Page 9 of 16 FirstFirst ... 7891011 ... LastLast

Thread: Transfer window

hearing now that one or two of the big earners in the squad will leave before next week aswell.......

420 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by superblues37 View Post
    hearing now that one or two of the big earners in the squad will leave before next week aswell.......
    Bar the 3 available to go the only other "big earners" are Brendan Clarke who has a deal for next season Freddy Hall who just signed a new deal Lee J Lynch who wont be leaving and Shane Duggan who I can't see leaving. So who are the ones you heard are leaving?

I heard that there's no money at all there.

I was talking to a fella on Henry street he told me he met a fella in Jerry Powers with a little Jack Russell dog and that fella told him that his cousin knows a fella that lives in rossa avenue and that fella told him that the club is ****ed. The lease in the Markets Field is up for renewal at the end of this year and the club can't even put together the money for the teabags and custard creams for the renewal meeting. Told me Pat O Sullivan isn't real either, he's a hologram like Tupac at that music festival.

either people are burying their heads in the sand or just havent a f*cking clue whats going on in their club but if it wasnt for bray right now we would be talk of the whole country right now because how is an accountant supposed to do his job if there isnt anything to count????

I've heard all the rumours.

All the money owed around town.

Players not getting paid on time.

Biddle. Biddle. Biddle.

I don't believe there's a problem this time because I think there's a lot of **** acting going on because I think the moneyman and Pat have fallen out.

If I'm wrong whatever. Next year in division one.

But people running around screaming on here taking Pat O Sullivans word as gospel, thinking the club is broke because the manager got rid of a few fellas he didn't fancy etc, etc. What's the point like?? It's Limerick FC. Enjoy it.

Anyone know the big earners that are leaving next week by the way??

420 Posts
    This is about the 6th time no exaggeration in 2 years I'vee heard we are going bust we have nothing etc the time to get worried is when there is any proof to suggest this to be the case. What's the proof atm?

International Prospect CraftyToePoke's Avatar
    847 Posts
    So yer man NMcD moved here from England, (where he wasn't exactly failing in life) to take over here without any guarantees of money available etc and brought in a second in command too very recently. And he is now having to release his experienced pro's , and there's not a pot to **** in, but he is still here, with not a word out of him, beavering away.

That's the score is it ?

Fair play to him.

At least we are not being compared to North Korea

27 Posts
    Some of the dirty linen getting washed....GOOD MAN YOURSELF NEIL.Some of our FULLTIME pro,s might do well to heed what is happening and act accordingly,maybe then the club,its chairman and the fans will get value for money because lets face a certain group of players have been..er...taking the ****.

Mcdonald on live95 said the players were not in his long term plans and wouldn't have been offered a new contract. He's working on bringing in replacements.

Quote Originally Posted by LK37oldskool View Post
    Mcdonald on live95 said the players were not in his long term plans and wouldn't have been offered a new contract. He's working on bringing in replacements.
    I could understand them not being offered new contracts for whatever reason(s)... but sounded like he didn't really have anyone else lined up to bring in straight away. Surely the logical thing is wait until the end of the season and have them there as back up if needed if you don't have replacements ready to go.
    As it stands, we'll probably be heading to Derry without the 3 of them in the squad, wouldn't be too hopeful of a result up there
    Last edited by kingpin4; 28/07/2017 at 12:30 PM.

Not a chance of coming away from Derry with anything.

Williams gone

I know football is ruthless anyway but still leaves a sour taste the way he has been treated great servant always gave his all anytime he was on the field, should have at least been given the dignity of seeing out the season , a fit Robbie Williams is as good as what's out there he is streets ahead of whitehead

420 Posts
    Not a chance of coming away from Derry with anything.
    As opposed to the 6 points we were gonna take from the next two games before the lads were let go is it.

420 Posts
    Football player not wanted by football club released oh the horror won't somebody think of the children

After Robbie Williams is announced for cork this evening he will immediately become the greatest Limerick player of all time.

Quote Originally Posted by bluewhitearmy View Post
    As opposed to the 6 points we were gonna take from the next two games before the lads were let go is it.
    We got a point away to them already. I never mentioned anything about us getting 6 points in the next few games. I believe our chances would have been better with them in the side.

420 Posts
    We got a point away to them already. I never mentioned anything about us getting 6 points in the next few games. I believe our chances would have been better with them in the side.
    Based on his recent rock solid performance in Galway I assume. You would swear the team was excellent with him in it we have been awful as a team and awful defensively all season and guess what Paolo Malwilliams was in the team all along.

I'm not saying he isn't a good player but dear god its not like we have been keeping clean sheet after clean sheet all season with him.

Page 9 of 16 FirstFirst ... 7891011 ... LastLast