Thread: Congrats Dundalk

1,524 Posts

Congrats Dundalk

Well done Dundalk.

Don't like your manager but well deserved league title.

2,693 Posts
    A shame the first goal was controversial. Scrappy game but credit to both teams for a good season. Credit too to Kenny. Great comeback.

Congrats Dundalk, delighted for all the Galway boys playing up there.

International Prospect bennocelt's Avatar
    335 Posts
    Congrats Dundalk, best team won the league, and fingers crossed kenny can keep that team together for a good stint at next years CL

773 Posts
    Congratulations to Dundalk. Fully deserved and a class outfit.

Someone wake me Tuesday morning for work.

1,912 Posts
    It turned out alright on the night. It didn't look great at half time but Dundalk managed to take effective control in the 2nd half.
    Dundalk might have deserved the title over the season's play but all that had little to do on the night, they had to win it back from a persistent durable Cork team.

445 Posts
    Congrats Dundalk, brilliant for most of the season bar a mini blip near the end. A fantastic style of football they play, very enjoyable team to watch as long as it's not stringing 39 passes together before going 4-1 up against your own team.

Enjoy the celebrations.

1,813 Posts
    Congrats and hon Dundalk. Absolutely delighted!
    DID YOU NOTICE A SIGN OUTSIDE MY HOUSE...?

819 Posts
    Delighted for SK and of course Vinny Perth, can't wait to play in the top flight against teams like this next season. Enjoy the night lads

Quote Originally Posted by BonnieShels View Post
    Congrats and hon Dundalk. Absolutely delighted!
    Best team won no complaints and enjoy, pity about the scum ye had following ye tonight though.

Not to pass any heed of trolls is important on days like this.
    Well done to Dundalk. Fantastic club with a rich tradition, delighted for them.
    Enjoy it lads. There is nothing like that feeling.

1,813 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by strikeforce View Post
    Best team won no complaints and enjoy, pity about the scum ye had following ye tonight though.
    As a Shels man, I'm used to the scum that follow us.

Quote Originally Posted by dong View Post
    Not to pass any heed of trolls is important on days like this.
    Well done to Dundalk. Fantastic club with a rich tradition, delighted for them.
    Enjoy it lads. There is nothing like that feeling.
    This!

Always a had a soft spot for them. Absolutely over the moon.
    DID YOU NOTICE A SIGN OUTSIDE MY HOUSE...?

446 Posts
    An Lu Abu...

27 Posts
    well done Dundalk ,played the best football all season and a credit to their manager who deserves huge respect for the job he has done especially after his previous venture.

2,284 Posts
    Congrats to Dundalk and fair play to Kenny. There was a spell of pressure when they were misfiring and blasting everything over; I feared it wouldn't be their night, but well-deserved in the end, over the whole season.

140 Posts
    Congrats Dundalk, thoroughly deserved. Delighted for Hoban, Horgan but particularly O'Donnell - what a finish to the season for him considering that nightmare injury in April. Hope we get to welcome the champions in a league game in Eamonn Deacy Park next season. Enjoy the long weekend of celebrations
    "Billy Corgan, Smashing Pumpkins."
    "Homer Simpson, smiling politely."

48 Posts
    Congratulations Dundalk on a brilliant season.

I just wish I had of gone with my heart and did a correct score.
    I've been in the exact same position as Cork fans tonight in '05.

Would be brilliant if we won the cup now.

Nothing against the Dubs like, but a season were every trophy is outside of the pale is a good season

Congrats to Dundalk, they deserved to win the league this year. It's a pity a large number of their fans felt the need to come over at the end of the game goading and throwing bottles, golf balls, and various other missiles at City fans.

131 Posts
    Yes - well done Dundalk!

Shed End.. **** off with your joe delaney stand
    159 Posts
    Well done Dundalk ye have been amazing this year and we can take great pride from the fact we stuck in there with ye right to the very end. The initial feeling was obviously disappointment but on the bus the feeling was more upbeat about how far we have come in the last 4 years from being on the brink of extinction to to where we are now. City til I die

24. Thanks From: