Page 6 of 7 FirstFirst ... 4567 LastLast

Thread: April 1st/2nd Fixtures

46 Posts
    Shel fans in Limerick Saturday night wrecked two pubs and racially abused the Limerick goalkeeper.
    Shower of inbred scumbags

Heard they did some damage in O'Deas alright. Why some people feel the need to wreck pubs just baffles me. Go, have a few pints, enjoy the away trip and support your team. Absolute idiots.

46 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Jofspring View Post
    Heard they did some damage in O'Deas alright. Why some people feel the need to wreck pubs just baffles me. Go, have a few pints, enjoy the away trip and support your team. Absolute idiots.

Spray painted the toilets in o deas and wrecked mclysaghts

538 Posts
    [QUOTE=L.T.F.C.;1864886]
    Quote Originally Posted by outspoken View Post

To be honest I would have little interest in getting a bus with 10 lads roaring ****ed down the back.
    years ago we had an alcos bus which was Butch Treacey and then Paschal Flaherty and a supporters club bus also at the same time.. why it cant be resurrected is beyond me but we have got out answer to the question!

819 Posts
    [QUOTE=Martinho II;1865009]
    Quote Originally Posted by L.T.F.C. View Post

years ago we had an alcos bus which was Butch Treacey and then Paschal Flaherty and a supporters club bus also at the same time.. why it cant be resurrected is beyond me but we have got out answer to the question!
    We can't run a 16 seater never mind 2 or 3 busses. Will be meeting with SC chairman shortly to discuss a few ideas so maybe between us we can come up with something to encourage more people to travel to away games on the supporters bus. A few wins would help more than anything.

538 Posts
    [QUOTE=outspoken;1865010]

We can't run a 16 seater never mind 2 or 3 busses. Will be meeting with SC chairman shortly to discuss a few ideas so maybe between us we can come up with something to encourage more people to travel to away games on the supporters bus. A few wins would help more than anything.
    when you are talking to him you should say that members of the supporters club should get a discount off their bus fare when travelling to away games.. its only fair..also if you give mathematical examples of travelling by bus to matches instead of travelling by car ie no tolls people may bite!

420 Posts
    Settle down there a bit they didn't "wreck" O'Deas they wrote some stuff on the mirrors and on the door in the bathroom in gold glitter pen it was all gone after the game. Not sure what happened in the other pub but blowing out of all proportion and just plain getting it wrong what you are saying about O'Deas.

Quote Originally Posted by bluewhitearmy View Post
    Settle down there a bit they didn't "wreck" O'Deas they wrote some stuff on the mirrors and on the door in the bathroom in gold glitter pen it was all gone after the game. Not sure what happened in the other pub but blowing out of all proportion and just plain getting it wrong what you are saying about O'Deas.
    Sort of like the time Rovers fans trashed the Emerald Bar in Dundalk and then it turned out somebody had spilt their can by mistake.

420 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Charlie Darwin View Post
    Sort of like the time Rovers fans trashed the Emerald Bar in Dundalk and then it turned out somebody had spilt their can by mistake.
    Ye filthy scum.

People love to take the smallest thing and turn it into a major incident though. I remember 3 or 4 Bohs fans got in a small scuffle with locals outside a chipper when we were in Thomond and the stories on facebook you would think it had been a full on riot.

877 Posts
    Not even Rovers fans would manage to trash the Emerald Bar!!

Quote Originally Posted by Nesta99 View Post
    Not even Rovers fans would manage to trash the Emerald Bar!!
    Somehow I suspect if Rovers really had trashed the Emerald they'd have received a visit from some of our friends north of the border

A washable golden glitter pen was unleashed from one of the shelbourne athletic fans lunchboxes in O'Deas. It was used to scribble on one of the mirrors in the jacks. They then all huddled for safety outside the pub until all the First Division Champions 2016 Limerick FC fans had been herded away from the other side of the road.

There was zero trouble. No one in O'Deas was in the least bit interested in them. Because they were kids. If they started they would have been murdered because they were out numbered ten to one. And because they were kids. But they didn't start. Because they are kids. Why did they feel the need to write in gold glitter pen on the mirrors in O'Deas? Because kids are dumb.

288 Posts
    I heard there were kids in O'Dea's.

Quote Originally Posted by gufcfan View Post
    I heard there were kids in O'Dea's.
    I tell you, I drank up and left as quick as I could.

I go to the pub to get away from screaming children.

2,633 Posts
    Gold glitter pen though? That's taking graffiti to another level.

555 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by SkStu View Post
    Football hasn't been the same since the gay fans have come out of the closet

221 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by SkStu View Post
    No al calcio moderno. Back in my day we had to smear graffiti in our own blood. Didn't do us any harm.

21. Thanks From:

877 Posts
    Somehow I suspect if Rovers really had trashed the Emerald they'd have received a visit from some of our friends north of the border
    Nah trashing it would be seen as a refurbishment in that establishment, you'd probably be invited back at your leisure. Next time in town the Crowes Nest could do with Shamrock Rovers make over!

23. Thanks From:

365 Posts
    Alan Cawley didn't exactly hold back last nights on Soccer Rep about Cork's display and tactics v Sligo.

Also that has to be a first a manager checking his mobile during a game, never in my life have I seen it (Wexford manager, Keegan)
    #DundalkFC - First Irish club to win an away game in Europe (1963), first Irish club to win points in a group stage in Europe (2016).

221 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by oriel View Post
    Also that has to be a first a manager checking his mobile during a game, never in my life have I seen it (Wexford manager, Keegan)
    In fairness he was probably using a timer on the phone.

Page 6 of 7 FirstFirst ... 4567 LastLast