Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: LOI fixtures June 2nd

International Prospect CraftyToePoke's Avatar
    847 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by El-Pietro View Post
    Cop on. We're beating teams when Sean is off form too.
    Ha Ha, take a good big bite there.

447 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by RathfarnhamHoop View Post
    Rovers were shocking tonight. And Burke got himself an idiotic red card. Ref was decent tonight though especially by LOI standards.
    Same mistakes every week

171 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by GavinZac View Post
    Shocking suggests its a surprise.

Ye'll probably stay up.
    Considering recent form, Cork aside, it was a surprise.
    Oh wow really? You think so? I was worried for a second.
    You Cork lads are quickly swapping places with the dundalk ones for most annoying online.

637 Posts
    Rovers were shocking tonight. And Burke got himself an idiotic red card. Ref was decent tonight though especially by LOI standards.
    Bit harsh. But not up to recent standards. Pity 3 points tonight would have put us only 3 off second place.

171 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by sbgawa View Post
    Bit harsh. But not up to recent standards. Pity 3 points tonight would have put us only 3 off second place.
    I honestly thought pats were the better team tonight. Looked lethargic once the goal went in. Even then I thought pats started stronger.

637 Posts
    Trevor had his first bad match this season, shows how much we will miss him.
    Pats did play some decent football but if burke hadn't got himself sent off I was hoping for a high tempo finish and nick it. Sending off ended that dream.
    Still think it's an improving team and will keep getting better , ,,,,12 new players ..second half of season will be interesting ..league over, all abut 2nd 3rd and 4th now

Quote Originally Posted by osarusan View Post
    Cracking night of football in Limerick, real end to end stuff with both teams having spells on top. Bray had a great chance to go 4-3 up but McCabe fluffed a one-on-one, and happily we made them pay with 2 late goals.
    We decided to play safe in second half which was never going to work with our defence...was behind that chance it was Connelly not McCabe and it came off his shin...delighted Hery got us back in the lead after giving away the peno he was very good on the ball in the first

229 Posts
    Draw a fair result in Dalymount tonight Good crowd again but smallest turnout from Dogs I can remember.
    Detainees from the Direct Provision centres were guests at the game tonight, yet another form of torture for them, seriously though, they enjoyed the night.

194 Posts
    Fair play to Cork done us well in our own ground and all.

I see that the usual Cork suspect here is not willing to just enjoy the season their having and is still taking pot shots at others! GROW THE FUQ UP!!

Quote Originally Posted by Dalymountrower View Post
    Draw a fair result in Dalymount tonight Good crowd again but smallest turnout from Dogs I can remember.
    Detainees from the Direct Provision centres were guests at the game tonight, yet another form of torture for them, seriously though, they enjoyed the night.
    Was an awful game alright.
    You've got no fans.

194 Posts
    Been in my head all night:

DRAWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWDAA

6 scoreless draws on the bounce i think?

28 Posts
    Rovers players were dead on their feet in the 2nd half, more energy in a snail on sleeping tablets. the only one that looked fit was Finn, 2 games in 4 days big factor tonight.

I honestly thought pats were the better team tonight. Looked lethargic once the goal went in. Even then I thought pats started stronger.
    Agreed. Another silly goal given away by Pats but for once they didn't collapse after doing so

Fagan and Lunney both missed several chances and Pats should really have won

Improved effort from Pats

48 Posts
    Derry unbeaten in nine after steadying the ship after losing Ryan. Serious amount of injuries this season too. Made hard work of the game though after going 2 up.
    So if you think Bohs are big read this. http://www.astronomy.ie/perpespective.html

Quote Originally Posted by harpin View Post
    We decided to play safe in second half which was never going to work with our defence...was behind that chance it was Connelly not McCabe and it came off his shin...delighted Hery got us back in the lead after giving away the peno he was very good on the ball in the first
    Never a penalty tho, Bastien motm

Cabo 3-3 UCD tonight.

Simultaneously a point saved and two dropped for us. Cabo were a truly awful team who just lumped clear to no-one for a good hour. Twice, they surprised us by actually finding a player, and scored one-on-ones.

But then to be a man up after 75, and score on 77 and 80, you have to hack on and win the game. Especially when Cabo bizarrely start to come out and attack for the last ten.

Anyways, worth the tenner.
    I thought both teams played some decent stuff actually. Both teams did. UCD are a lovely team to watch, especially the young lads McLelland and O'Connor, but defensively you were all over the shop.

Quote Originally Posted by da bishop View Post
    Sean maguire is happening thats what.wonder what Caulfields plan B is when he goes.
    That's nonsense, to be fair. They have goals all over the pitch. Granted, some of that is the fact Maguire occupies so many players with his movement, but having watched the game back tonight Cork would have won without him.

Rovers were pretty poor tonight. Thought not playing McAllister backfired as Connolly looked leggy in his second game back, but in general Pats just controlled most of the game. A lot of talent in that team and they'll be OK if they can maintain that level.

Burke is an absolute spanner. Was probably the best player on the pitch until then alongside your man Desmond for Pats.

19. Thanks From:

108 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Candystripe View Post
    Derry unbeaten in nine after steadying the ship after losing Ryan. Serious amount of injuries this season too. Made hard work of the game though after going 2 up.
    Our problem is clear. We have played 17 League games and scored the first goal only once.
    Our HT record is 0-6-11 and we've only scored 4 first half goals.
    It looks like Shane Keegan is good at devising a plan for the 2nd half and reacting to what he's seen in the first but why can't we have a plan that works for the first half??

I think our players are good enough but for the first time all season I think we might go down.

3,197 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Charlie Darwin View Post
    I thought both teams played some decent stuff actually. Both teams did. UCD are a lovely team to watch, especially the young lads McLelland and O'Connor, but defensively you were all over the shop.
    Yeah, unusual to see us so open at the back alright.

But for pretty much the entire first half - after they scored the soft early goal - all Cabo did was boot long out of defence and straight back to us. We must have had 70/80% possession. They made practically no attempt to pass the ball - was all just first time lump it up the pitch.

They improved second half in fairness, and started playing properly once they went down to ten, which made no sense really.

215 Posts
    The bottom 3 at the moment will enhance the First Division next year for the first time since the Premier re-expanded to 12.

Derry, Dundalk and Shamrock are only visiting Limerick once this year. As long as the powers that be don't plump for the ridiculous split, Limerick can look forward to Cork, Derry, Dundalk and Shamrock Rovers coming twice. No offence to the rest but these are the quality teams people want to see.
    https://foot.ie/forums/117-Kerry-FC
    A Championship: 4 years - 8 first teams - 0 financially ruined. First Division '14: 7 first teams.
    Opportunity lost for new clubs/regions to join the LoI family.

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast