Page 3 of 31 FirstFirst 1234513 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Premier Division 2016/17

Sad to see what way local soccer has come too, A.O.B I used too think you were a breath of fresh air to local soccer but last year your standard dropped with some reports on matches and players going awol making untrue statements like that takes away your credibility as a local reporter. Pat sheehan for me has giving he's life time to local soccer and brings people together true soccer in a positive way , he reports on all games in all divisions and reports what he sees. I have never read an article from pat where he got personal with any club or individual.

And he was right to delete the comments it's junior soccer at the end of the day smart and personal comments are gonna get people no were on that page full stop , stick to the soccer in full and not your personal dealings with others

Quote Originally Posted by faceoff View Post
    And he was right to delete the comments it's junior soccer at the end of the day smart and personal comments are gonna get people no were on that page full stop , stick to the soccer in full and not your personal dealings with others
    And again there you go by quoting the admins name on a public site which I'm sure he won't take fond too either act your age

So Paul Neville, Pat Sheehan, Mike Aherne, Paul O Donnell....who's next

The heat is on.This fella has no boundries.Digging his own grave slowly but surely.

25 Posts
    Can we get on with the football please

244 Posts
    Lads,take this little skirmish to PM and get back to football talk,games etc and not a "he said-she said" free for all as it's out of hand now,we're into page 3 of it,I will take action if it doesn't.

44 Posts
    I've said all I need to say anyway. I'd appreciate it if you left up what's here however, as I've no other public platform available to give my side of the story.

I'll be back later with a Balla/Boro report.

Very enjoyable as always Alan,keep up the good work

25 Posts
    Big win for the Boro against Len Earls tip Balla. See, I listened to the podcast...

44 Posts
    Haha! I spoke to him earlier, but had the good grace not to mention his tip

44 Posts
    Geraldines 1-3 Nenagh: Tipp-top debut for Prem newcomers

I had intended on covering the champions' first fixture, but was turned away at the gate and informed I wasn't welcome...

25 Posts
    What were the other results?

Moyross 1-5 Pike
    Fairview 5-0 Killmallock
    Carew 1-0 Aisling

Quote Originally Posted by AlanOB View Post
    Geraldines 1-3 Nenagh: Tipp-top debut for Prem newcomers

I had intended on covering the champions' first fixture, but was turned away at the gate and informed I wasn't welcome...
    Ooh that must have hurt.

Going by the rumour mill around town, Carew are the only one of many that wont be leaving him inside their grounds....

Quote Originally Posted by superblues37 View Post
    Going by the rumour mill around town, Carew are the only one of many that wont be leaving him inside their grounds....
    Who are you referring to?

25 Posts
    Let's give the guy a break boys, I'm not his biggest fan either but his report last night on the Nenagh game was grand, just the facts, very informative. I could take or leave the podcasts but I think what's done is done now and everyone's learned a bit of a lesson so let's move on.

Lads the podcasts and reports are excellent to be fair and very enjoyable,not allowing him into grounds to report on games is madness,all because one or two took offence to what he has to say,keep up the good work alan,f*** the begrudgers

Page 3 of 31 FirstFirst 1234513 ... LastLast