Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Thread: 26th round LOI August 29th - 30th

874 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ATFC-1887 View Post
    You are welcome Dundalk
    and still getting gratitude for the dig out last league title, where would we be without Athlone (and Limerick) to give us a helping hand now and again

Enjoyed the last few minutes of this match night and thats about it....this title chasing is not easy! A little more breathing space but a very busy schedule on the way with the 2 cups adding 3 additional games before league conclusion if a trip to the Aviva comes to pass and barring replays. So no counting chickens but belief is growing no doubt.
    Last edited by Nesta99; 29/08/2014 at 9:30 PM.

555 Posts
    Terrific display by Bohs at Oriel Park tonight. They looked a really poor outfit earlier in the season but have really improved during the season. If they had pace up front, they would win a lot more games.

874 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by SeanDrog View Post
    Thanks for your input , but please refrain from replying to my posts as I prefer to engage with other clubs supporters from the perspective of adults.

The cave man tribalism displayed by yourself is of no interest to me. I'm sure there are others more than willing to trade pointless insults with you if you look hard enough.

Enjoy your weekend
    Thats you told Dunny! But of course you werent looking for a reaction now

140 Posts
    A good win for us but not a great performance. Still, with Harpa losing - and an FAI Cup quarter final (and a likely semi final) in the pipeline, I think that's them out of the play-off chase, leaving us and Wexford to battle it out for third. We host them last game of season, could be a shootout. And with easily a tonight, Rovers Reserves move above Waterford in the table, sad to see a once great club struggle like that
    "Billy Corgan, Smashing Pumpkins."
    "Homer Simpson, smiling politely."

Shed End.. **** off with your joe delaney stand
    159 Posts
    You can never say never in football but dundalk could slip up particularly away to pats and rovers but I just can't see them not winning the league from here on in.. massive game for us against rovers next week it is imperative we get maximum points from that game

As expected a loss for us tonight. Well in it up till Drogs first goal, which was a bit fortuitous having a big deflection. Always looked like a Drogheda win after that as we fell apart.

433 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Nesta99 View Post
    Thats you told Dunny! But of course you werent looking for a reaction now
    Fecking broke my heart Nesta!! Back to my cave now.... (Wifi included)
    Last edited by Dunny; 29/08/2014 at 10:10 PM.

555 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by SeanDrog View Post
    Think we move up to sixth (albeit played a game it two more). Really steady form since Horgan left.
    Seventh, I think. Good season, if you can hang on to it. However, I expect Bohs to finish higher than you.

874 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Dunny View Post
    Fecking broke my heart Nesta!! Back to my cave now.... (Wifi included)
    Burnt and buried lol

433 Posts
    Burnt and buried lol
    With wifi lol

Btw Sean, nobody cares and they ain't gona start, I can recommend a few Metallica tunes to ease your angst..

International Prospect NeverFeltBetter's Avatar
    583 Posts
    Russell regime has gone a bit Van Gaal in the last week. Might be a motivation problem with it being a run-in and all, adding in the injury problems ate the back. Still, amazingly inconsistent week to week.
    Author of Never Felt Better (History, Film Reviews).

2,346 Posts
    Devastating tonight. Absolutely mind-blowing stuff.

Quote Originally Posted by nigel-harps1954 View Post
    Devastating tonight. Absolutely mind-blowing stuff.
    Six wins from seven since Nutsy took over across the two teams.

Poor, poor game in Tallaght. Sligo were as bad as I've seen them in six or seven years. They were even better in the first game when Rovers tore them to pieces. Rovers were disciplined and professional and the defence looked solid for the first time in about three years, but it was awful hoofball from both sides.

With wifi lol

Btw Sean, nobody cares and they ain't gona start, I can recommend a few Metallica tunes to ease your angst..
    Fairly childish to have a go at someone for talking about their team all the same. On a football forum of all places.
    You've got no fans.

Also, big day for Barry Murphy. 100th clean sheet in just 217 league appearance. For a goalkeeper who's never won the league, that's a phenomenal record.

874 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by MeathDrog View Post
    Fairly childish to have a go at someone for talking about their team all the same
    Having a go or winding up a local rival?! and it worked i'm sure much to Dunnys amusement but sure a football forum is not a place for the touchy

433 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by MeathDrog View Post
    Fairly childish to have a go at someone for talking about their team all the same. On a football forum of all places.
    Really?! That's two now lol

Give it up lads....

Having a go or winding up a local rival?! and it worked i'm sure much to Dunnys amusement but sure a football forum is not a place for the touchy
    It's completely out of order. I for one have never seen a Shamrock Rovers fan act in such an undignified manner without an umbrella in sight.

There's slagging and then there's being a dick. Guess which box Dunny ticks.

Really?! That's two now lol

Give it up lads....
    Mammy would be proud.
    You've got no fans.

Shed End.. **** off with your joe delaney stand
    159 Posts
    Ugh such louthmouths the lot of ye lol

Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast