Thread: 1 Euro 1 House

98 Posts

1 Euro 1 House

http://leagueofireland.ie/index.php/...-for-the-club/

Has anything like this been done before. Joe decided to do this by himself without the club asking as far as I know. I think it's a great idea and should raise a lot of money.
    Athlone Town AFC 1887-2017

238 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ATFC-1887 View Post
    http://leagueofireland.ie/index.php/...-for-the-club/

Has anything like this been done before. Joe decided to do this by himself without the club asking as far as I know. I think it's a great idea and should raise a lot of money.
    I suggested this 5 or 6 years ago but was never taken on. Think it could do really well for ye. Some people might throw in a few extra quid, not many will turn away a euro, esp when they know ye are calling round.

1,081 Posts
    It's a good idea should work well for ye. Fair play to whoever is volunteering to go around all of the houses.

137 Posts
    Ex-ref Joe Cassidy!

221 Posts
    Good luck with this, I hope it's not too soul-destroying a task for the poor buggers going door to door!

1,081 Posts
    I was wondering was it the same guy alright. I remember him well.

98 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by seand View Post
    Good luck with this, I hope it's not too soul-destroying a task for the poor buggers going door to door!
    Bugger not buggers. Doing it all by himself. Fair play to him.
    Athlone Town AFC 1887-2017

114 Posts
    Any chance we can get Buttimer to go on a sponsored walk across the continent between March and November? I'm sure pretty much everyone associated with the league would throw in a few quid!

Joking aside fair play and I hope it goes well for him/ the club!

If he took Graham Kelly with him I'd gladly pay.