Page 6 of 28 FirstFirst ... 4567816 ... LastLast

Thread: 2015 FAI Senior Cup

125 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by patrickccfc View Post
    Seems we got through a potentially tricky tie without too much trouble tonight. Sullivan starting to do well again after a quiet start to the season. Looks like the cup kings (rovers) will have to wait another year to add to their dominance of the competition.
    If you haven't won it in 28 years then you are hardly dominant
    Long Live King Kenny

205 Posts
    Harps are a dirty team.

Quote Originally Posted by jinxy lilywhite View Post
    Dominant at not winning it.

Would you prefer Harps to just turn up and not try to compete. Grow some balls. This is real football, not that overpaid ****e that you watch each week on Tv.

Quote Originally Posted by cestlavie View Post
    Would you prefer Harps to just turn up and not try to compete. Grow some balls. This is real football, not that overpaid ****e that you watch each week on Tv.
    Longford fans are really spoiled by their weekly broadcasts.

100 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Charlie Darwin View Post
    Longford fans are really spoiled by their weekly broadcasts.
    It explains their poor attendances. Longford pubs are booming on a Friday evening.
    You've got no fans.

75 Posts
    LTFC are you the chick who was tweeting during the game that Harps fans were too noisy and for the drum to be removed?! Fair play to the travelling harps fans last night who added the only bit of atmosphere in the grounds.

860 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by EAFC_rdfl View Post
    LTFC are you the chick who was tweeting during the game that Harps fans were too noisy and for the drum to be removed?! Fair play to the travelling harps fans last night who added the only bit of atmosphere in the grounds.
    Are you serious? Harps fans were very loud at times last night fair play to them. Drums have already been banned from the stand they may as well put up a library sign if they start banning away fans drums.

75 Posts
    Aveybav on twitter 'Sorry could we get the harps fans removed from the stand, they're too loud #TurnThatDrumDown'

She's taking the **** out of the fact Harps kicked us out of the stand for the last game of last season and we were told to "turn that drum down".

Shed End.. **** off with your joe delaney stand
    Quote Originally Posted by jinxy lilywhite View Post
    Yeah I was kinda having a poke at them by saying that as they are often referred to as the cup specialists. I'd imagine the draw for the next round won't be for awhile as it's not due to be played until the weekend of August 23rd-25th?

205 Posts
    I am not. Not really on twitter.
    Quote Originally Posted by cestlavie View Post
    No one ever said anything about not competing. What I'm talking about is some of the tackles that went in last night. That one on Simon for the red card was dirty and the Harps fans applauding that was pathetic as the Harps player walked away.

Anyway, Harps took anything good possible out of the game. Our finishing was extremely bad and its something that needs serious attention and fast.
    Sporting F*ck All!

445 Posts
    Here we go 2 in a row.

Rovers are awful by the way. Can't imagine they're happy watching that every week.

Lee Desmond is a future irish international, thanks for that one Shels

860 Posts
    Aveybav on twitter 'Sorry could we get the harps fans removed from the stand, they're too loud #TurnThatDrumDown'
    Yep we were removed from your stand last game of the season for being too loud and the steward said turn down that drum before getting a Garda in to remove us, this despite the fact we were celebrating promotion and there was only 100 people or so in the ground. Anyway hope ye enjoyed your trip lads and may the best team win on Monday.

Quote Originally Posted by Sam_Heggy View Post
    Sligo not letting Donelan or Keating play so they must be re-calling the boys in June.
    Bit pointless that one, sure we'll be out of the cup by the end of May.

2,446 Posts
    Longford should have been down to ten men a few minutes before McNulty was sent off for an almost identical tackle in the middle of the park.

20 years ago, that tackle by McNulty would have been seen as a perfect tackle, got the feet on the ball and momentum took the player down, but sadly, you just can't go in with studs showing at all anymore, no matter how much of the ball you get.

Harps fans applaud our players, shock horror. It was a red card, yes, but we're not exactly going to go over and roar abuse at our own.

Stephen Rice is a disgrace. He kicked, elbowed, pushed and pulled his way around the box and the ref done nothing about it, all the while Rice laughed his way through it. He couldn't believe what he was getting away with. Rob Rogers has a serious problem with Harps, he's the same man that had Ciaran Coll sent off against Drogheda in the cup two years ago and has never been kind to Harps since. Two red cards and 6 yellow I counted for Harps last night, almost more than we've had all season otherwise.

We went down there to restrict Longford playing football and to frustrate them, and we done exactly that. None of us expected to be going down there to see Harps play a pure possession game against a team 6th in the Premier Division. Second half was all 10 men behind the ball and it worked. Despite this, one cracking ball and a run from Harkin totally cut open the Longford defence to put us 1-0 up. Monday night will be a different story altogether and I'd expect to see much more football on a better surface.

2,446 Posts
    Gareth Harkins goal for Harps with a cracking chipped pass through from McNamee

185 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by PartySaint View Post
    Here we go 2 in a row.

Rovers are awful by the way. Can't imagine they're happy watching that every week.

Lee Desmond is a future irish international, thanks for that one Shels

If you think Rovers are awful i cant imagine what you think of your own team!
    I really do hope your happy to have a team of mcguinness,brennan and greene in your side -i'll give you desmond ,who does look a player

any team in the premier division with a recognisable striker would have beat youse comfortably last night.
    Pats scored from 2 Rovers mistakes.

you have no chance of retaining the cup, unless you manage to draw Leinster Senior teams all the way to the final
    Shamrock Rovers- Where trophies are won and envy is scarce

26. Thanks From:

28 Posts
    Longford fans would of been removed from the shed last season because the designated away area is the other side of the ground, I doubt level of noise was an issue.

445 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by placid casual View Post
    If you think Rovers are awful i cant imagine what you think of your own team!
    I really do hope your happy to have a team of mcguinness,brennan and greene in your side -i'll give you desmond ,who does look a player

any team in the premier division with a recognisable striker would have beat youse comfortably last night.
    Pats scored from 2 Rovers mistakes.

you have no chance of retaining the cup, unless you manage to draw Leinster Senior teams all the way to the final
    If you're happy watching Rovers then fair play.

On us winning the cup at least we have a slightly better chance than you do.

Page 6 of 28 FirstFirst ... 4567816 ... LastLast