Thread: CHAMPIONS (surely)

Question

Quote Originally Posted by Minesapint View Post
    doesnt really say much for longford or waterford
    Hello????What planet are you on.....talk about a ridiculous contribution.Sometimes when you dont understand what is being discussed you might be as well off keeping stum minesapint.

Quote Originally Posted by bluewhitearmy View Post
    Your definitely just a wum.
    No not really i am just enjoying limerick been on top of the 1st division and looking forward to premier division next year, it might have been ugly at times but it will be job done and makes the Chairman, Manager, players successful as much as it may hurt a few.

420 Posts
    No not really i am just enjoying limerick been on top of the 1st division and looking forward to premier division next year, it might have been ugly at times but it will be job done and makes the Chairman, Manager, players successful as much as it may hurt a few.

Your posts are ridiculous especially your answer to Gaels post with our record in big games....So you either have no clue what you are talking about or you are a wum imo.

Paddy is ok in this division but will be found out in the premier next year.
    Paddy needs to move in with our sports scientist and keep himself fit. Next year could show a lot of people up if the players aren't able to compete physically. Jeffrey Judge needs to put on a bit of weight for starters.
    Something unrelated to this post... But who is "the dog" that Gael keeps referencing?

420 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by kingpin4 View Post
    Paddy needs to move in with our sports scientist and keep himself fit. Next year could show a lot of people up if the players aren't able to compete physically. Jeffrey Judge needs to put on a bit of weight for starters.
    Something unrelated to this post... But who is "the dog" that Gael keeps referencing?

I think that is a bit of a joke between a few people.....Best off ignoring it id say cant see people coming out and answering it and it wouldnt be fair for others to start guessing.

27 Posts
    doesnt really say much for longford or waterford
    doesnt it?what it says is that if longford or waterford had the budget our manager has the league would have been over at least 5 or 6 games ago.

Quote Originally Posted by bluewhitearmy View Post
    Your posts are ridiculous especially your answer to Gaels post with our record in big games....So you either have no clue what you are talking about or you are a wum imo.
    Why is it ridiculous there is no point waterford or longford beating limerick if they cant beat the teams bellow them, as far back as i can remember the most consisted team in the league wins the league and gets promoted thats what we are on course to achieve, i am sure scully in the off season will recruit players with experience in the top division to keep us there and maybe finish in the top 3 the first year, as i said before bluewhitearmy i have no agenda with scully and i want to enjoy our success this year it took along time for us to get here (early 90s , 93 if im not mistaking) as i have said before you have your agenda bluewhitearmy.

420 Posts
    Why is it ridiculous there is no point waterford or longford beating limerick if they cant beat the teams bellow them, as far back as i can remember the most consisted team in the league wins the league and gets promoted thats what we are on course to achieve, i am sure scully in the off season will recruit players with experience in the top division to keep us there and maybe finish in the top 3 the first year, as i said before bluewhitearmy i have no agenda with scully and i want to enjoy our success this year it took along time for us to get here (early 90s , 93 if im not mistaking) as i have said before you have your agenda bluewhitearmy.

Its ridiculous because the point being discussed was our record against big teams so how Longford and Waterford get on against small teams has no bearing whatsoever.

Yes you have said many times i have an agenda and it still remains something stupid that you decided to make up and has been proven wrong more then once.

The title of this thread may have been a bit premature a week ago but after Sean Brosnans epic 85th minute winner last night i think it's fair to say that barring a miracle now 20 long years of suffering in the graveyard division is finally at an end. 1992 was the last time a league title was lifted by a captain of Limerick FC. 20 years is a hell of a long time. The relief and ectasy on the field and in the terraces last night when Brosnan netted the winner lifted 20years of frustration for alot of fans. Some on here are bemoaning the lack of champagne football last night but forget that it's all about winning games now. We may have the stongest squad on paper but no matter who you have in your squad it's not easy win league titles at any grade so lets savour the next couple of weeks and we finish the job.
    UP LIMERICK

