Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Thread: ROI house/pub/pre-match/match/post-match/funnies thread...

Crying on the tele. A new low.

445 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by adamd164 View Post
    Only 12 days til footy starts again!
    Europa League draw this day 2 weeks
    Here on a technicality.

63 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Sam_Heggy View Post
    3 Rovers fans arrested in Gdansk last night for rioting.
    Well, it HAD to be Rovers fans, no OIrish fans would let the country down and Rovers are the usual LOI suspects.

For once maybe someone will call me "sir" without adding "you're making a scene."

Following on from my earlier faux outrage -

That's a Clare GAA crest in the middle of that biting piece of social commentary.

You know, those well known friends of Irish football in the Clare GAA.

Also:

Is it for this the wild geese spread the grey wing upon every tide??

And Finally:

Let's all hope they get cornered by a group of Polish skinheads down a dark alley and get the ride they're after.

2,346 Posts
    Also don't agree with jibberish like that on the Irish flag.

I don't mind certain things, a simple Finn Harps FC, Limerick FC or St. Patricks Athletic Fc or whatever you have on it is grand for me.

Silly phrases like the one above are ridiculous and disrespectful.

67 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by nigel-harps1954 View Post
    Also don't agree with jibberish like that on the Irish flag.

I don't mind certain things, a simple Finn Harps FC, Limerick FC or St. Patricks Athletic Fc or whatever you have on it is grand for me.

Silly phrases like the one above are ridiculous and disrespectful.

Anything put on an Irish flag is a disgrace

420 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibs4Ever View Post

What if they just write "Anything" with out underlining it would that be ok?

2,346 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibs4Ever View Post
    I disagree. Over-patriotic if you ask me. A sense of identity and pride in your hometown or club can be shown.

2,629 Posts
    Isn't it actually illegal too?

Not that I particularly care what people choose to deface...

63 Posts
    At least they're being more imaginative than simply putting " on tour" type rubbish on it. Are any of our resident Dubs one of the eejits who jumped into the river after the Three on the Quay thing? looked mental!
    For once maybe someone will call me "sir" without adding "you're making a scene."

46 Posts

Is it for this the wild geese spread the grey wing upon every tide??
    I rolled my eyes at my cousin posting this on his facebook page. Only because he had to get from a Celtic tribute site. Been Irish is infected, its riddled, on its knees with everything that just isn't Irish. I think devotion to English football by Irish fans always makes me curdle but Celtic and all things Celtic just makes me taste a little bit of sick in my mouth.
    Find me on Twitter @ImRedLen

433 Posts
    Cumann Peile Dún Dealgan - Champions 2015 (too many accolades to be typing)

Termonbarry Athletic TID!

19. Thanks From:

178 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by SkStu View Post
    Isn't it actually illegal too?

Not that I particularly care what people choose to deface...
    Its not illegal but its advised against.

The National Flag should never
    be defaced by placing slogans, logos, lettering or pictures of any kind on it, for example at sporting events.

http://www.taoiseach.gov.ie/eng/Yout...l_Flag-PDF.pdf
    Last edited by redobit; 13/06/2012 at 1:06 AM.
    Manager: Fergal, have you your boots with ya?
    Fergal: Ya, I have them here.
    Manager: Ah good stuff, well give them to this man so, he forgot his!

21. Thanks From:

305 Posts

Stoled from todayfm

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123