Page 2 of 9 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Thread: Premier Division fixtures 20/21 October.

221 Posts
    I think it's a bridge too far for Harps. Two winnable games, but even two wins will surely not be enough, with Sligo presumably winning at Drogheda next week one point for Pats (or 2 for Galway) puts them down. You'd think Galway really need to win in Limerick to have any chance.

Gonna be interesting viewing watching from the outside.

And my belated congratulations to Derry on avoiding relegation that time they played in the First Division a season after playing in the Premier.
    Last edited by seand; 20/10/2017 at 1:16 PM.

363 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by brendy_éire View Post
    Derry have never been relegated. Fecked out the league mind, but never relegated.
    Same story at Cork really.

It's not much comfort to the likes of Pat's, but I thoroughly enjoyed our year in the First Division. It wasn't as disastrous as we thought it would be. We won most matches, played some great football, our crowds actually went up compared to the previous year and you'd the novelty of travelling to different away grounds. One season was enough though.
    Just that both were 'removed' from the Prem Div then!
    #DundalkFC - First Irish club to win an away game in Europe (1963), first Irish club to win points in a group stage in Europe (2016).

222 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by oriel View Post
    Just that both were 'removed' from the Prem Div then!
    Removed from the entire league, I'll have you know. We don't do things by half!

649 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by nigel-harps1954 View Post
    I'd like to see Pat's and Sligo relegated so they can enjoy the 10 team First Division they voted for.
    lol irony indeed

238 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by brendy_éire View Post
    Removed from the entire league, I'll have you know. We don't do things by half!
    Yet come back claiming to be the same club....
    It's been a while since we had this argument.

231 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by nigel-harps1954 View Post
    I'd like to see Pat's and Sligo relegated so they can enjoy the 10 team First Division they voted for.
    I understand the sentiment. I think we were wrong to vote for a 10 team league, and I'm not just saying that because of where we are. I don't wish relegation on anyone (except Shels back in the day, that gave me a laugh) however I'll be praying for a Limerick win tonight. They owe us after stealing a point in Richmond a couple of weeks ago. We need to do the business ourselves though, and talk of Cork not turning up makes me nervous.
    Out for a spell, got neglected, lay on the bench unselected.

28 Posts
    Harps Vs Drogheda OFF

140 Posts
    Teams yet to be announced in Limerick because . . . Mr Buttimer apparenty insisting one team changes jersey. Blue and maroon too similar?

8 changes for us. Plenty of lads fighting for a cup final spot so hopefully it'l be a decent game anyway.

Kick off in Limerick 8.10. Galway conviently forgot their 2nd strip. Refused an offer of Limerick white gear. Only in the LOI.

76 Posts
    Pats 1 down. Lots of early pressure via corners for Cork. Ball falls to Williams and very tidily he takes two touches to finish from a few yards out. Take that.

76 Posts
    Killian Brennan goes close with an effort from 20 yards after another great chance moments earlier for them. Pats not lying down. More goals in this game by the loos of it.

Anthony buttimer reffing in limerick just saying

76 Posts
    WHAT a goal from Sadlier. Cork playing with freedom tonight. Very tough on Pats as they were getting to grips with the match. Thats one of the goals of the season.

International Prospect NeverFeltBetter's Avatar
    583 Posts
    2-0 Cork. All the motivation Galway need.
    Author of Never Felt Better (History, Film Reviews).

229 Posts
    Cork still in party mode, 2 up, cracker from Sadlier.This could be a 4:3

3,222 Posts
    If Limerick beat Galway, I guess the three relegation teams are decided? Galway v Dundalk last round.

Pats 2-0 down is going to put the jitters up them. I'd like to see them go down for the craic. And for voting for the 10-team league too

19. Thanks From:

140 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by LK37oldskool View Post
    Kick off in Limerick 8.10. Galway conviently forgot their 2nd strip. Refused an offer of Limerick white gear. Only in the LOI.
    Mr Buttimer decided that Limerick’s blue kit and United’s white kit clashed because Limerick’s blue kit has a white sleeve. I mean, seriously?

21. Thanks From:

76 Posts
    2-1 now. Jordi Balk two yard header. Great response from Pats. Cork went to sleep after going 2-0 up. Galway need to win tonight in Limerick regardless, as I can see Pats drawing this game.

145 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by WoodquayBoy View Post
    Mr Buttimer decided that Limerick’s blue kit and United’s white kit clashed because Limerick’s blue kit has a white sleeve. I mean, seriously?
    So this? http://galwayunitedfc.ie/wp-content/...n-limerick.jpg

Seriously??
    The Leinster Senior League needs a strong Bohemians

Page 2 of 9 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast