Page 15 of 42 FirstFirst ... 5131415161725 ... LastLast

Thread: LOI Attendances 2016

Quote Originally Posted by trevy View Post
    I haven't been able to get official figure anywhere for Waterford v Drogheda but saw an estimate of 300 on facebook.
    350 official for this game. I just saw it updated on extra time.ie.

820 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Charlie Darwin View Post
    To be fair, I don't blame you for not coming to see the Rovers. We were alright but still needed two comical goals otherwise we'd never have scored. Sligo on Tuesday is a worry.
    No offence but ye were absolutely f*cking sh1te. The fact we lost a game like that says it all about Tony cousins ability to win games.

1,526 at the Showgrounds last night.

539 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Charlie Darwin View Post
    To be fair, I don't blame you for not coming to see the Rovers. We were alright but still needed two comical goals otherwise we'd never have scored. Sligo on Tuesday is a worry.
    we should have a peno in the 1st half. how Kaleem wasnt awarded I never know. we missed some great chances in the 1st half. turning point in game came with Paul Skinners injury.. I dont know what Jamie was doing for the og and as for Ian Molloy dont get me started on him it was shockin from him for his goal. you cant fault our lads for effort but I dont think its enough we need calmness and experience which we dont have at the moment. Our PRO was on local radio today calling on him to go if we do nothin on Tuesday but whether the club will listen is another matter!

820 Posts
    I hope people don't slate Molloy he's only 18 and came into the worst possible conditions cold. It's not his fault, it's Tony cousins fault for not singing an experienced second keeper. Why Paul hunt was shown the door is beyond f*cking belief. Lose Tuesday and it's time to go.

Around 350 at cobh v First Division Champions 2016 Limerick FC.

About one third of the crowd was away fans. They were segregated in a small section of the stand behind the goals.

Weren't allowed to go get a drink or a cup of tea at half-time.

Despite the fact that fifty First Division Champions 2016 Limerick FC fans had been drinking in their club house since half three without a hint of bother.

I like cobh but I'll never again spend a euro in St. Colmans Park.

Around 350 at cobh v First Division Champions 2016 Limerick FC.

About one third of the crowd was away fans. They were segregated in a small section of the stand behind the goals.

Weren't allowed to go get a drink or a cup of tea at half-time.

Despite the fact that fifty First Division Champions 2016 Limerick FC fans had been drinking in their club house since half three without a hint of bother.

I like cobh but I'll never again spend a euro in St. Colmans Park.
    That's a bit dramatic. I'm sure the spending ban was only for half time and they're willing to accept your money in future.

83 Posts
    Athlone Town vs Drogheda 158.

we should have a peno in the 1st half. how Kaleem wasnt awarded I never know. we missed some great chances in the 1st half. turning point in game came with Paul Skinners injury.. I dont know what Jamie was doing for the og and as for Ian Molloy dont get me started on him it was shockin from him for his goal. you cant fault our lads for effort but I dont think its enough we need calmness and experience which we dont have at the moment. Our PRO was on local radio today calling on him to go if we do nothin on Tuesday but whether the club will listen is another matter!
    Looked a penalty and red card alright.

International Prospect Ezeikial's Avatar
    663 Posts
    Our PRO was on local radio today calling on him to go if we do nothin on Tuesday but whether the club will listen is another matter!
    Calling on who to go?

820 Posts
    I was on with Donald and he didn't actually say cousins should go, he made the valid argument that results and transfer failings stop with the manager and should we lose on Tuesday he agreed the managers position would be under scrutiny. In fact you can catch the interview here Martinho as I know you missed out on it earlier - https://soundcloud.com/kieran-burke-ltfc/between-the-stripes-on-shannonside-fm

83 Posts
    Official attendance for our Monday night game vs Shelbourne in early April was 128 (official)

366 Posts
    Dundalk v Bray, 1,940
    #DundalkFC - First Irish club to win an away game in Europe (1963), first Irish club to win points in a group stage in Europe (2016).

820 Posts
    You know how on Sky Sports they type the score out in words when it's so massive you can't believe it. I'll spell out our attendance tonight. Two-hundred-and-forty-nine (249). Yet the club think there isn't a problem and are doing everything they can. f*ck off. Club being ran into the ground

2,353 Posts
    Someone else might be able to say better than me, but I thought around 2,500 in Brandywell tonight. Around 300 Harps fans between the away area and all along the Lone Moor side of the ground. Difficult to say for sure how many Harps fans exactly with no segregation in place.

354 Posts
    Looked a lot more than 2500 to me I'm rubbish at judging crowds but looked well over 3000 to me ,the lone moor side was full of Harps fans,good occasion all in all.

You'd be looking at around 3,500 last night at the Brandywell. Extratime have it as 1,900, FYI. Maybe that's closer to the 'official' figure.

55 Posts
    Dundalk v Bray 2,000 est.
    Bohs v Cork City 1,000 est.
    Derry v Finn Harps 2,500+ est.
    Galway v St. Pats 850 est.
    Shams v Sligo 1,500 est.
    Longford v Wexford 250 est.

820 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by nr637 View Post
    Shams v Sligo 1,500 est.
    249 official for Longford

44 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by nr637 View Post
    Shams v Sligo 1,500 est.
    Worth saying fair play to the 150 or so Sligo fans that showed up and endured a monsoon in their faces all night too,

Page 15 of 42 FirstFirst ... 5131415161725 ... LastLast