Quote Originally Posted by patrickccfc View Post
    Our programme is 4 euro...

Ouch!!

Shed End.. **** off with your joe delaney stand
    159 Posts
    Which begs the question, how did ye manage to place us 3rd in the list of 3 euro programmes, when it's not 3 euro?

International Prospect Ezeikial's Avatar
    663 Posts
    Runners up was Galway Utd
    Surprised by that - I felt sure 2nd place would go to Cork

Hi Marty,

What's the criteria for Programme of the Year plus does every club in the League get a vote

Thanks,

Kevin

Shed End.. **** off with your joe delaney stand
    159 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Ezeikial View Post
    Surprised by that - I felt sure 2nd place would go to Cork
    Suppose we can't always be second best. I'm sure it came down to the last minute

Quote Originally Posted by Kevin L View Post
    Hi Marty,

What's the criteria for Programme of the Year plus does every club in the League get a vote

Thanks,

Kevin
    The irish programme club members vote

1,524 Posts
    Wasn't in Dundalk this year but can certainly vouch for the Galway United programme being excellent. Loads of content and nice design.

999 Posts
    Cabinteely's is just uploaded onto their website.

https://loi.cabinteelyfc.ie/programme/

288 Posts
    Runners up was Galway Utd which was who I voted for originally as I love their covers which is superb and the content is top notch with a lot of content.
    Sometime during the season, the programme moved to full-colour. It was a must in my opinion. The lads have done wonders in the least few years. From writing, editing, design, advertising sellers... everybody.

Some savage covers there

Hi Dodge,

Who are the Irish programme club members, does every league of Ireland club have a member or is it just a group of lads that collect programmes and then give their personal opinion on the best programme?
    Out of curiousity, how do you become a member

Thanks

Just a group of people. Anyone can join. I'm not a member but marty is. if you're interested he can give you all the details.

Thanks Dodge
    Probably 100 from Dundalk and 1 from Longford

Hi Marty,
    Can you send me on joining details
    Thanks

537 Posts
    Hi Marty,

Thanks,

Kevin
    Well Kevin,

There are a few members of the Irish programme club and one of the lads have a programme copy at least of each team for the season. There is five of us which voted and we simply looked through the issues and all of us had an individual vote ie top 3. The clubs have no say on this. I got confused with the price with Cork. Corks in my opinion was the best programme that cost €4. Aint Dundalk and Galway €3?

537 Posts
    Some savage covers there

Hi Dodge,

Who are the Irish programme club members, does every league of Ireland club have a member or is it just a group of lads that collect programmes and then give their personal opinion on the best programme?
    Out of curiousity, how do you become a member

Thanks
    no how I joined was I saw an advertisement years ago in a Longford Town programme and got in touch and said I would like to be a member. The advertisement was from a town fan who happened to be in the Irish programme club. No not every league of Ireland club is represented by a programme member. There are a good few programme club members countrywide who dont be on the committee. Charlie O Regan is the person to contact if you want to join. Mention that you were speaking to me -his mobile number is 0872678927.

They have a programme fair each year in St Andrews Resource Centre near Pearse Station and also in Dalymount Park which would be irregular. All sorts of programmes would be on sale and they send out the odd newsletter not as much as in the past.

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123