Page 3 of 8 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Thread: Premier Division 2017-WE'RE BACK

46 Posts
    Hery was fantastic everything you want in a midfielder composure excellent passing range

International Prospect CraftyToePoke's Avatar
    851 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by bluewhitearmy View Post
    Get a point in Derry even now and no matter what happens in Dundalk
    Or a win in Derry and a point the week after, for a right craic

420 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by CraftyToePoke View Post
    Or a win in Derry and a point the week after, for a right craic
    Stop now took me a day and a half to sober up since Friday haha

Soccer Republic obviously sent someone with a camera phone to cover the Limerick game. Brutal footage.

420 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by LFC Blue View Post
    Soccer Republic obviously sent someone with a camera phone to cover the Limerick game. Brutal footage.
    They didn't send anyone that was the problem

46 Posts
    Can't even get a camera to film games now typical of the state league of Ireland football is in a joke all around

Boyle for Derry City looked like he could do some damage, otherwise they didn't look too strong (from the 2 minute highlights anyway).

Quote Originally Posted by fieldofmarkets View Post
    Boyle for Derry City looked like he could do some damage, otherwise they didn't look too strong (from the 2 minute highlights anyway).
    Hopefully with another weeks training together and a match under their belts our back 4 will be starting to gel.

Quick one lads regarding wheelchair tickets, do you need to book in advance or what's the story? Tried ringing but no answer

Quote Originally Posted by Cruyff View Post
    Quick one lads regarding wheelchair tickets, do you need to book in advance or what's the story? Tried ringing but no answer
    keep trying, i know the club are upping ship and moving to Donegal tomorrow but you have loads of time to sort before the Bohs game.

Prediction time: I'm going for an optimistic 1-2 win. Confidence high, another game under the belt and it's not on in the Brandywell.

Anyone know if there will be commentary online or radio for tonight's game?

Quote Originally Posted by leedsfan88 View Post
    Anyone know if there will be commentary online or radio for tonight's game?
    Have heard 95fm. If not then chance one of the Derry stations online.

http://www.drive105.co.uk/ have live comms

46 Posts
    What a absolute disgrace a kip.

On the 25mins that were played how were we going?
    By reports on clubs twitter we were under huge pressure since clarkes goal.

Apparently Limerick offered to play the game at 2pm tomorrow. A practical and logical solution. However Kenny Shiels and co had the audacity to refuse while the governing body sat idely by..

We were under a bit of pressure but not massive, we were causing hassle on the break and were in with a very good shout of making it two one to us just as lights went off. Derry didn't look anything fantastic any pressure was mainly self inflicted for two reasons.

1. Bastien Hery while outrageously good fun going forward is about as useful defensively as half a Stephen Folan.

2. Because Martin Russell in his wisdom has switched to zonal marking. The biggest joke of the night wasn't the floodlights it was the two free Derry men at every set piece. I counted the time in my head and for their equaliser the Derry player had nearly eight and a half minutes to steady himself in the box after his original effort at goal was a swing and a miss. Hopefully zonal marking was taken out the back of the hotel and shot before they went home. If we try that nonsense in dundalk we'll be hammered.

Last night was shaping up to finish about seven five to Derry til the lights went. Maginn Park is a terrible, terrible, ground. Pitch aside (which is decent in fairness) Jackman Park is better in every way.

420 Posts
    So everyone happy if we keep it to a narrow defeat this week then?

Anyone know when O'Connor is back from injury, I'd be delighted with a draw v dundalk, I'm never happy with any loss 😁 but narrow defeat wouldn't be the worst I suppose.

46 Posts
    2nd game back in premier league I think it's asking a bit much to beat a team as good as dundalk away from home there a very very strong side a bridge to far IMO but as long as we are competitive and give them a good game I'll be happy with that.
    a draw would be a amazing result.

Page 3 of 8 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast