Thread: new junior season

new junior season

lads from what i hear there has been a fair bit of movement from players in limerick can anyone give me some details on who has been the big movers in town?

What teams are you interested in?
    The biggest money transfers were
    Brian Lawlor to FaIRVIEW, pAUL o'dONNELL TO Fairview
    JJ Hartigan to Boro
    Pat McGarry, Alan Finucane, Dara Droog to Pike (along with a number of Clare players)
    Frank sTEWART and Mark Finucane to Regional
    Mungret wiped out

did the boro lose any more players? did fairview pick up any more players i heard whyte was looking to pick up a goal keeper and another centre half is that true? what about balla? are you telling me that mungret wont have a team?

Boro seemed to get back the rest of the squad less Kevin Fitz gone to Pike
    Mungret will have a team of sorts. Deserved some will say as they were searching for a new manager last season as Seamus Jackson was attempting to build a side.
    Fview stuck with last seasons lot. Cyril Maher gone to Carew and Hill Celtic cleaned of all but Barry Lynch and some young lads

i heard bubbles signed back with the boro and leo neenan too is that right?
    aslo heard skinner signed for balla along with dave dunphy? also heard that Mark Houlihan has signed for the view is that right?

Quote Originally Posted by youe1
    The biggest money transfers were
    Biggest money transfers? Don't let Clownboy hear you saying that.

I heard Little Jimmy Mahoney signed for Carew Park U-12 C team as well. The Moyross U-14 B team has been decimated because nearly the whole team is now 15.

Lads, suddenly I don't feel so sad being a Limerick FC supporter.
    "It's impossible to make a man understand something when his livelihood depends on him not understanding" Upton Sinclair

Maybe you should

got a bit of further info last night if anyone could add to it i would be much obliged

Fairview: in: Paul O Donnell,Mark Houlihan, Brian Lawlor (all Janesboro), Morgan Lewis (Wembley)
    out: Paul Harmon,Damian Meskall( usa) Trevor Cosgrave (???)

Pike: in: Dara Droog, Alan Finucine(Mungret) Pat McGarry (Hill Celtic)
    out:Frank Stewart(Regional) Shane o Connor (Bunratty)

Balla: in : Skinner McCormack (Hill Celtic) David Dunphy (Kilkenny) Brian Doherty (Star)
    out: ???????

Janesboro :in: Anthony 'Bubbles' Tobin(Kilkenny) Leo Neenan (Aus)
    out:Ray Hourigan(Holycross) Mark Houlihan,Brian Lawlor,Paul O Donnell (all Fairview)Jason O Keeffe (Abbey)

Carew Park :Cyril Maher(Summerville)

That all i know of lads if ye have any comments or updates i would greatly appreciate

Mark Houlihan back with Boro
    m lewis left wembley but not to fview
    Skinner gone to shelbourne
    Fairview say they lost no players
    jj hartigan from Corbally to Boro

M Houlihan and M Lewis definitly gone to fairview i was talking to derek whyte and he confirmed they signed

enough is enough....I was slightly interested in all this junior stuff to a point, and will still go and watch junior soccer on a sunday when I can, but this is an eircom league forum....not an LDMC advertising board.Can these posts be moved to either general or rubbish??

but i thought limerick f.c. was a junior team? i can list out several players who are of a junior standard e.g.mick ahern, rossi , frank browne(who couldt even get into the janesboro team last season) so climb down off your high horse

can someone please put an end to this drivel.....or open a link specially for junior soccer

how is it drivel? be honest the top 4 junior teams in limerick would all be relatively close to if not better that limerick and if you are honest how many of the limerick team would get into the fairview team?

Joe
    you need to get over your inferiority complex. Just accept that more people are interested in JUnior soccer in Limerick.
    As for being an Eircom League site. The Thread you are writing in is clearly marked as a Junior site so just stay out-or get some preperation h for you anal retention

This forum is an Eircom League forum, not a junior soccer one. I do not have any hang ups about junior soccer, just this forum is supposed to be for Eircom League topics. Stop getting personal and insulting please...that sort of stuff isn't condoned on this forum and will lead you to being banned from it. So, cop on, grow up and act your age.

I'm Sorry Joe

Quote Originally Posted by youe1
    Joe
    you need to get over your inferiority complex. Just accept that more people are interested in JUnior soccer in Limerick.
    As for being an Eircom League site. The Thread you are writing in is clearly marked as a Junior site so just stay out-or get some preperation h for you anal retention
    youe1 your dead right, i think there is a reason why there is more people interested in junior soccer and its because the people involved in junior soccer dont have any notions about themselves

Lads,

I'm more interested in junior soccer than League of Ireland but the regular contributors have a point. Just open a Limerick junior soccer thread on the general area of the site and the problem is solved. It is a Limerick FC site and should be mainly about League of Ireland. The junior stuff is taking over the forum.

no problem lads sorry if i offended anyone but i didnt think there would be a problem