Saturday

Longford Town v Shamrock Rovers 7:30pm

First Division:

Friday

Athlone Town v Cobh Ramblers

Finn Harps v Cabinteely- 8pm

UCD v Shelbourne

Wexford Youths v Waterford United- 8pm
    Cumann Peile Dún Dealgan - Champions 2015 (too many accolades to be typing)

Termonbarry Athletic TID!

The Sligo hype wagon will begin rolling this week.

Quote Originally Posted by paykanti View Post
    The Sligo hype wagon will begin rolling this week.
    Good man.

Shed End.. **** off with your joe delaney stand
    159 Posts
    Our game has been promoted very well around the city so should get around 4000 tomorrow hopefully

812 Posts
    Looking forward to the massive crowd we are set to host, the atmosphere should be electric but on the pitch im expecting a heavy beating.

1,081 Posts
    I expect to lose but I don't know if it'll be a heavy beating. Nutsy's teams away from home generally settle for winning first and foremost, 0-2 is my prediction. Also forecasting every Garda unit in Longford and Roscommon to be in attendance, plus dogs. The club have been guilty of over reacting in the past but they'll have little or no say on Saturday. The FAI will have their stewards down too probably.

Quote Originally Posted by Longfordian View Post
    I expect to lose but I don't know if it'll be a heavy beating. Nutsy's teams away from home generally settle for winning first and foremost, 0-2 is my prediction. Also forecasting every Garda unit in Longford and Roscommon to be in attendance, plus dogs. The club have been guilty of over reacting in the past but they'll have little or no say on Saturday. The FAI will have their stewards down too probably.
    Nice little earner for the nGardai alright.

Great advertising around Cork ahead of tonight's game, billboards, bus stop posters, and a massive jersey hanging outside SoHo on Grand Parade.

@davealton91:

@sohobarcork:

555 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Longfordian View Post
    Just make sure there are plenty of crisps and minerals.

812 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by White Horse View Post
    Just make sure there are plenty of crisps and minerals.
    We have one of the best club houses in the league shouldn't be a problem.

812 Posts
    That Colin Healy goal is the gift that just keeps on giving for cork city's PR people

International Prospect Ezeikial's Avatar
    663 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by outspoken View Post
    We have one of the best club houses in the league shouldn't be a problem.
    Are away fans allowed in?

398 Posts
    You guys would not believe the buzz online in Russia for the LOI. Last week more than 50 people (and 2 wimmin, though apparently they're people too) sat in 3 pubs in Voronezh to watch the live game! I was well chuffed. Had a hard time explaining to people that we don't broadcast live games (or delayed broadcast) each week. Lots of comments about how well the League is presenting itself. Very proud of our product and supporters!

218 Posts
    We learned a lot from our trip to Oriel.....so no, away fans are not allowed in from now on.
    Last edited by Town Legend; 13/03/2015 at 8:13 PM.

International Prospect NeverFeltBetter's Avatar
    581 Posts
    Limerick down one within four minutes...
    Author of Never Felt Better (History, Film Reviews).

122 Posts
    St. Pats 2-0 up on Bray

Bohs & Sligo both 1 up now too

433 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Town Legend View Post
    We learned a lot from our trip to Oriel.....so no away fans are not allowed in from now on.
    Not ye anyway

581 Posts
    2-0 Cork, a penalty. A tanking could be in the offing.

122 Posts
    Drogheda and Sligo are level, Daryl Kavanagh.

Wexford and Athlone both ahead in the First Division.

581 Posts
    Annnnnd Shane Duggan sent off after half an hour.

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast