Page 19 of 57 FirstFirst ... 9171819202129 ... LastLast

Thread: Attendances 2014

Quote Originally Posted by Olander View Post
    Another survivor from #penisgate rearing his ugly head.

Go on the RHOVVVVEEERSSSS!!!!!!
    How very mature of you.

Enjoy.

83 Posts
    Athlone Town vs Dundalk 502 official

Follow Us on Facebook and Twitter

126 Posts
    442 at UCD v Cork City. Looked like a majority of away fans... and I'm not joking.

229 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by adamd164 View Post
    442 at UCD v Cork City. Looked like a majority of away fans... and I'm not joking.
    UCD have a couple of hundred loyal fans, fair play to them.

387 Posts
    1,140 in Dalymount

Quote Originally Posted by Nah Nah Nah Nah View Post
    1,140 in Dalymount
    The "Big" club.

What a joke.
    Yeah man, they call gambling a disease, but it's the only disease where you can win a bunch of money.

555 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Battery Rover View Post
    Athlone Town vs Dundalk 502 official
    We had a decent number of fans there.

Where have all the Athlone fans gone?

98 Posts
    Broken record i know, but as far as i know alot of the tickets are not being scanned on the way in. Mine wasnt anyways. Season tickets arent being scanned either. So whatever total them machines are giving is wrong. And even by looking at it was way more than 502 at it. And to be fair when a team are 9 games without a point people arent going to show up. As Dundalk know from 2011 when ye played bray and attendance was 200+. Not a dig, just saying it happens to all clubs when yer losing.
    Last edited by ATFC-1887; 21/04/2014 at 9:13 PM.
    Athlone Town AFC 1887-2017

555 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ATFC-1887 View Post
    Broken record i know, but as far as i know alot of the tickets are not being scanned on the way in. Mine wasnt anyways. Season tickets arent being scanned either. So whatever total them machines are giving is wrong. And even by looking at it was way more than 502 at it. And to be fair when a team are 9 games without a point people arent going to show up. As Dundalk know from 2011 when ye played bray and attendance was 200+. Not a dig, just saying it happens to all clubs when yer losing.
    It did look more than 500. We had 200-250 in a very small section of the stand. As I looked down the stand there seemed to be a decent number of people.

Quote Originally Posted by White Horse View Post
    We had a decent number of fans there.

Where have all the Athlone fans gone?
    They had a committee meeting that clashed with the match.

Damn scanners keeping people away from the match

1,524 Posts
    Right boys and girls. Let's cut the inter club fighting here. I enjoy it as much as the next man but it's drowning out the actual information and dragging the thread down. I don't have time to get rid of the garbage right now but may revisit tomorrow.

328 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by harry crumb View Post
    The "Big" club.

What a joke.
    It wasn't that long ago your crowds weren't so great either when you were further down the table.

445 Posts
    Looked less than 502 in Athlone on Soccer Republic just there, mainly Dundalk fans.
    Here on a technicality.

229 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by harry crumb View Post
    The "Big" club.

What a joke.
    Over a thousand on a bank holiday monday was more than I expected. T

So you are apparently old enough to remember the "big" club but too young to remember Cork opening their gates for free attendance and still getting a crap crowd?

Anyway Bohs twice the crowd pullers than Cork for the respective away gams v UCD this season

2,693 Posts
    Alan Cawley's views on attendances here

http://www.rte.ie/sport/soccer/irish...610286-cawley/

I think the Easter attendances were very impressive, and Cawley says that with a bit of imagination they could be better. I agree.

The League seems to be shaping up into a very interesting contest this year with 5 or 6 sides all playing well. There seems to be a great buzz down in Cork.

74 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Mr A View Post
    Right boys and girls. Let's cut the inter club fighting here. I enjoy it as much as the next man but it's drowning out the actual information and dragging the thread down. I don't have time to get rid of the garbage right now but may revisit tomorrow.
    Thank God I got it read before you got round to cleaning up, great craic!!
    Havin a weekend away is quite frankly,lettin ur team mates down!

Formerly skibbereen co.cork but now Oregon USA
    25 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Dalymountrower View Post
    Over a thousand on a bank holiday monday was more than I expected. T

So you are apparently old enough to remember the "big" club but too young to remember Cork opening their gates for free attendance and still getting a crap crowd?

Anyway Bohs twice the crowd pullers than Cork for the respective away gams v UCD this season
    our average in the first division was bigger than that.
    west cork district league
    west cork commandos

458 Posts
    Attendance at Wexford v Galway was 302

21. Thanks From:

819 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ForzaForth View Post
    Attendance at Wexford v Galway was 302
    Credit to the Wexford fans behind the double the attendance campaign, they said after the Longford game they wanted to double the shocking attendance of 198 and they've nearly done that in the games since to be fair. Fan iniative can go a long way.

23. Thanks From:

Page 19 of 57 FirstFirst ... 9171819202129 ... LastLast