

Quote Originally Posted by Muller View Post
    Is tadgh doing it again. I suppose only right after he winning it in Dublin last year, no doubt he will stick with most of that team so.
    Will be most of same guys .which is a bit unfair on the likes or corinthans and cobh who have started well ..and few lads down in ringmahon will be hoping for a call .play some lovley ball at times ..these squads should be picked on form nothin else

Any match reports from cobh wanderes game at the weekend ?

Quote Originally Posted by Guesswho View Post
    Will be most of same guys .which is a bit unfair on the likes or corinthans and cobh who have started well ..and few lads down in ringmahon will be hoping for a call .play some lovley ball at times ..these squads should be picked on form nothin else

Yeah but they have only played about 3 league games and a few mickey mouse keane cup games ,not much form to judge of there
    You need fellas who are hardened and have been there and won medals to back up
    The likes of Hoey, Brendan ,not some fella who has played 3 decent games and has done feck all else in the game

Why should he not pick the exact same team from last year ,They went up done the job and brought home the cup .Football might have been poor or might have been backs to the wall but id rather win a cup playing crap and backs to the wall then knocking the ball,taking a few selfies after the match (which one of the teams you named above have done on a few occassions and its not the team from the great island

95% of the squad will go back to defend in ,maybe 2 or 3 new additions but best of luck to tadhg

Thats my 2 cent worth anyway

Quote Originally Posted by the hawk View Post
    Yeah but they have only played about 3 league games and a few mickey mouse keane cup games ,not much form to judge of there
    You need fellas who are hardened and have been there and won medals to back up
    The likes of Hoey, Brendan ,not some fella who has played 3 decent games and has done feck all else in the game

Why should he not pick the exact same team from last year ,They went up done the job and brought home the cup .Football might have been poor or might have been backs to the wall but id rather win a cup playing crap and backs to the wall then knocking the ball,taking a few selfies after the match (which one of the teams you named above have done on a few occassions and its not the team from the great island

95% of the squad will go back to defend in ,maybe 2 or 3 new additions but best of luck to tadhg

Thats my 2 cent worth anyway
    To be fair corinthans have played premier for last number of years, cobh are full of league of ireland players !!!ringmahon full of young and talented players .is it right that a player quits soccer for 6 months to play GAA and walks in to these teams hawk...i wouldnt think so ...as for ken is he one of best around .experience wise yes but ken is 35 or 36 now ..

144 Posts
    UCC 0-1 Avondale on Saturday afternoon
    Not a great game by any spectacle but a good result for Avondale.