Thread: Home v Derry

420 Posts

Home v Derry

As much as a 90th minute goal is fantastic talk about glossing over another poor home performance its like training pace at times.

999 Posts
    The whole thing was like a preseason friendly. Derry came for a point, we never troubled them really. Duggan may as well not have been on the pitch, Whitehead was all over the place.

Ogbene was terrible after he came on, and almost managed to mess up the goal too.

A real lack of intensity, like it didn't matter much really.

take the draw all day but such a poor performance, so many players playing way below par, Duggan , mulhall , lynch need to step up

46 Posts
    Can somebody answer me serious question lads why is Hery not getting in the starting 11 ahead of Paul o connor is he not putting it in on the training pitch is he on the lash 4 nights a week does anybody know because imo he is our best ball playing midfielder.

Two wingers tonight mulhall and Clarke were terrible.
    Tosi was isolated up front by himself we are badly lacking a striker with pace and movement we have nobody running off Tosi.

Ogbene nearly messed up the goal he actually took a touch instead of hitting it first time he was blessed.

Desperate DESPERATE stuff.

Also can someone please buy the club a ****in hat.

Quote Originally Posted by thomas72 View Post
    Can somebody answer me serious question lads why is Hery not getting in the starting 11 ahead of Paul o connor is he not putting it in on the training pitch is he on the lash 4 nights a week does anybody know because imo he is our best ball playing midfielder.

Two wingers tonight mulhall and Clarke were terrible.
    Tosi was isolated up front by himself we are badly lacking a striker with pace and movement we have nobody running off Tosi.

Ogbene nearly messed up the goal he actually took a touch instead of hitting it first time he was blessed.
    He is better than any of our midfielders at present, in mulhalls defence he was playing out of position.

Exact same has been happening since after Sligo game and its showing with the crowd 1200 dwindling away slowly buy surely , in fairness to Derry they looked much more of a threat when they did go forward mceneff and low streets ahead of anyone else on the field dundalk will be ruthless when they get there chances could be similar to Sligo score last night if we turn up with the same display and its hard to see any different very frustrating to watch

46 Posts
    Also I wish that idiot on the tanny would shut up jesus he doesn't stop even during the game he was on about people taking there rubbish with them ffs shut up say it at half time not in the middle of the game

420 Posts
    Is that 4 points from a possible 15?

Quote Originally Posted by bluewhitearmy View Post
    Is that 4 points from a possible 15?
    Yes !!! I think Russell could have been given more time we are without a manager for long enough. If the new manager was watching the game tonight he would know there is lots of work to do .

Shane had a nightmare, LeeJ doesn't seem to know where he is supposed to play. Neither should start Friday.

Other than hery who else can you put in there so dropping both won't happen , Shane has been struggling all season which is unlike him in fairness usually rock solid , we need to start two up front tosi holds up the ball well but has no support he needs o Flynn beside him or mulhall he's wasted out wide , no matter who we play out wide ogbene, Clarke, turner there all not playing well as bad as turner has been id put him in ahead of Clarke that's how poor he has been can never fault Clarke for effort but he has lost the spark and confidence he used beat players for fun before rovers ruined him

If you go 442, Hery replaces both of them. If you keep 3 in the middle, almost any of our squad players are worth a go at this stage. Could also play Mullhall supporting Tosi or try one of our wider players more Central. Something has to be done though, Shane is actually a liability at the moment and if LeeJ continues to not support Tosi, we will never score.
    We over hit almost every set piece last night. As much as some dislike Turner's inconsistencies, he is our only true winger and best crosser, he has to be starting now, especially in MF.
    Robbie was super, only reason we weren't hammered.

999 Posts
    Ogbene needs to stop dropping deep and just keep making runs in behind. He waits for Kelly to look up and then they work out if it's a short or long ball, but he should be making that run in behind every time. When Kelly looks up, Ogbene should be already running.