Thread: Harps v Limerick

2,337 Posts

Harps v Limerick

Anyone heading up to this?

If you're not travelling, you can catch updates and such on Mobstats and have a bit of craic with the Harps fans on there.

https://app.mobstats.com/#!/page/fix...?id=b6iy35n6eo

420 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by nigel-harps1954 View Post
    Anyone heading up to this?

If you're not travelling, you can catch updates and such on Mobstats and have a bit of craic with the Harps fans on there.

https://app.mobstats.com/#!/page/fix...?id=b6iy35n6eo
    I'm driving a mini bus with 10 of us up and I know one of the lads is driving up too. Injuries and stuff clearing up any bit for ye this week?

2,337 Posts
    Somewhat clearing up but fitness is miles off for some.

1,522 Posts
    General info on match night is here: http://www.finnharps.com/fhfc/?page_id=1243 and expect detailed arrangements like the Cork game: http://www.finnharps.com/fhfc/?p=4424

Also we need to get fans who have minibuses. Surely the way forward.

International Prospect NeverFeltBetter's Avatar
    581 Posts
    Whitehead in for Cotter, only change. Hall still in goal.
    Author of Never Felt Better (History, Film Reviews).

999 Posts
    Losing 3-1 at half time.

Time to be realistic. Limerick were shocking tonight. Staying in the Premier league will be an achievement. All this talk of Europe is a POS daydream. I'll be happy will mid table mediocrity for this year.

There is money to bring in 3/4 players but after last nights result it is nerves times if we go down we won't attract quality.

420 Posts
    Add that to the list with Bohs at home Harps at home Sligo away and the first 89 minutes of Derry at home. 1 win in 9 one step forward with Bohs on Tuesday two back with that gutless nonsense for almost all of lastnight. I'm looking forward to July as much for some of these to get released as I am new heads in.

637 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by LK37oldskool View Post
    Time to be realistic. Limerick were shocking tonight. Staying in the Premier league will be an achievement. All this talk of Europe is a POS daydream. I'll be happy will mid table mediocrity for this year.
    There is no way u guys are going down. New manager looks a good appointment and will have lots of connections , bound to strengthen in July.

Presumably Robson will be looking to get back to do a preseason with Sunderland, that leaves a poor defence in an even worse state. Add to that that we don't offer the back 4 any decent protection and it's clear we're going to concede lots of goals. For me a proper CDM is the most important thing for us in the window.

Fair play to those who travelled, not easy with 2 away trips in a week let alone up to Donegal.

Robson definitely gone on June 20th.

27 Posts
    Disappointing result,not easy to get back to back results given the games involved ,but point[s] are vital no matter who you play.Some players looking over their shoulders now because new managers version the calvery will be on its way soon,current .established personnel will have to deal with that[or not ]also his way of shaping the team will neccessitate some currents warming the bench[or not].Tricky times ahead.

420 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by da bishop View Post
    Disappointing result,not easy to get back to back results given the games involved ,but point[s] are vital no matter who you play.Some players looking over their shoulders now because new managers version the calvery will be on its way soon,current .established personnel will have to deal with that[or not ]also his way of shaping the team will neccessitate some currents warming the bench[or not].Tricky times ahead.
    Given the games involved? It's Bohs and Harps not Cork and Dundalk.

Absolutely, completely, unacceptable.

That last night was a disgrace.

We're in Stuart Taylors team against Bohs, Pat Scullys teams at home to Waterford territory here.

I just hope Neil McDonald realised what a terrible hand he was being dealt and demanded enough money to fix it before he took the job.

There are no more than seven or eight players at the club who have any business at the club.

I am sure mc Donald will bring in a few new signings there is money in the kitty, I would assume he will scout in England because of he's lack of knowledge of Irish football.

He will definitely go for what he knows. You'd imagine he has a lot of connections and could sell playing for us as a stepping stone if they did well and got European football. Be that this season or next.

Quote Originally Posted by Jofspring View Post
    He will definitely go for what he knows. You'd imagine he has a lot of connections and could sell playing for us as a stepping stone if they did well and got European football. Be that this season or next.
    I would like to think this year , in our current situation I would not take the gamble and wait until next year

Current situation? Can you expand on that?

25 Posts
    I presume he means midtable at best with 3 going down