Maybe it's my sense of humour but I LOL'ed a few times at the opening post

Quote Originally Posted by bluewhitearmy View Post
    The first time was in Turners Cross.
    Oh, that is a shame. Did someone tell the police, or were they busy retrieving flares from under parked cars?

I won't even respond to the other deflection tactic nonsense.
    No deflection tactic. You claim "It happened and you know full well it did ffs" - I think I'm entitled to point out that I don't 'know' it happened. I accept it as pretty plausible but I'm not going to ignore a claim that *I* personally tolerate racism, or that our club does.

Quote Originally Posted by CraftyToePoke View Post
    Speaking of, how's Robbie W settling in ? Or fitting in ? His jersey looking tighter and tighter to me, did well for our goal though, the first one that is.
    Terribly. No idea how the situation was allowed to occur that the best defence in the league was 'reinforced' by a defender from a team that was in negative goal difference at the time, but he's far too error prone, and as you subtly allude to his physical condition is nowhere near good enough to be playing for a serious team. Nice lad by all accounts, but I wonder if he got a pass on account of Kenny Browne. Browne got away with his 'shape' by actually being good. Still, he's not to blame for signing or picking himself.

Quote Originally Posted by gael353 View Post
    and whats this someone is posting here after many years, is his barring order from chasing a girl over to Thailand is it lifted?? lol
    It's even worse than that bucko, I even made her marry me. Then chased her to Limerick! Not to the city, like. Even she has some standards.
    Last edited by GavinZac; 24/09/2017 at 10:06 PM.
    Your Chairperson,
    Gavin
    Membership Advisory Board
    "Ex Bardus , Vicis"

Have doras luimni been made aware that you have moved into their parish. You trafficked her in didnt you? Admit it so the Christians can point at you

Quote Originally Posted by gael353 View Post
    You trafficked her in didnt you? Admit it so the Christians can point at you
    Her, and some layabout sponge from Malaysia - probably a Muslimic! I can't say for certain, he won't talk.
    Your Chairperson,
    Gavin
    Membership Advisory Board
    "Ex Bardus , Vicis"

Foot.ie

ARE YOU NOT ENTERTAINED?!?!

You say you were/are a steward at the club and are doing all you can to deflect from your fans making racist remarks by making personal insults about someone else that has nothing to do with the situation. With people like this involved in stewarding for ye is it any surprise its been allowed to happen.
    Come on, name who done it.

420 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by corkery View Post
    Come on, name who done it.
    Are you actually ok? Like should I ring help or something.

Right, you're telling lies as you can't even name one person. Liar liar pants on fire.

420 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by corkery View Post
    Right, you're telling lies as you can't even name one person. Liar liar pants on fire.
    I'd rather be that then a racism backing scumbag anyway. No wonder ye have a load of scum getting away with it all when people like you are involved with the club.

A work colleague of mine lives in Cork and supports the club. He witnessed the first racial abuse instance and made a complaint to a steward. The offender was never removed. After the game he approached another steward and was told to put his complaint in writing and to name the individual involved. He doesn't know the person but has seen him at a few games. Is this the protocol for such things?

Saved this tweet from night of Turners Cross match. A national journalist drew attention to it on the night and it was subsequently deleted.
    I have confidence now that they are alerted to it from this thread etc that stewards and Gardai will deal with any future incidents.
    Attached Images Attached Images

Seems a bit odd that the OP didn't hear the abuse himself and is only aware of it because City fans were complaining about this racist, and yet is using the incident to have a go at the club in general.

There's no excuse for racism whatsoever, it's appalling behaviour that should be condemned. Anyone guilty of it (or homophobia or sexism) should be banned from games. But using an isolated incident involving one person to have a go at a club you don't like is at best pretty petty behaviour, and at worst a bit unhinged.

535 Posts
    So racism at a LOI game isn't worthy of discussion on an LOI forum? Considering some of the complete and utter nonsense you speak its hilarious coming from you. Another wild idea is to not read the thread if you have no interest in whats in it.
    theres no need to be personal with me on this. I dont like racial abuse like everyone else but thats a matter for the authorities to investigate but the personal abuse of other peoples fans is classless in my opinion. I have every right to read this forum like everybody else so you are not going to bully me over this I like to keep up on other clubs affairs.Why am I not allowed to express an opinion like everyone else?
    Your ignorance is class by the way.

420 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Crosshead View Post
    Seems a bit odd that the OP didn't hear the abuse himself and is only aware of it because City fans were complaining about this racist, and yet is using the incident to have a go at the club in general.

There's no excuse for racism whatsoever, it's appalling behaviour that should be condemned. Anyone guilty of it (or homophobia or sexism) should be banned from games. But using an isolated incident involving one person to have a go at a club you don't like is at best pretty petty behaviour, and at worst a bit unhinged.
    It's not an isolated incident.

31 Posts
    Limerick fans weren't near it to report it to Gardai Cork fans were and they didn't bother. He was called the N word and told to "f**k back to Africa" this is all coming from Cork fans that were right in the vicinity of the person doing it. They are saying it was just one but just one is too much especially considering the exact same thing happened the lad in Turners cross.

To just stand there and even tell the fella doing it be quiet instead of getting him out of the ground and banned is a disgrace.
    Not saying it didn't happen but the away end is miles away from the home end in Limerick..How did you hear it?

420 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by thebronze14 View Post
    Not saying it didn't happen but the away end is miles away from the home end in Limerick..How did you hear it?
    Cork fans in the area of it brought it up some of who even approached the person involved.

Person? I thought you said there were 'heroes' (plural) doing it?

It's almost as if you haven't a clue what you're on about.

447 Posts
    So a Cork City fan racially abused Chedozie and other Cork City fans dealt with him/her? But Cork City have a problem worth starting a thread about? Sounds like it was dealt with on the night by Cork City fans and that you are just stirring. Hopefully they were reported to security at the time. I was in the away stand and I didn't hear anything other than boos for what its worth, so it can't have been massively wide spread. You need to be more subtle next time.

Semantics.

Correcting Grammar.

Playing the man not the ball.

Deflect. Deflect. Deflect.

Also very telling that they have focused on trying to discredit the evidence of multiple incidents of their racialist actions rather than condemn them outright or indeed answer any of the other salient points in the op.

The Alt Right is strong in these cork fash.

"If I didn't hear something it doesn't exist."

"I was saying boo urns."

Methinks the Nazis doth protest too much.

I'm sad to see my thread end up like this.

But then fascists aren't fond of free speech I guess.

420 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Crosshead View Post
    Person? I thought you said there were 'heroes' (plural) doing it?

It's almost as if you haven't a clue what you're on about.
    It's almost as if I didn't write the opening post.

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast