Page 4 of 12 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast

Thread: Dundalk V Cork

1,081 Posts

772 Posts
    God I hate the word "banter".

Whatever happened to "having the craic"?

Quote Originally Posted by Charlie Darwin View Post

I was indifferent about who'd win before, but now my mind is made up.
    I didn't think he could become more of a joke. Does he not realise there is a good chance Cork will win it.

Quote Originally Posted by Yossarian View Post
    I didn't think he could become more of a joke. Does he not realise there is a good chance Cork will win it.
    This is the same guy who thought getting his team an €18k fine was a heroic act of defiance on their behalf. He probably thinks this makes him the definition of hardcore, instead of the definition of idiocy.

It's an embarrassment to the human race, not just Dundalk.

363 Posts
    As one of the lads on oriel web said, if we don't win it on Friday, he can go back and add in the word 'cup' after league.
    #DundalkFC - First Irish club to win an away game in Europe (1963), first Irish club to win points in a group stage in Europe (2016).

772 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by oriel View Post
    As one of the lads on oriel web said, if we don't win it on Friday, he can go back and add in the word 'cup' after league.
    Where?

125 Posts
    Up his effin ass ffs.

Good to hear that more tickets will be available.
    Long Live King Kenny

433 Posts
    If you where a CORK lad/lass trying to blag a ticket in Dundalk how would you go about it?
    Remember the Dundalk accent is not in any way like a Ardee accent!HEY
    Cumann Peile Dún Dealgan - Champions 2015 (too many accolades to be typing)

Termonbarry Athletic TID!

363 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Real ale Madrid View Post
    Where?
    As in league cup, I was poking fun at him, which isn't hard really.

More importantly is the additional 750 tickets now for Dundalk fans, meaning we will have supporters on all 4 sides now.
    Last edited by oriel; 21/10/2014 at 6:34 PM.
    #DundalkFC - First Irish club to win an away game in Europe (1963), first Irish club to win points in a group stage in Europe (2016).

772 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by oriel View Post
    As in league cup, I was poking fun at him, which isn't hard really.
    Yeah no room between League and champions though! It's ok mind - jinxy has already said where he is sticking the cup after the game!
    Last edited by Real ale Madrid; 21/10/2014 at 7:12 PM.

555 Posts
    It's one think Maxi jumping the gun but Cork City FC?

By the way check your spelling.

To be fair, companies send those out to try and get you to order a batch. I'm guessing Cork won't be taking them up based on the standard of workmanship.

125 Posts
    To be fair, companies send those out to try and get you to order a batch. I'm guessing Cork won't be taking them up based on the standard of workmanship.
    Why what's wrong with the workmanship?

$80m turnover would say differently
    Long Live King Kenny

Quote Originally Posted by jinxy lilywhite View Post
    Why what's wrong with the workmanship?
    "Airticity" perhaps!

Or maybe that's a different competition that Cork have already won!

23. Thanks From:

125 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Yossarian View Post
    "Airticity" perhaps!

Or maybe that's a different competition that Cork have already won!
    Lol I didn't notice that.

However the customer does specify what they want on the pens or any other promotional product.
    Long Live King Kenny

387 Posts
    Going by the medals for the cup final last year maybe the FAI ordered them

26. Thanks From:

Yeah, your fan claims we supposedly ordered 3500 of these(more than our average home gate) , with the wrong spelling, despite another of your fans who works at the company saying we actually ordered 30th anniversary pens.

Worst wind up attempt ever.

Quote Originally Posted by micls View Post
    Yeah, your fan claims we supposedly ordered 3500 of these(more than our average home gate) , with the wrong spelling, despite another of your fans who works at the company saying we actually ordered 30th anniversary pens.

Worst wind up attempt ever.
    Pretty poor alright. Probably works there himself and did up the pen. And couldn't even do that right.

What harm. Would have been a decent attempt at banter if he'd been a bit more subtle.... And able to spell.

Page 4 of 12 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast