Page 9 of 28 FirstFirst ... 789101119 ... LastLast

Thread: SSE Airtricity League Transfers 2017

3,219 Posts
    In a major shock, Jason Byrne joins Cabo from UCD.

649 Posts
    In a major shock, Jason Byrne joins Cabo from UCD.

Are you being sarcastic or is it really a shock ?
    Is he still good enough ?

I think there will be a good crowd next Monday btw

3,219 Posts
    Pat Devlin has also gone from UCD to Cabo.

537 Posts
    saw it in one of the papers this morning that Cabinteely are payin players for the first time. wonder is Jason Byrne on much money? Byrne surely will have the chance of getting close to Bradleys record. Sure I havent seen Byrne play in a few years but I would respect Pat Devlins judgement in the matter after all he saw him training every day with UCD.

172 Posts
    I wouldnt trust Pat Devlin to take my rubbish out.

have to laugh at pinnochio byrne - He's so desperate to beat Bradley's record he'll play for anyone, in any division.
    he couldnt get his game for the students last year, so methinks his time has come and gone at this stage

I'm open to correction but didnt Bradley get all his goals only in the top division?
    Shamrock Rovers- Where trophies are won and envy is scarce

2,346 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by placid casual View Post
    I wouldnt trust Pat Devlin to take my rubbish out.

have to laugh at pinnochio byrne - He's so desperate to beat Bradley's record he'll play for anyone, in any division.
    he couldnt get his game for the students last year, so methinks his time has come and gone at this stage

I'm open to correction but didnt Bradley get all his goals only in the top division?
    Ask Pat Morley.

I believe he spent his last two or three seasons in the First Division once it was introduced in the mid-80's.

387 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by nigel-harps1954 View Post
    Ask Pat Morley.

I believe he spent his last two or three seasons in the First Division once it was introduced in the mid-80's.
    Ah he's not bitter about it

555 Posts
    http://www.independent.ie/sport/socc...-35379580.html

Good interview with Conor Clifford in the Independent today.

Lads like Clifford and Paul Corry have endured tough times in England. It is great to see them coming back to the LOI and being enthusiastic about it.

140 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by placid casual View Post
    He's so desperate to beat Bradley's record he'll play for anyone, in any division.
    And what's wrong with wanting to break the record? More power to him if he manages it

86 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by nigel-harps1954 View Post
    Ask Pat Morley.

Pat was playing up until 2002 with Cork City. I couldn't tell you about the divisions of his prior clubs, but he was certainly playing a lot later than the mid 80's......actually he only started in the mid 80's.
    [/B][I]P.Esc.

387 Posts
    He's on about Bradley playing his last few season in the First Division

Here's Morley making an absolute fool of himself

https://www.balls.ie/football/rte-pu...than-him-83690

26 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Nah Nah Nah Nah View Post
    He's on about Bradley playing his last few season in the First Division

Here's Morley making an absolute fool of himself

https://www.balls.ie/football/rte-pu...than-him-83690
    I hadn't seen that before - what a tosser!

International Prospect Ezeikial's Avatar
    663 Posts
    Pat Morley is different class.

Will leave it at that.

1,524 Posts
    There was a guy knocking about when I was at college who always maintained that he was Pat Morley (and to be clear he meant the Cork City striker, not just a guy of the same name). Despite not being the right age, build etc and just really clearly not being Pat Morley. He got really annoyed when this was pointed out. Fecking fruitloop.

Less of a tube than Pat Morley mind you.

Limerick FC In:

Chiedozie Ogbene (Cork City)

https://twitter.com/limerickfcie/sta...52593916985345

1,081 Posts
    At least one less than happy Corkonian in the replies there

86 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Longfordian View Post
    At least one less than happy Corkonian in the replies there
    Absolutely. He's a smashing talent. The best to come into the league in a long long time IMO. I'm not sure I want to know what actually happened.
    [/B][I]P.Esc.

46 Posts
    How cork let that lad go I'll never know brilliant signing for Limerick

1,081 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Pablo Escobar View Post
    Absolutely. He's a smashing talent. The best to come into the league in a long long time IMO. I'm not sure I want to know what actually happened.
    Only saw him a couple of times but he certainly looked to have something about him. Looked a bit raw but you'd expect that at his age.

The fact that Russell plays a very attacking style of football could really stand to him. Just look at Turner. He wasn't everyone's favourite at Limerick but when we got going in the season run in two years ago he was delivering some impressive attacking performances, scoring and setting up a lot of goals. Dean Clarke similarly was setting up a lot of opportunities and was a real thorn in opposition fullback sides.

Page 9 of 28 FirstFirst ... 789101119 ... LastLast