Page 49 of 117 FirstFirst ... 3947484950515999 ... LastLast

Thread: Transfer Rumours 201X Season

2,346 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by sadloserkid View Post
    I think it was serious enough that it will continue to follow him around. It's a repugnant crime. This isn't Ian Bermingham or Barry Ryan like and I've no recollection of ever reading anywhere that Ryan deserved a break. I honestly think he gets off pretty light most of the time all things considered.
    Of that, I've absolutely no doubt. That's not the point I was trying to make. I'm simply saying it's been done to death on this particular forum and it's a tired argument now.

649 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by JC_GUFC View Post
    Clarke has been very poor of late, I think in his own head he's already left. I wonder would any of the younger lads like Bolger or Doona be picked up by English clubs.
    I agree he has dipped a little from motm performances but he is very young so I'd give him a break and expect him to play his way back in.

Bolger is still very young another year will bring him on a lot.

Quote Originally Posted by nigel-harps1954 View Post
    Of that, I've absolutely no doubt. That's not the point I was trying to make. I'm simply saying it's been done to death on this particular forum and it's a tired argument now.
    Can't argue with that!

Quote Originally Posted by JC_GUFC View Post
    Clarke has been very poor of late, I think in his own head he's already left. I wonder would any of the younger lads like Bolger or Doona be picked up by English clubs.
    Nah, his commitment hasn't waned - if it had he wouldn't he putting himself into challenges and risking getting hurt. He's just being focused on a bit more because he's had a quick rise and has to learn how to deal with extra attention from defenders. Plus he's been shunted around positions again.

222 Posts
    Rory Holden off the Bristol City for what "could be worth £300k", according to Sky.

Would be a great move for him, if he got game time. Big if.

171 Posts
    Rumour has it mikey O'Connor is off to Burnley for 250k at the end of the season.
    Also seen a rumour on Facebook Trevor Clarke has signed a pre contract with Leeds but if the creator of that rumour had done the bare minimum research theyd know Trevor has too long left on his contract for that to be possible

International Prospect Ezeikial's Avatar
    663 Posts
    Good luck to Michael O'Connor if the move happens. If he is worth 250k then Sean Maguire is a 1.5m + player

649 Posts
    O connor has another year on his contract other wise he's be gone for free at end of season. Maguire was in his last few months hence cork got so little. Good business for Rovers considering he's hardly got a look in.

649 Posts
    If Maguire keeps scoring for Preston he will be worth a lot of loot. Hope cork have a sell on ...

288 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by sbgawa View Post
    If Maguire keeps scoring for Preston he will be worth a lot of loot. Hope cork have a sell on ...
    I didn't see the game but saw Preston fans saying he was ****e apart from the goal today.

171 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by gufcfan View Post
    I didn't see the game but saw Preston fans saying he was ****e apart from the goal today.
    Isnt that the sign of a good goalscorer though? Even when playing ****e they can score.

2,346 Posts
    He was given man of the match, to great amounts of agreement on twitter.

649 Posts
    With transfer fees going through the roof in the UK. Championship level strikers are being sold for 15m +.
    With a sell on clause of 15 or 20 percent loi clubs could be in for big windfalls if the likes if Maguire or o connor , Clarke etc get another move.
    Group stage euro money without the expenses that could really start to give the clubs money to invest in infrastructure.

288 Posts
    He was given man of the match, to great amounts of agreement on twitter.
    I must have seen comments from 3 complete idiots then so.

184 Posts
    I must have seen comments from 3 complete idiots then so.
    Well, this is the internet after all.
    Most people who comment online about football are clueless eejits! 😉

363 Posts
    There was a bit in the Irish Sun today, Dundalk meant to be interested in Shane Supple from Bohs and Karl Sheppard from Cork. I think Sheppard is from Malahide area? might suit him travel wise but I wouldn't see him an auto starter, then again he would be a much better option than Tommy Stewart to take on, not even sure if there is much in this link to be fair.
    #DundalkFC - First Irish club to win an away game in Europe (1963), first Irish club to win points in a group stage in Europe (2016).

649 Posts
    I always rated Shep , sorry he left Rovers

2,346 Posts
    A move for Shane Supple makes sense. A goalkeeper has been Dundalks biggest issue the past few years.

Not many in the league I'd have ahead of Shep on the wing. He's not a striker though. Hopefully he stays with us

120 Posts
    A move for Shane Supple makes sense. A goalkeeper has been Dundalks biggest issue the past few years.
    In fairness to Rogers he's had a solid season (cue the clangers) wouldn't be comfortable with Sava though

Page 49 of 117 FirstFirst ... 3947484950515999 ... LastLast