Page 9 of 13 FirstFirst ... 7891011 ... LastLast

Thread: So about those wacky off seasons we have

Any stories lads??

Are we still terrible with no sign whatsoever of getting better??

Is the chairman still acting the clown??

Is bruff still abandoned by all but the ghost of the occasional media man??

Any good junior players in town??

International Prospect CraftyToePoke's Avatar
    852 Posts
    NMcD flew in to Shannon last night drinking a can of Stella, I heard with seven or eight lads in tracksuits, looked like footballers Anglais. Kept saying shattupyoucaahnt to each other.

Don't be saying things like that and getting my hopes up.

852 Posts
    I'm wrong, I'm wrong lads, in fact he actually piloted the plane and twas Guinness he was drinking outta the can.

Well you're a liar anyway straightaway.

Cos I know for an internet FACT that he landed in foynes skippering a trawler full of Portuguese. No drink involved but he was smoking a massive blunt.

Just to calrify those Portuguese lads are fishermen not footballers.

Well, they were fishermen, they got whipped into galtee fuels on way in the road.

420 Posts
    Pats keeping 3 of their better players and making a good signing today.. Meanwhile in Limericks...

52 Posts
    Are Limerick not in the Munster Senior Cup this season?

I suppose we could enter if it's a five a side

852 Posts
    One thing for sure, what we are in here now is the calm before the storm, what form the storm will take is the bit we are unsure of. A storm of announcements of riches of players to google from far flung exotic rain battered lower league UK town clubs you hear briefly of now and again in January come the 3rd round of the FA cup.

Or a different storm, a storm of I fuc*in told ye, I told ye ..... muppets, muppets clowns and fools, couldn't find their arse with both hands, never mind run a football club.

It'll be one of those.

25 Posts
    Stephen Folan signs for Dundalk.

In other weird news, Ogbene is at Chelsea and is apparently signing for them?

Stop the preseason, I want to get off. Amirite???!!!!

Ogbene story is old news, I put that up here last Friday. I'm sure POS will negotiate a great deal for the club though !

He's also got himself a new management team. The kids got ambition

25 Posts
    Anyone catch the gaffer on the radio this morning?

Just reading the article on the website about his interview on 95 fm this morning , sounds like another season of getting in loan players and youth anyone who's cheap basically but he says we will still compete well which is the main thing🙄😣 , positive spin on a we have no money situation cause I'm being paid a fortune .Surprised to hear him saying what he said about hery in one way I suppose he's right good player with bags of ability but lacks consistency similar to ogbene

He said to expect announcement on new players in the next few days.

If we are stuck for money why does the chairman constantly veto jersey sponsors?

If you want to keep your toy to yourself pay for it. If you don't want to pay for it **** off and let some other eejit pay for it.

No sponsor on the jersey and by summertime he'll be giving one of his riveting poor me spare some change speeches to the poor souls who are actually still bothering to turn up.

Quote Originally Posted by Lims4ever View Post
    Surprised to hear him saying what he said about hery in one way I suppose he's right good player with bags of ability but lacks consistency similar to ogbene
    Just more deflection ****e from Neil. The notion that a player's consistency is nothing to do with him is bad enough but to intimate that the players who were sometimes good and not the ones who were never good are worth getting rid of would be laughable if it wasn't so ridiculous.

Look Waterford clearly tossed more money at Hery then we were willing to. So be it. Let's not pretend he wasn't a key player for us when we very occasionally looked good last season though.

Just read his comments on the FB page. Taken at face value, he didn't rate Hery and wants more Joe Crowes.....that would not fill me with confidence. Surely that is not his real assessment.

420 Posts
    Club Facebook deleting negative comments is a bit sad too people have a right to question the nonsense being spouted by Neil. I've backed him all along this mornings interview definitely makes me question him a bit.

852 Posts
    I was encouraged by parts of it, the mention of two expected announcements this week which will make the side a lot stronger, and five or six in all being spoken to, now I know we need them all indeed & it's a huge window for the club & vital they get it right but some of the noises he was making seemed positive at least.

I'd agree Hery was super for a while, but also I'd agree he only displayed that come contract renewal time & NMcD is right to be aware of that too.

Re the Crowe mention, I took that to be about the profile of player he is after in the UK, which could be a Robson as easily as a Cameron so a few of those would do a job well.

The next couple of weeks will tell us a lot more about where we are really at I guess & we will know more about his eye for a player etc

Page 9 of 13 FirstFirst ... 7891011 ... LastLast