Page 3 of 7 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Thread: LOI fixtures 17th - 20th April

875 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Charlie Darwin View Post
    Ah would you go away, he's not a superfan like Maxi. Adults are able to put aside their feelings to act impartially all the time in the real world.
    I agree, Dinny McArdle managed to put aside his hometown status in an especially effective manner in the past. I shall especially be looking forward to Doyle running the show against Rovers title rivals from now on, and unbiased reviews of his performances.

As long as he keeps fixing games for Rovers I'll keep the good reviews flowing.

433 Posts
    Anyway any other games tonight?
    Cumann Peile Dún Dealgan - Champions 2015 (too many accolades to be typing)

Termonbarry Athletic TID!

63 Posts
    So two weeks in a row Doyle gets crucial penalty decisions wrong. Galway were robbed last week. I myself consider him one of the best refs in the LoI, but if he keeps this up

63 Posts
    Enda Curran got 2 goals tonight. Think he is a player with some potential and can see why Roddy Collins rated him.

445 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Louth4sam View Post
    It was 100% outside the box and footage on Monday will show this. Doyle's performance was disgusting tonight
    Is he still allowed ref Rovers games? Ha, I wonder if he's still a member?

Pats first 'big' win of the season, Bohs knock the ball around well but don't have much upfront.

We still won't be anywhere near making a title challenge this year

Jaysus, he's a member now? He'll be on the board by tomorrow at this rate.

445 Posts
    Jaysus, he's a member now? He'll be on the board by tomorrow at this rate.
    He was previously, his father certainly still is
    Last edited by PartySaint; 18/04/2015 at 12:36 AM.

If you say so.

115 Posts
    Relieved to win tonight. We made such hard work of a game we should have been out of sight in. Limerick were very poor, we were understrength tonight and with the amount of chances we created, we should easily have scored 5-6 goals. We need to start being more ruthless in front of goal or better teams will continue to punish us.
    roddy collins you're a flanker you're a flanker!

Quote Originally Posted by WoodquayBoy View Post
    Hats off to the traveling support, they sang for the 90 minutes and well after the game, the noisiest and most atmospheric fans we've had in Eamonn Deacy Park this season.
    The guts of them were at their last Limerick game for the forseeable.

Banned by Pat O'Sullivan.

The filthy, recidivist, away travelling, team supporting, scum.

Quote Originally Posted by Dunny View Post
    Yeah that ONE!
    The biggest decision in the match like!!
    The biggest decision of the match was Rogers not just clearing the ball instead of waiting for it. Brennan should've got nowhere near it. No communication at the back...

And Dundalk were 1-2 up even after the penalty, so they just didn't handle it well enough. Think they thought they had it won at 0-2, the fans certainly did..
    The Model Club

Tell all the Bohs you know
    that we've gone and won two-in-a-row
    and it's not gonna be three
    and it's not gonna be four
    it's more likely to be 5-1.

433 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by dfx- View Post
    The biggest decision of the match was Rogers not just clearing the ball instead of waiting for it. Brennan should've got nowhere near it. No communication at the back...

And Dundalk were 1-2 up even after the penalty, so they just didn't handle it well enough. Think they thought they had it won at 0-2, the fans certainly did..
    Of course we thought we had it won at 0-2.We were on top ffs.Do you think the fans there knew what was coming and should not have been singing as much as they were?

Fenlons some craic hi.Some piece of pish.

He's our piece of pish. Him and Vinny Perth hate each other.

The most disappointing part of the night for me was after all the promise of a short passing masterclass from the champions, both their goals came from aimless hoofs. Thankfully the home side stuck to their attacking principles and got the least they deserved.

433 Posts
    He's our piece of pish. Him and Vinny Perth hate each other....
    In a scrap,toe to toe who do you think would win? My cash would would be on VP but i'm biased of course.That fight would fill a LOI ground.Have it in Oriel on the bouncy castle pitch
    Hayhupp

Haha, I think with Fenlon, Bradley and Cronin you'd be relying on small and crazy beating big and powerful. That is until Dave Henderson rows in and floors everyone just by standing up.

172 Posts
    Draw was a fair result in Tallaght.
    Neither defence's looked secure.
    Was a peno- rogers took Brennan down inside the box.doyle the "Rovers fanatic" overlooked 2 incidents of Dundalk players going in with two footed challenges.best player for Dundalk was Meenan and he got taken off. Mikey really should got his hat trick.

relatively early in the year but looks a 3 horse race in my opinion.
    The end of series 1 will tell us more.pats may still come into it.
    Last edited by placid casual; 18/04/2015 at 7:33 AM.
    Shamrock Rovers- Where trophies are won and envy is scarce

140 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Dunny View Post
    Of course we thought we had it won at 0-2.We were on top ffs.Do you think the fans there knew what was coming and should not have been singing as much as they were?

Fenlons some craic hi.Some piece of pish.
    I'd imagine he is just congratulating Dundalk on being the first away team to score in Tallaght in the league since he
    took over
    "Billy Corgan, Smashing Pumpkins."
    "Homer Simpson, smiling politely."

229 Posts
    Pats took one of their two chances last night , Bohs , despite having limited po session particularly in first half, had two great chances from set pieces.
    Dean Delaney saved second Peno in a row.Poor effort by Killer.
    Overall, Bohs worked hard, but couldn't break down the five man defensive line that Pats bravely deployed In The Second half.

Great game in Tallaght last night.

For his goal McMillian hassled the defender and made the chance for himself and took it superbly, similar to Drennan in the second half(great strike). Finn also took his goal well and the celebration was brilliant.

On the peno and sending off, It was a sending off but noway was it a penalty, thought this at the game and it was confirmed after the match when the Dundalk backroom team showed video footage of the incident.

A bittersweet result for me, on one hand we threw away a 2-0 lead on the other we limited Rovers to 2 clear chances with 10 men for almost the entire second half.

Page 3 of 7 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast