Page 3 of 14 FirstFirst 1234513 ... LastLast

Thread: 2015 Fixtures

420 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Jofspring View Post
    €12 for terrace and €15 for stand. Same last season.
    But more than it has been this season ya?

No I paid €12 into every game I've been at.

420 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Jofspring View Post
    No I paid €12 into every game I've been at.
    Dunno what I was thinking so for some reason I was convinced it was 12 for stand 10 for terrace at the start of this season.

International Prospect CraftyToePoke's Avatar
    859 Posts
    Six point gap to Bray after tonight's games, badly need the win to come against Longford later, the table is starting to look ugly.

Yep, starting to feel like a must win game already. Bray look to have steadied the ship. Enormous task now.

I think the Drogheda, Bray and Galway games at home in June are going to be the big decider.

Longford will be tough to beat. They have a lot of LOI experience throughout the team which should be enough overall to keep them up and probably be just that bit too much from us. Hopefully the lads can pull 3 points out of the bag though.

Tommy Holland (17) starting in goal and 2 players under 20 in defence.
    I'm saying my prayers now, if we get a point from this I'll be happy.

In fairness he can't be any worse in goal than O'Donnell...

25 Posts
    One win, just one. One win and we'll go away quietly.

How many times can we keep losing by a goal

Sounds like we didn't really trouble them at all. Went 60 odd mins without testing their keeper going by Twitter.
    Really need to keep on the coat tails of those around us.

218 Posts
    Ye started well and had a decent chance to take the lead. Town settled after about 15 mins and took the lead through a tame Pat Sullivan shot that made its way to Salmon who fired in. We had one or two good chances to extend the lead and Limerick could of snatched a late equaliser. The young keeper couldn't be blamed for the goal and didn't put a foot wrong to be honest. He made a few decent saves. Only other point to note is ye owe us a sheet of Perspex to replace the section Russell put his fist through in frustration near the end!

Can we give you sean russell as payment for that piece of perspex? Absolutely shocking and only for his father plays every min of a game....again. Turner was poor again, rainsford was poor again, clarke had no support again. Then theres mr anonymous. Missing from play for about 88 mins of the game. Hiding behind everyone and offering nothing yet like russell seems to have a 90 min "must play" card. So with 3 players playing poorly and anonymous being .....anonymous we never looked like getting something out of this game. Note to martin Russell. Your son isn't good enough. Holland should be given the cup game next week. Try send O'Donnell away, just far far away

218 Posts
    No thanks Gael. We had him for half a season last year. He was useless, he couldn't cross his legs never mind the ball! Don't know what your first choice keeper is like (I have heard bad reports though) but I would give your young keeper a run of games and see how he goes. He dealt with whatever was thrown at him tonight and couldn't blame him for the goal.

819 Posts
    Holland is streets ahead of O'Donnell going by last nights display, loads of confidence in that kid, fair play to him.

We should have won by more last night but didn't take our chances and then ye had 2 or 3 major chances to snatch a draw but luckily didn't take them. Clarke actually looks a good player but f*ck me does he need support up front, ran his socks off and several times looked up to cross with no one within 20 yards of him.

27 Posts
    The problem is gone beyond the players we have available now,...in case anyone has,n noticed thats 14 games without a win....14 GAMES...time for a different voice before its too late.

Quote Originally Posted by da bishop View Post
    The problem is gone beyond the players we have available now,...in case anyone has,n noticed thats 14 games without a win....14 GAMES...time for a different voice before its too late.
    Do you mean a different manager? I'd be hard pushed to think of someone who'd improve us with the current squad. Russell has gotten a fairly easy ride from everyone because they know how little he's had to work with.

Ya not a hope a different manager would make a difference. Russell is a good manager and the only gripes I'd have is sticking with O'Donnell and his son. O'Donnell is understandable because up to recently the back up was only 16 years of age. The squad is fairly thin and lacking quality. I don't see what a new voice could really add. He showed what he can do with a decent squad the end of last season.

819 Posts
    To be fair I think the appointment of Russell was with a mind to next season in the first division should worse come to worse.

420 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by outspoken View Post
    To be fair I think the appointment of Russell was with a mind to next season in the first division should worse come to worse.
    No, no it wasn't considering we went and got Ndo,Djilali, Lee Lynch and others just after he came in. He was brought in to challenge for Europe this season after having us for half of last season and then things went tits up this off season and into the season.

Page 3 of 14 FirstFirst 1234513 ... LastLast