Page 29 of 117 FirstFirst ... 1927282930313979 ... LastLast

Thread: Transfer Rumours 201X Season

2,337 Posts
    http://www.donegaldemocrat.ie/news/s...-trialist.html

Harps had hoped to sign former Togo under-20 player Thomas Amegnaglo but he's been refused a work permit.

Waterford set to sign Davy McDaid in the coming days

Also possibly signing former Shels keeper Niall Burdon.

Quote Originally Posted by dundalkfc10 View Post
    Off topic, whats the capacity of your ground.

Hearing alot of Dundalk fans, are making Limerick there main away game so expect plenty of buses from town plus the usual 100 odd who go every week
    Are you going to sing 'that's why you're champions' back after they sing it to you?

136 Posts
    Jaysus plenty of goals in that team if he signs. Could be a few cricket scores at the RSC this season

812 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Jd2793 View Post
    Jaysus plenty of goals in that team if he signs. Could be a few cricket scores at the RSC this season
    There will be cricket scores every single week in the FD. The likes of Longford and waterford are more than capable of putting 6 past the likes of athlone, CABO and even a very young UCD at times. This league will be decided on clean sheets and who wins the six pointers

3,197 Posts
    Are you seriously comparing a UCD team with several players who have European experience with Athlone and Cabo?

420 Posts
    Are you seriously comparing a UCD team with several players who have European experience with Athlone and Cabo?
    Cabo have a player with more European experience than any of the UCD lads tbf

3,197 Posts
    True. Though he was at least released by us.

812 Posts
    No I'm saying ye are a young team and may take the odd heavy beating as a result but overall I'd expect UCD to be closer to the top half then the bottom.

3,197 Posts
    How many heavy beatings have we taken since relegation?

The core of the team is still there from last year, with some bloody good players coming through (Power and Collins in particular)

I'm not seeing what Longford have that puts ye that far ahead of us that you can talk about administering heavy beatings

637 Posts
    Have to say I agree with that. Longford should be decent side next year , Waterford also but with Fenlon in charge don't expect fireworks. Ucd and cobh could an FC should be compeitive . 1st div could be good this year but with 3 coming down from premier for the 2018 season this season will be a lot easier to get promoted than next...a lot to play for

86 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by sbgawa View Post
    Have to say I agree with that. Longford should be decent side next year , Waterford also but with Fenlon in charge don't expect fireworks. Ucd and cobh could an FC should be compeitive . 1st div could be good this year but with 3 coming down from premier for the 2018 season this season will be a lot easier to get promoted than next...a lot to play for
    Having seen Waterford already, I'm tipping them for the league. Mark O'Sullivan should have had a hat-trick against us and looked like he'll tear up the league this season. I obviously haven't seen Longford, but if they're as good no other side is going to touch those 2.
    [/B][I]P.Esc.

66 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Pablo Escobar View Post
    Having seen Waterford already, I'm tipping them for the league. Mark O'Sullivan should have had a hat-trick against us and looked like he'll tear up the league this season. I obviously haven't seen Longford, but if they're as good no other side is going to touch those 2.
    Also reports David McDaid will be partnering Marky up front too. He was absent from Cliftonvilles squad yesterday.

870 Posts
    Reading the above comments what was all the fuss about the 1st Division not being competative........

360 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Charlie Darwin View Post
    Are you going to sing 'that's why you're champions' back after they sing it to you?
    Definitely seems to be the chosen stay over trip of the year for Dlk fans, being in May and the 6.30 ko is perfect.

Well not sure about that Charlie, but I at least want a guard of honour for me and the 4 of us staying over when we come down for breakfast in the hotel we book.
    #DundalkFC - First Irish club to win an away game in Europe (1963), first Irish club to win points in a group stage in Europe (2016).

Shed End.. **** off with your joe delaney stand
    159 Posts
    https://twitter.com/corkcityfcnews/s...03503375282176

It seems were about to sign this guy on loan from Lithuania