30 Posts
    Well done on the result lads. After 20 years, ye deserve to be back in amongst the big boys. Just a heads up that there is live commentary from the Finn Harps v Waterford match in Ballybofey tonight at 7.45. A win for Harps or draw will guarantee Limerick the title. You can listen here and follow the link.

http://btid.net/forums/index.php?/to...-v-finn-harps/

420 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Partizan View Post
    Well done on the result lads. After 20 years, ye deserve to be back in amongst the big boys. Just a heads up that there is live commentary from the Finn Harps v Waterford match in Ballybofey tonight at 7.45. A win for Harps or draw will guarantee Limerick the title. You can listen here and follow the link.

http://btid.net/forums/index.php?/to...-v-finn-harps/

Will definitely give that a listen well done on getting it set up.

Safe trip up.

Quote Originally Posted by LFC Blue View Post
    The title of this thread may have been a bit premature a week ago but after Sean Brosnans epic 85th minute winner last night i think it's fair to say that barring a miracle now 20 long years of suffering in the graveyard division is finally at an end. 1992 was the last time a league title was lifted by a captain of Limerick FC. 20 years is a hell of a long time. The relief and ectasy on the field and in the terraces last night when Brosnan netted the winner lifted 20years of frustration for alot of fans. Some on here are bemoaning the lack of champagne football last night but forget that it's all about winning games now. We may have the stongest squad on paper but no matter who you have in your squad it's not easy win league titles at any grade so lets savour the next couple of weeks and we finish the job.
    UP LIMERICK
    I hope bluewhitearmy reads your post lol.

420 Posts
    I hope bluewhitearmy reads your post lol.

Because?

International Prospect NeverFeltBetter's Avatar
    581 Posts
    Because of your sinister agenda obviously.
    Author of Never Felt Better (History, Film Reviews).

2,337 Posts
    Fair played lads. Well overdue and well deserved. Guaranteed the title after tonight ;P

420 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by NeverFeltBetter View Post
    Because of your sinister agenda obviously.

Damn your on to me.

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    1 Limerick 26 19 2 5 48 17 31 59
    2 Waterford United 26 17 4 5 42 25 17 55
    3 Longford Town 26 15 5 6 42 30 12 50

Results
    27/28-09-12
    Finn Harps 1 - 2 Waterford United
    Longford Town 1 - 2 SD Galway
    Limerick 1 - 0 Athlone Town

Fixtures
    5 Oct 2012 7:45pm Waterford United v Mervue United
    6 Oct 2012 7:30pm Longford Town v Limerick
    13 Oct 2012 7:45pm Athlone Town v Waterford United
    13 Oct 2012 7:45pm Finn Harps v Longford Town
    13 Oct 2012 7:45pm Limerick v Wexford Youths

A MAX OF 2PTS TO BE CHAMPS!!!!!!
    68, 99, 08

Quote Originally Posted by nigel-harps1954 View Post
    Fair played lads. Well overdue and well deserved. Guaranteed the title after tonight ;P
    hmmm go on lol
    have to go and make an effort now against Longford next week. Kinda glad cos if we went up feeling safe hed have played Guthrie on one wing and Kluciar in goals.

International Prospect NeverFeltBetter's Avatar
    581 Posts
    A loss or draw to Longford and Waterford win over Mervue would make for a nervy final night, but Limerick should be good enough to get 3 points. Losing at home to SD Galway does not indicate a team in the best of form.
    Author of Never Felt Better (History, Film Reviews).

83 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by NeverFeltBetter View Post
    A loss or draw to Longford and Waterford win over Mervue would make for a nervy final night, but Limerick should be good enough to get 3 points. Losing at home to SD Galway does not indicate a team in the best of form.
    A couple of injuries and suspensions apparently.

Follow Us on Facebook and Twitter

Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2345 LastLast