Page 9 of 18 FirstFirst ... 7891011 ... LastLast

Thread: Leinster Senior Cup

539 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by shizzle787 View Post
    If I'm not wrong, is the Malone Cup just a preseason competition between the same two teams?
    correct!

47 Posts
    Word is that Youths v Longford tomorrow moved to Carlow IT at 8pm
    Last edited by oldyouth; 03/04/2016 at 4:25 PM.

539 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by oldyouth View Post
    Word is that Youths v Longford tomorrow moved to Carlow IT at 8pm
    heard somethin about this tonight. Why the change in venue?

47 Posts
    Our pitch is waterlogged, Carlow IT has an approved floodlit astro. We train there every week

2,350 Posts
    Carlow IT astro pitch is absolutely top quality. Nothing in the way of spectator facilities on their astro pitch. Pity they couldn't use the GAA pitch doubled up as a football pitch, superb main stand in it. Might take a run in to that game tomorrow though.

819 Posts
    Game goes ahead after Town protested over having to play on a plastic pitch tonight. Seems TC is terrified of any more injuries, we train on Astro though so don't see the problem.

47 Posts
    We have 4 players missing playing for the Defence Forces today and others will be rested. You'll be grand. Last thing either club wants is this outstanding fixture dragging on, so I don't expect a fiery contest

218 Posts
    Why would TC want it called off? He'll be playing all the young players who aren't in the first 11 so I don't see why he would want it called off. Sounds like a man feeling the heat already.

819 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Town Legend View Post
    Why would TC want it called off? He'll be playing all the young players who aren't in the first 11 so I don't see why he would want it called off. Sounds like a man feeling the heat already.
    Squad is down to its bones already if the kids start getting injured it's curtains

218 Posts
    TC has only himself to blame for that in not signing 3 or 4 more seasoned pros. Saturday could be one of the darkest days I've witnessed as a Town fan in the near 30 years of going to games. All I can say is thank god they sold Towell. We might have a chance of not letting it get into double figures!

819 Posts
    TC has only himself to blame for that in not signing 3 or 4 more seasoned pros. Saturday could be one of the darkest days I've witnessed as a Town fan in the near 30 years of going to games. All I can say is thank god they sold Towell. We might have a chance of not letting it get into double figures!
    Last years 0-0 draw in oriel was my highlight of last season. I'm praying we can do something remotely similar however with Pat Sully and Ricer I don't think we have the characters. cant see Skinner playing like hunt did in that game either considering he's let the ball through his legs in the last 2 games only to rescue it on the line.

819 Posts
    Also fully expecting us to he outnumbered by away support which will be demoralising

36 Posts
    If TC is short a wide player for tonight, he could do a lot worse than calling up Town Legend. A persistent whinger to take on the Wexford defence

218 Posts
    And what do you mean by that Hollocaine? Seeing as you know everything!!

Last time I looked this was a forum where fans were allowed to put their view across. If you don't like it don't read it. Or are you like Ron Burgundy in that you have to read everything put in front of you?!!!
    Last edited by Town Legend; 04/04/2016 at 3:04 PM.

36 Posts
    And what do you mean by that Hollocaine? Seeing as you know everything!!

Last time I looked this was a forum where fans were allowed to put their view across. If you don't like it don't read it. Or are you like Ron Burgundy in that you have to read everything put in front of you?!!!
    *winger.

Persistent winger is what I mean't to type!

819 Posts
    1-1 at half time between youths and Town. Surprised to see us go with such a strong line up but from reports Don looks on fire! Great news

2,350 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by outspoken View Post
    from reports Don looks on fire! Great news
    Carlow is that kind of a place alright.

229 Posts
    Bohs 4 Dundalk 3.Spectacular hat trick from Kurtis Byrne.
    Entertaining game.
    Wheels coming off for Dundalk.

21. Thanks From:

819 Posts
    Town lose 2-1 AET. Watched the second half on periscope, sully really unlucky not to score a second with a header off the bar and Josh hit a good chance straight at the keeper. Tired towards the end and youths got on top a small bit but overall a good run out and would expect us to beat them with a full squad in the league again. Big bonus of the night, Don Cowan getting through the game unscathed and on form!

23. Thanks From:

879 Posts
    Yup our season is in tatters! Longford fans have nothing to worry about at all as we were a one man show for the last 2 seasons and he has left so favourites tag in the bin. Not the prediction thread but I say 4-0, a Gary Rogers howler, Gartland own goal, O'Donnell to lose the plot and see red, Kenny complains about it not being fair to have to play on real grass. The same weekend Shamrock Rovers and Derry draw 3 all and Youths squander a 3 goal lead to Cork but floodlight failure after 10 minutes causes match to be abandoned.

I really liked the LSC so don't like surrendering it at all even if the young lads put in a good display. Have to go for the traditional domestic clean sweep now...

Page 9 of 18 FirstFirst ... 7891011 ... LastLast