Thread: Munster Senior League

144 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by peterpan View Post
    why bazzer what happened?
    Think he may be referring to Rockmounts late penalty, ref gave it for hand ball, linesman said it wasn't, ref overruled as is his right and Podge saved it.
    Dale were 1up at HT, Mount equalised soon after the break, Dale scored again with about 20 left.
    Think the penalty incident happened with about 10 to go.
    Marky Sull and Chubbs got the Avondale goals.
    "Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."

http://worddok.blogspot.com

43 Posts
    Think Midleton have Avondale away and Fermoy at home.
    The above is all opinion and based on personal experience. Unless stated otherwise it is not a dig at anybody, well probably none of you lot.

61 Posts
    Gathering info on last nights match. Good battle by all accounts. 2 well taken Dale goals done the biz. Alan O Connor replied for Mount. By all accounts the ref did not have a great night at the office. Very inconsistant. Seems to give most of his yellows for mouthing whilst leaving more serious play go unpunished. Missed penaltys dont help.

Great win for fermoy. Really taught everton would take 3 points but fair play clifford still in with a chance of surviving. Marys park tonite. Marys need to win this otherwise there in deep trouble.who do ye fancy? Ill go with marys.. just

43 Posts
    I predict a 1-0 win for Mary's.
    The above is all opinion and based on personal experience. Unless stated otherwise it is not a dig at anybody, well probably none of you lot.

43 Posts
    Result from Mary's v Douglas. Mary's won it one nil. Jaysus my predictions was spot on. :-)

144 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Clifford View Post
    Result from Mary's v Douglas. Mary's won it one nil. Jaysus my predictions was spot on. :-)
    That's unbelievable Clifford. Can we have the lotto numbers for Saturday while you're at it?
    "Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."

43 Posts
    1,2,3,4,5,6 plus 7.

Am I doing this correctly? Ha ha.

Fair play to Mary's for hitting form at the right time. Had a feeling this would go to the wire.

144 Posts
    1,2,3,4,5,6 plus 7.

Fair play to Mary's for hitting form at the right time. Had a feeling this would go to the wire.
    Think you can only pick 6 numbers but what harm sure.

Won't be below on Saturday as I'm away for the weekend but good luck to ye for the run in.

43 Posts
    Gave ye the bonus ball as well.

Shame lad. I was hoping you'd go up front for us! Have a good one and ill see you again soon.

1,2,3,4,5,6 plus 7.

They beat a douglas hall team misaing about 6 tonight. Moorsey came on n all he hasnt kicked a ball since april last year. Hitting form?? Haunted they were sat theyll still go down with mayfield

Big big win for Mary's, anything other than what they got, and it would have been curtains.

42 Posts
    Midleton and Everton right back in relegation scrap now.everton next game home to Avondale and midleton next game home to fermoy

Everton have corrs on Sunday ...i think a point would save either of two

And what players would they have been missing long ball willy???? Moorsey only came on as a few of the Hall players got injured during the game... To be fair chances were few and far between but Marys to their credit defended very well and when probably the only clear cut chance of the match came along they took it and in the end got their reward for it. Yes very lucky Saturday against Mount but sometimes you need a bit of luck to get outta jail

Team P W D L F A GD PTS
    UCC 16 10 2 4 34 13 3 32
    Rockmount 15 8 3 4 21 18 3 27
    College Corinthians 14 7 5 2 26 16 10 26
    Avondale Utd 10 7 3 0 31 10 21 24
    Douglas Hall 16 6 3 7 27 28 -1 21
    Midleton 16 4 5 7 24 27 -3 17
    Everton 15 5 2 8 19 23 -4 17
    St. Marys 16 3 6 7 20 29 1 15
    Fermoy 15 4 2 9 14 30 -16 14
    Mayfield Utd 17 3 5 9 13 35 -22 14
    After last nights results its fair to say that 5 teams are all still in danger of the drop

61 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by splinter View Post
    Team P W D L F A GD PTS
    UCC 16 10 2 4 34 13 3 32
    After last nights results its fair to say that 5 teams are all still in danger of the drop
    Great few weeks ahead.

Quote Originally Posted by splinter View Post
    Team P W D L F A GD PTS
    UCC 16 10 2 4 34 13 3 32
    My prediction is avondale will beat both fermoy and mary's and if mayfield beat everton at home it will come down to the mary's fermoy game down in fermoy with a possible winner stay's up.

Mystic Meg wouldnt be able to predict the outcome of the relegation battle!!!

43 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by el nino coro View Post
    My prediction is avondale will beat both fermoy and mary's and if mayfield beat everton at home it will come down to the mary's fermoy game down in fermoy with a possible winner stay's up.
    How about if Fermoy drew with or beat Midleton in their next game up? We could end up with 4 on 17 and Mary's on 18

Unbelievably tight. Best of luck to all teams involved. Lets enjoy it and get home safely each time going on the pitch.