Thread: LOI Series 1 fixtures 6th/7th March

433 Posts

LOI Series 1 fixtures 6th/7th March

Premier Division:

Friday 6th March

Shamrock Rovers v Saint Patricks Athletic(Live on RTE2)

Dundalk FC v Longford Town

Galway United v Derry City

Saturday 7th March

Bray Wanderers v Drogheda United - 5:45pm

Limerick FC v Bohemian FC - 6;30pm

Sligo Rovers v Cork City

First Division

Friday 6th March

Cabinteely FC v Wexford Youths

Waterford United v Athlone Town

Shelbourne v Finn Harps 8pm

Saturday 7th March

Cobh Ramblers v UCDAFC

----------------------------------------------

She's back!!! Good luck to all clubs.
    Last edited by Dunny; 01/03/2015 at 2:52 AM.
    Cumann Peile Dún Dealgan - Champions 2015 (too many accolades to be typing)

Termonbarry Athletic TID!

Hon the real Town!

Shed End.. **** off with your joe delaney stand
    159 Posts
    Been 128 long days since the dundalk game and now the new season is only 6 away.. can't wait lads

62 Posts
    Been too bloody long! Cannot wait. Although I'm missing the first game of the season!!bah humbug

870 Posts
    Aye but spend 20 years waiting to get yer hands on a trophy ye eventually have it and in no time its up for grabs again. Suppose the secret is to win it again!

812 Posts
    Going to absoutle binge on live LOI football this season, Dundalk on the Friday and will head over to Sligo on the Saturday after work, the first weekend is so exciting, so many new exciting players to watch out for.

International Prospect NeverFeltBetter's Avatar
    581 Posts
    Will miss Limerick's grand re-introduction of Jackman Park to the League of Ireland. MSC result's given me some bit of hope they could get something out of Bohs, but think it'll be a 2-1 loss.
    Author of Never Felt Better (History, Film Reviews).

We need to keep the confidence up from Saturday. I'd take a draw now, a tight loss wouldn't even be the worst. A heavy defeat though could crush a lot of the younger lads.

62 Posts
    Been a long off season, so hope to make 2 games this weekend. Good to see more clubs opting for Saturday, so visit to Jackman Park so.

326 Posts
    It's good to be back! Here's to an exciting weekend for all #thegreatestleagueintheworld

504 Posts
    I'll be in Jackman well and truly on the Limerick bandwagon :P Lad lives with me who used to go to the odd Cork City match, so I plan to drag him along.

1,081 Posts
    I expect we'll hammer Dundalk. Our casuals are arriving in numbers too, they'll probably smash up a few pubs in the town beforehand.

447 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Acornvilla View Post
    I'll be in Jackman well and truly on the Limerick bandwagon :P Lad lives with me who used to go to the odd Cork City match, so I plan to drag him along.
    I assume you'll make your way to Cork for the Longford game?

2,337 Posts
    Should be a good enough crowd of Harps fans down in Tolka on Friday night. Always a decent away following for the first game of the season. Bus load of us heading down anyway.

1,522 Posts
    If everyone could use the hashtag #GreatestLeagueInTheWorld to tweet about the opening of the league campaign on Friday, that would be great. Tweet pictures, views, vines, quips, whatever.

Or you could use #FanPoweredFootball. Your call.

433 Posts
    For the live game

With commentary by Ger Canning and Kenny Cunningham, and analysis by Richie Sadlier and Trevor Croly.
    Great lineup
    Cumann Peile Dún Dealgan - Champions 2015 (too many accolades to be typing)

Termonbarry Athletic TID!

2,337 Posts
    The usual suspects for a League of Ireland match so. I still await the day I hear "commentary by George Hamilton and Ronnie Whelan with analysis by Eamon Dunphy and Johnny Giles".

Quote Originally Posted by nigel-harps1954 View Post
    The usual suspects for a League of Ireland match so. I still await the day I hear "commentary by George Hamilton and Ronnie Whelan with analysis by Eamon Dunphy and Johnny Giles".
    Hamilton has done a few. Giles did one in about 1998. Paul Keegan had just returned to Ireland from New England (on loan to Pats) and Giles called him "the American lad".

445 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by nigel-harps1954 View Post
    In fairness, Cunningham is the best pundit that RTE have.

Hamilton does the odd game, I was delighted he done the Cup final, his commentary when Fagan scored our second was brilliant.
    Here on a technicality.

1,522 Posts
    I can't stand Hamilton's commentary at this stage. He his a problem with his brain whereby he struggles to imagine that there may be further scoring and becomes completely obsessed with the consequences of the result as it stands. And the constant whining during Ireland games along with captain Moansalot Ronnie Whelan is just deplorable. No idea why anyone would want Giles and especially Dunphy in, he'd crap all over everything and make it all about him. Plus they just wouldn't know anything.

Would happily see all four retired, all past their sell by date at this stage.

Page 1 of 8 123 ... LastLast