Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Sligo Rovers v Limerick FC Relegation Decider

Sligo Rovers v Limerick FC Relegation Decider

I feel this game deserves its own thread all things considered. A win will surely be enough to earn a playoff barring a freakish result in Tallaght. When will the televised game be announced. I presume it will be our game or Drogs game. I'm making the journey up anyway and making a night of it. A sizeable away support would provide a massive boost. Any word on any buses being organised??? I think there is one final push left in the lads and the fact Sligo are safe will have a massive bearing on things. With Lynch out the team basically picks itself.
    Hall
    Kelly
    Kanyucka
    Williams
    Tracey
    Turner
    Duggan
    O Conor
    Russell
    Clarke
    Faherty
    We really have been blessed with injuries considering how tight we are on numbers. I'm going for 2-1 Limerick.

420 Posts
    Its great that we even have a shot of staying up going into the last day but we have had 3 chances to get off the bottom and have been terrible in all 3 games overall. Ability wise we could definitely beat Sligo based on the little run we had but its the bottle of the team I question. I dunno if they just don't have the nerve or the true quality in the team shows up when there is actually something on the game all I know is I find it very hard to go into this game confident.

44 Posts
    As poor as Lynch has been of late, I think his forced absence could be a disaster if it means Russell switches to 4-4-2.

We completely ceded control of the midfield to Rovers when we went with two up top for the second half on Friday - having been the better side, on the balance of play, in the first half.

Might be better to play Tracy as a ten and keep Clarke left, if we want to control the match and create chances.

Doubt he'd go 4 4 2. id say a straight swap Tracy to left back, and Russell in for lee jay. Keep Clarke out wide for him to have any effect. Gonna say 1 1 going into the final ten mins with the kitchen sink being thrown at the sligo end. Just hope its not Connolly or rob Rodgers for ref

999 Posts
    If we get our game together and have the better of the first 15-20 minutes, we usually compete for the whole game.

But if we don't, we never get into the game at all.

If Russell starts at left full again I'll cry (unless Tracy is further up the pitch).

420 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by osarusan View Post
    If we get our game together and have the better of the first 15-20 minutes, we usually compete for the whole game.

But if we don't, we never get into the game at all.

If Russell starts at left full again I'll cry (unless Tracy is further up the pitch).
    I'd much prefer Russell in Lee Js place and Tracy left back than the other way round, I'd much rather Prince in the middle and Tracy left back altogether but that won't be happening.

Game to be shown on TV

25 Posts
    Team named in the earlier post will be the team, injuries aside.

If we do it, it will be amazing but I reckon were done. Bottom of the table all season, numerous chances to get ourselves out of it and didn't take em. Hate to say it but we deserve to go down.

International Prospect NeverFeltBetter's Avatar
    583 Posts
    Very little optimism about the team as it stands. Totally gutless in last few games. I feel like we've had our chances.
    Author of Never Felt Better (History, Film Reviews).

Have to go into it positive. If we they fans go in thinking negatively then that will transfer over to the squad. If the team go in with a negative attitude then we may as well not bother playing at all.

I think we can do it on Friday against Sligo. Their season is now completely over. We have played poorly recently but there hasn't been a lack of effort where as from watching highlights of Drogheda they seem to have packed it in completely.

420 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Jofspring View Post
    Have to go into it positive. If we they fans go in thinking negatively then that will transfer over to the squad. If the team go in with a negative attitude then we may as well not bother playing at all.

I think we can do it on Friday against Sligo. Their season is now completely over. We have played poorly recently but there hasn't been a lack of effort where as from watching highlights of Drogheda they seem to have packed it in completely.

Pity that didn't happen when the whole place was buzzing for Derry game then.

999 Posts
    Any busses going up to the game?

Looking for a way up.

420 Posts
    Any busses going up to the game?

Looking for a way up.
    I can sort ya if you are truly desperate.

999 Posts
    On a bus?

420 Posts
    On a bus?
    Delete some of your pms there please.

999 Posts
    Done.

25 Posts
    Connolly down to ref...

44 Posts
    Good Luck tonight Lads, hope yiz stay up

21. Thanks From:

Harps and UCD should both be hoping for a Lims win because we are beyond hopeless. I'd say ye will win handy tonight unless ye totally bottle it or Sligo do something unexpected.

International Prospect NeverFeltBetter's Avatar
    583 Posts
    I've seen a lot of people (non-Limerick fans I mean) claim Limerick should win handy tonight. I have no idea how anyone can hold that opinion on the basis of the last couple of games. Limerick have shown a total lack of fight when it counts.
    Author of Never Felt Better (History, Film Reviews).

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast