Page 8 of 131 FirstFirst ... 6789101858108 ... LastLast

Thread: Cork AUL Premier & Premier A 2015/16 (Infractions trigger instant suspension)

Quote Originally Posted by scaffa7 View Post
    Barthez sorry I can't see your name wink
    Sorry I forgot ... Hi derek I'm Fabian ...
    Your ok old legs your welcome any time .. Just some fellas need to be put in there place sometimes when they post some ridiculous things ... Making excuses already he says and a source told me they were hammered ? Any score update on it ... Poor ol Tigers ...

Quote Originally Posted by Linesmans View Post
    Out watching Kilreen Celtic tonight and I must say they have a serious squad beating Everton seniors 3-2 , willie ahern is back , the two shaz's are there , willie burn has signed and they have a few of their youths playing full time now with them! There going to be serious contenders with a massive squad
    Agree 110% with ya was also at the game ... Serious outfit they are ... Between kilreen and grattan for the league & for the aoh I would be picking park or blarney street ... That's unless killumney have got it together again ...

Well beaten but a good run around.
    Congrats to Blarney street.
    Super team there .
    They have another couple of cups this year by the looks of them

Kilreen will blow grattan away and the rest if they keep that squad,no excuses for them this year,o'shea brothers from Pearce,willy Aherne and willy Byrne all additions and had a 17 year old left sided player aswell who looked like he'd been playing years at this level

Quote Originally Posted by j-burt View Post
    Kilreen will blow grattan away and the rest if they keep that squad,no excuses for them this year,o'shea brothers from Pearce,willy Aherne and willy Byrne all additions and had a 17 year old left sided player aswell who looked like he'd been playing years at this level
    Isn't that the young fella who was playing with the cork Aul team last season he got two great goals, they will be strong contenders And I didn't see Jeffers or Scott Callanan either are they still there anyone know ?

Quote Originally Posted by irishfootball View Post
    So who do ye fancy for Premier and Premier A honours ??
    I do not know enough about the teams coming up into Premier A to comment on that division . Greenwood relegated last year would be looking to bounce straight back up . innishvilla will also be there or there abouts . No talk about the Glen . Does anyone know what is going on there? is it the B team runners up in Div 2 now as the Premier A side?

Out watching Kilreen Celtic tonight and I must say they have a serious squad beating Everton seniors 3-2 , willie ahern is back , the two shaz's are there , willie burn has signed and they have a few of their youths playing full time now with them! There going to be serious contenders with a massive squad
    Kilreen will be the team to beat in premier this year . They seem to have signed well . The management struggled at the start of last season to rotate a big squad but will have learned from that . Willie Bryne to Kilreen?? I thought someone said here that he joined Glenthorn?? A good experienced player but past his best .

Park will be up there as well . They always seem to keep most of the squad and add one or two players so there is always the backbone of a familiar side.

it will be a hard division this year . Harder than last year. Village always a hard place to go . Carrigtwohill are a bit of an unknown . They will have to improve from what they showed in the cup final to stay up .

Have Grattan signed anyone? Or will they stay loyal to the old heads that won them back to back divisions? Some tired legs there that need an injection of youth.

Glenthorn are struggling and have lost some players if gossip is to be believed.

Pearse and Blarney Street are difficult to work out . Big turn around of players in those clubs every year . If the teams gel then anything can happen

Kilumney and Coachford could be in trouble . I think they will be fighting relegation along with Carrigtwohill and possibly Village

Quote Originally Posted by DNG2424 View Post
    Kilreen will be the team to beat in premier this year . They seem to have signed well . The management struggled at the start of last season to rotate a big squad but will have learned from that . Willie Bryne to Kilreen?? I thought someone said here that he joined Glenthorn?? A good experienced player but past his best .

Park will be up there as well . They always seem to keep most of the squad and add one or two players so there is always the backbone of a familiar side.

it will be a hard division this year . Harder than last year. Village always a hard place to go . Carrigtwohill are a bit of an unknown . They will have to improve from what they showed in the cup final to stay up .

Have Grattan signed anyone? Or will they stay loyal to the old heads that won them back to back divisions? Some tired legs there that need an injection of youth.

Glenthorn are struggling and have lost some players if gossip is to be believed.

Pearse and Blarney Street are difficult to work out . Big turn around of players in those clubs every year . If the teams gel then anything can happen

Kilumney and Coachford could be in trouble . I think they will be fighting relegation along with Carrigtwohill and possibly Village
    Carrig have shopped very smartly over the summer , will be well in the mix come the business end !!

77 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by rooster View Post
    Carrig have shopped very smartly over the summer , will be well in the mix come the business end !!
    Carrig have shopped in Harrods!! Played them last night very good signings by micky

26 Posts
    Lads crow and Kinger have signed whit blarney St we are happy to say

Was great work out for us missing a couple also , I would never shop in harrods ☺☺☺

Quote Originally Posted by scaffa7 View Post
    Lads crow and Kinger have signed whit blarney St we are happy to say
    Kinger massive signing for blarney street ... Fair play to ye

26 Posts
    Must agree with you Fabian and a nice lad as well looking forward to working with him

Handy player not as good as people make him out to be no speed always looking to play ball over top high ball merchant!! Still tho could be handy seen carrig three times last year two very good performances but the third was horrific in the cross but I say that was a once off!! Still I think park will be team to beat this year

70 Posts
    MOSSIE LINNANE LEAGUE CUP SECTIONS
    SECTION A
    Carrigtwohill Utd A
    Cathedral Celtic
    Knockraha A
    Springfield
    Village Utd

SECTION B
    Blarney St Ath
    Grattan Utd A
    Kanturk
    Park Utd A
    Rylane Celtic

SECTION C
    Coachford A
    Glen Celtic A
    Macroom A
    Innishvilla A
    Killumney Utd

SECTION D
    Dillon Cross Ath
    Glenthorn Celtic A
    Kilreen Celtic
    Greenwood A

Pearse Celtic A

Quote Originally Posted by Just my opinion View Post
    MOSSIE LINNANE LEAGUE CUP SECTIONS
    SECTION A
    Carrigtwohill Utd A
    Cathedral Celtic
    Knockraha A
    Springfield
    Village Utd

SECTION B
    Blarney St Ath
    Grattan Utd A
    Kanturk
    Park Utd A
    Rylane Celtic

SECTION C
    Coachford A
    Glen Celtic A
    Macroom A
    Innishvilla A
    Killumney Utd

SECTION D
    Dillon Cross Ath
    Glenthorn Celtic A
    Kilreen Celtic
    Greenwood A

Pearse Celtic A
    im betting the 1st game of the season will be friday night blarney st v gratan

Quote Originally Posted by 1fortheTeam View Post
    im betting the 1st game of the season will be friday night blarney st v gratan
    Sight seeing Tour of North cork for ye pal 😂
    Some derby games in group D !!

22 Posts
    Isn't that the young fella who was playing with the cork Aul team last season he got two great goals, they will be strong contenders And I didn't see Jeffers or Scott Callanan either are they still there anyone know ?
    If I am right is that Young Caufield ? Correct me if I'm wrong here Jeffers is gone to kilumney Eoin is after taken over and after bring Kearney and them ?

28 Posts
    Haha
    Blarney street,grattan and park
    Can't get harder than that

Quote Originally Posted by donaldihno View Post
    Haha
    Blarney street,grattan and park
    Can't get harder than that
    you left out rylan bud sure ther a very good side .

Page 8 of 131 FirstFirst ... 6789101858108 ... LastLast