Page 6 of 6 FirstFirst ... 456

Thread: LIttle things that annoy you about the league.....

420 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by fieldofmarkets View Post
    Apart from Robbie, don't think any of those lads are as good as this year' s three. One did produce but ultimately had to be let go.
    Them being as good as this years three is nothing to do with the point you made though but even if you wanna go down that route then Tosi is here cos of the Gamble connection and Robson is here cos Pat has a connection at Sunderland nothing at all to do with Dundalk. So Dundalks run managed to snag us a lad that was released from Accrington Stanley having played one game if you genuinely think it had an impact.

Quote Originally Posted by bluewhitearmy View Post
    So Dundalks run managed to snag us a lad that was released from Accrington Stanley having played one game if you genuinely think it had an impact.
    You're welcome.

420 Posts
    Finally paid us back for that Scanlon goal.

85 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by oriel View Post
    Newstalk def not sponsors, ATFC correct on that, only partners. I remember the name ok, and it was definitely late 90's possibly only for one season, but the name was 'the Harp Lager FAI National League'.
    Newstalk were title sponsors of the A Championship for at least 1 year.
    www.dundalkfc.com

Colin Scanlon - hero!

Two port a cabin toilets in Oriel Park away section. Disgrace. No running water. How can you expect to attract women or children to a match if there is no running water in the toilets?

1,522 Posts
    The capital I in the title here.
    That analysts talking about the league are generally former players who've done very well out of the league and have little to offer on many issues beyond saying more money should be spent. And most have not the foggiest notion of challenges facing clubs.
    The tendency towards infighting within clubs.
    The myth that Dublin has too many clubs when actually the number reflects the population pretty accurately.
    Peter Collins
    Brian Kerr's whingey, whingey voice
    Analysts that know feck all about more than a couple of clubs and beyond that just fall back on cliches.
    Grounds not having bars.
    Bus drivers who don't bother to find out where the destination ground is, or won't accept advise on directions, or both.
    Bus drivers who refuse to facilitate all too necessary urination stops.
    The weird obsession with flares from both the FAI and those who think it's not a game without them.
    The way we have followed the Premier League in not respecting cup competitions.
    The way that for every person will to help out at a club there are ten willing to shout at them about doing it better but rarely if ever actually helping.
    The instinctive negativity of so many involved in the league.

And many more. Might start an equivalent thread for the good stuff.

637 Posts
    [QUOTE=Mr A;1911241]
    The way that for every person will to help out at a club there are ten willing to shout at them about doing it better but rarely if ever actually helping.

QUOTE]

Think you are way off the mark there Mr A , its more like 100 willing to shout abuse at the 1 volunteer

221 Posts
    Singing/chanting in an English accent... "Oo are ya?" and "Shall we sing a song for you?" when do Irish people ever use the word 'shall' when 'will' is available?

53 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by White Horse View Post
    Using old crests of opponents in programmes and social media. So fuking lazy.
    St Pats still doing this with the Rovers crest on their website. Rovers have sent them the proper one plenty of times but they refuse to use it. Pathetic.

Quote Originally Posted by Asterix View Post
    St Pats still doing this with the Rovers crest on their website. Rovers have sent them the proper one plenty of times but they refuse to use it. Pathetic.
    Looks like they're using the right one now.

221 Posts
    Unnecessary/heavy handed stewarding and segregation. Is there really a need to keep 12 Bray fans back for 10 minutes at the end of a match in Dundalk?

Quote Originally Posted by seand View Post
    Unnecessary/heavy handed stewarding and segregation. Is there really a need to keep 12 Bray fans back for 10 minutes at the end of a match in Dundalk?
    I have it on good authority they were Shamrock Rovers fans in disguise. Gardaí started tracking them after spotting a suspicious number of umbrellas in their possession.

1,813 Posts
    In fairness they're always liable to have a go at a wall. Pen them in I say.
    DID YOU NOTICE A SIGN OUTSIDE MY HOUSE...?

International Prospect Ezeikial's Avatar
    663 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by seand View Post
    12 is a very dangerous number.

Surely history has taught you that?

Page 6 of 6 FirstFirst ... 456