Page 470 of 590 FirstFirst ... 370420460468469470471472480520570 ... LastLast
Results 9,381 to 9,400 of 11790

Thread: Munster Senior League

this is a ridiculos comment. to say things like "heck of a lot more competitive" back then, YES, in the MSL but your point would be backed up if the dale were only winning the MSL they have won 4 intermediate cups in a row. are you saying the standard of football in all of ireland has dropped because i dont remember rockmount winning 4 in a row??and going to dublin and beating them in there own backyards comprehensively.the standard may seem like it has dropped but thats just because avondale have set the bar so high. i know its opinions but come on like? 3 MSLs and 4 intermediates in a row, come off the stage will ya..trophies speak more than words.
    Last edited by duckdu; 20/05/2014 at 12:11 PM.

43 Posts
    All opinions Duck. Your entitled to yours and I certainly wouldn't call you ridiculous for having one. Respect and humility at all times eh?

Leaving all that aside it is not something quantifiable as they are different eras. Just my opinion having seen both up close consistently during their peaks. It doesn't diminish the superb Avondale achievements in any way shape or form - i don't think i ever suggested it did. Just throwing it out there for a chat, not to have it rammed down my throat.....

What I think matters not a jot to JR or JC before them. They know the high regard i hold their achievements.
    The above is all opinion and based on personal experience. Unless stated otherwise it is not a dig at anybody, well probably none of you lot.

Quote Originally Posted by Clifford View Post
    All opinions Duck. Your entitled to yours and I certainly wouldn't call you ridiculous for having one. Respect and humility at all times eh?

Leaving all that aside it is not something quantifiable as they are different eras. Just my opinion having seen both up close consistently during their peaks. It doesn't diminish the superb Avondale achievements in any way shape or form - i don't think i ever suggested it did. Just throwing it out there for a chat, not to have it rammed down my throat.....

What I think matters not a jot to JR or JC before them. They know the high regard i hold their achievements.
    i never called you ridiculous i said your comment...it doesnt matter about different eras if they were as good as you say they were then surely, should they not have more too show for this?also the comment about dale 10 years ago been better? come on? quite clearly the begrudgers in cork will never give this avondale team who most had wrote off this year the recognition they deserve..Will this ever even be achieved again?

43 Posts
    Fair enough, good opinion. I disagree of course each era is different.

If I were you I'd say 'feck the begrudgers' cos we all don't have to buy into your opinion. Hats off to an incredible run for sure.
    Last edited by Clifford; 20/05/2014 at 3:52 PM.
    The above is all opinion and based on personal experience. Unless stated otherwise it is not a dig at anybody, well probably none of you lot.

Quote Originally Posted by Clifford View Post
    Fair enough, good opinion. I disagree of course each era is different.

If I were you I'd say 'feck the begrudgers' cos we all don't have to buy into your opinion. Hats off to an incredible run for sure.

fair enough we"ll agree to disagree

Best of luck now 2nite Tricksey hope ye do it

Casement 2 - 0 ballincollig
    better side over 90 mins , great strike for the first goal !!

21 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by moonman View Post
    Casement 2 - 0 ballincollig
    better side over 90 mins , great strike for the first goal !!
    Well deserved. Much better side over both games this week. Congrades all involved

77 Posts
    Casement league champions all welcome up to the friars walk tavern 😄😄😄😄

Quote Originally Posted by tricksey View Post
    Casement league champions all welcome up to the friars walk tavern 😄😄😄😄
    congrats tricksey and co.

Congratulation to all involved with Casement by far the better team over the 2 games well deserved lads enjoy the celebrations

Well done to casement last night to go up as champions is what they wanted so fair play to them!! Delighted for Gary young manager and to win a league in his second year is a great achievement so well done to him and all involved!! Few ex Pearse players involved so delighted for them to win medals!!

Midleton v carragline tonght 7 o clock beamish cup semi final

21 Posts
    Ringmahon v douglas hall tonight in the other semi final
    67 years in cork soccer 1951-2018
    🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫

Rockmount 0-1 leeds in the O Connell cup

Carrigaline progress to beamish cup final after two extra time goals. Finished 4-2. Great season for carrigaline!

CIT win their playoff 5-1 to remain in the first division!

Quote Originally Posted by zico365 View Post
    Carrigaline progress to beamish cup final after two extra time goals. Finished 4-2. Great season for carrigaline!
    Douglas hall beat ringmahon 2-0 tonight. So it's hall v carrigaline in the final

A few cup finals to look forward to now that the league campaigns are over. Beamish Cup Final is wide open, you'd fancy Dale in the Donnie and hopefully Hall can give a good account of themselves in the Munster Senior Cup Final

Donie Ford final This week between dale juniors and cors juniors ��..heard both are missing loads. Dale 6 out cors 5 out by all accounts..shame really at the end of a season so many miss out through suspensions mostly and injuries.. Best of luck to both teams involved..