Page 4 of 11 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast

Thread: FAI Intermediate Cup 2013 / 2014

Quote Originally Posted by Glenbuck View Post
    Your around long enough to know its game by game in this cup competition.
    Is John Corocoran still outside Glenbuck? I didn't see him last night...

Quote Originally Posted by old-head View Post
    Heard he's heading back to where he came from

61 Posts
    On the bench old-head

61 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by schoolboygodno9 View Post
    Heard he's heading back to where he came from
    The Glen.....hardly.

42 Posts
    The Glen.....hardly.
    Blarney street is what I hear

Quote Originally Posted by Chiefscout View Post
    Blarney street is what I hear
    ya thats what i heard also

Blarney 2-4 tramore
    No Ray o Leary , packed it in by all accounts !!!

70 Posts
    Very poor result for blarney. Tramore are a very poor outfit. If john is gone from rockmount, and I say if, he can ONLY go to Blarney Street as you can only play for 2 teams during 1 season. They could do with them cos they lost to a 2nd Division team in a cup and needed penalties to beat a 3rd Division team!

61 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Just my opinion View Post
    Very poor result for blarney. Tramore are a very poor outfit. If john is gone from rockmount, and I say if, he can ONLY go to Blarney Street as you can only play for 2 teams during 1 season. They could do with them cos they lost to a 2nd Division team in a cup and needed penalties to beat a 3rd Division team!
    Talk is that Ray O Leary is gone from Blarney. An absolute outstanding player for last 10 years for Blarney. Best of luck to him in whatever he does. I cant remember what teams Blarney Street lost to. When does window open again.

Fine player. I'd be surprised if he gets a transfer, always seemed very loyal to Blarney. Stranger things have happened though I suppose.
    Is it just a coincidence that he wouldn't be cup-tied if he is leaving
    Bad result for Blarney....

Fine player. I'd be surprised if he gets a transfer, always seemed very loyal to Blarney. Stranger things have happened though I suppose.
    Is it just a coincidence that he wouldn't be cup-tied if he is leaving
    Bad result for Blarney....
    Heard after the castleview game last week that he had enough , as far as I no things didn't go too well in the dressing room at half time in that game and he basically lost confidence with the management !!!

Tramore good value for the win tonight, through great counter attacking & a stroke of luck they caught blarney cold, 4-1 at the break & were rarely threatened throughout, great defensive display left blarney with long range efforts!

Quote Originally Posted by moonman View Post
    Heard after the castleview game last week that he had enough , as far as I no things didn't go too well in the dressing room at half time in that game and he basically lost confidence with the management !!!
    would make sense from ray's point of view if he is set on leaving to not play and cup tie himself. Rockmount I'd imagine he'll end up going to would it? Lads Avondale beat carrigaline 5-4 aet. Man utd drew with Exeter and burton Albion. Cup football is unpredictable at any level. Take the moaning to the aul site as that is what blarney st are.

61 Posts
    Is Marys and Fermoy on, passed there about an hour ago, didnt seem to be much activity.

Mary's 1-0 Fermoy

70 Posts
    Ringmahon 4-3 Castleview. Great cup game. Good crowd there as well. Ringmahon deserved their victory. Very handy side

43 Posts
    Mary's 1-0 Fermoy

Game of two halves to be fair. Could have been 3/4 down as they came out of the blocks well. Post and crossbar and keeper saved us. They got one from a corner on 43 and made all the diff.

We pressed hard for the equaliser and had two or three great chances with nothing happening at our end. Last min we threw in a free kick. Sailed over everyone and we nodded it in at the back post to score. Ref came up with an imaginary free though. We deserved to go to et but on we go.

Better than it has been over the last few weeks thankfully. Best of luck to ken and his Mary's team. it was great to see them all again. Fair play.
    The above is all opinion and based on personal experience. Unless stated otherwise it is not a dig at anybody, well probably none of you lot.

Full match report from today's cracking seven goal thriller at Ringmahon Park where Ringmahon Rangers edged out Castleview in FAI Intermediate Cup courtesy of a wonder goal from Alex Ahern. Just log into www.backofthenetcork.ie and click on Sports News and then click on Munster Senior League

cors 10 nil winners today against a very very poor temple team,the most one sided game I ever saw.dave welch with 5.

43 Posts
    Dale 1 up on Hall at ht.

Finished 2-0 Dale.
    Last edited by Clifford; 10/11/2013 at 12:45 PM.
    The above is all opinion and based on personal experience. Unless stated otherwise it is not a dig at anybody, well probably none of you lot.

Page 4 of 11 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast