Thread: (Very early) Transfer gossip/squad retention

Quote Originally Posted by cobhlad View Post
    Heard a rumour of Kevin Murray to Cobh? Doubt it though
    If he can get himself fit for next season I'd say most people would like him to stay, he's been really unlucky with injuries the last two seasons.

Outs for us (rumours)

Stephen Bradley as he wants to play for a Dublin side as handier for him
    Joe Gamble to Cork
    Dave O'Leary on trial in the UK
    Axel Bossekota back to Belguim with some interest in him from the UK
    Jeffrey Judge back to junior

At least 12 players out between being released or retiring.

Quote Originally Posted by Jofspring View Post
    Outs for us (rumours)

Stephen Bradley as he wants to play for a Dublin side as handier for him
    Joe Gamble to Cork
    Dave O'Leary on trial in the UK
    Axel Bossekota back to Belguim with some interest in him from the UK
    Jeffrey Judge back to junior

At least 12 players out between being released or retiring.
    Yeah, the Duggan - Gamble rumour is out there once again.

Quote Originally Posted by CityRebel View Post
    Yeah, the Duggan - Gamble rumour is out there once again.
    Was never a runner before if you ask me with both being under contract but now both are out of contract I can see it happening.

Gamble not happy with what he was offered from what I hear and if he plays with cork it means no more travelling up and down.

Quote Originally Posted by ATFC-1887 View Post
    We are actually just going to watch a game of ball. Not to support anyone. And there isnt many of us going haha
    Oh,sorry my mistake,i've obviously picked this up wrong,hope ye enjoyed the game so lads,great entertainment for a tenner,
    If you can keep your head when all around you have lost theirs, then you probably haven't understood the seriousness of the situation.

86 Posts
    Gamble was at the Cork City v Pats match last night.

420 Posts
    Joe is gone from Limerick now too so that opens it up even more. Pity he is leaving tbh.

420 Posts
    Was told today that we are talking to some Scottish lad Steven Lawless. No idea who he is tbh

2,346 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by bluewhitearmy View Post
    Was told today that we are talking to some Scottish lad Steven Lawless. No idea who he is tbh
    http://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Steven_Lawless

Sounds like a decent signing to be honest. Only 21 with plenty of SPL experience.

86 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ATFC-1887 View Post
    From what i gather, Roddy has asked for x amount and Athlone wont give it to him. He will be offered a budget soon and if he rejects it he wont get anymore than what we offered and he will go elsewhere. Mick Cooke is the main name rumoured to get offered the job should Roddy leave. Hearing strong rumours saying Roddy will be Cork manager next year.
    There is not a hope of him being our manager next season. There would be a revolt of never before seen proportions if it happened.

63 Posts
    For once maybe someone will call me "sir" without adding "you're making a scene."

555 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by horton View Post
    Sorry to hear that. Always struck me as a decent football man.

63 Posts
    He was also a genuine DCFC fan as well which I doubt his replacement will be. Hard to see why he was let go, hopefully more info will emerge in next few days.
    For once maybe someone will call me "sir" without adding "you're making a scene."

151 Posts
    This is really bad news for Finn Harps. Their number one target, Sean Connor, will now put himself in the frame for the Derry job.

817 Posts
    Met Declan Devine a few times he's an absolute gentleman and I would have given him another year as I feel if he could keep his main players this season and add some quality they'd be bang up there for the title next season. For a club in the first div a few years ago their aim should be stability and European football year in year out.

Quote Originally Posted by bluewhitearmy View Post
    Garry O'Connor and David Van Zanten in the frame as well

Garry O'Connor?.. Surely his wages would still be out of reach even though his career has seen more turns and washouts than the Shannon?
    Més Que Un Club - More than a Club

Quote Originally Posted by horton View Post
    He was also a genuine DCFC fan as well which I doubt his replacement will be. Hard to see why he was let go, hopefully more info will emerge in next few days.
    Came across as a bit of a spoofer who wasn't ready for a big job. Some Derry fans will be happy enough to see him gone I'd say?

International Prospect Ezeikial's Avatar
    663 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by avvenalaf View Post
    This is really bad news for Finn Harps. Their number one target, Sean Connor, will now put himself in the frame for the Derry job.
    No problem -Seannie could manage both of them.

24. Thanks From:

Collins to be announced new derry manager with John Cunningham and Paul Kee on backroom team
    FHFC Forever in Our Shadows - PARTY POOPERS UR HAVING A LAUGH

DCFC AIRTRICITY FIRST DIVISION CHAMPIONS 2010

BACK WHERE WE BELONG!!!!

Page 4 of 78 FirstFirst ... 234561454 ... LastLast