Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Thread: LOI match series 14/13 updates.

2,346 Posts
    Sligo and Wexford ruined my buckin accumulator. But Harps won 5-1. So I'm still happy.

Talk about a bad day at the office. Jaysus!

Quote Originally Posted by micls View Post
    'Definite' penalty not given to us and Billy Woods sent off for protesting according to city fans at the game.
    I was roaring laughing at that decision. How could anyone not give it..

It was a cracking second half's entertainment in Tallaght - Rovers should've been 2 or 3-0 up ( penalty notwithstanding), but two great goals to finish it, two great headers. Good crowd and atmosphere.

But yeah, that penalty call, it would make even Hancock and Buttimer cringe.
    The Model Club

Tell all the Bohs you know
    that we've gone and won two-in-a-row
    and it's not gonna be three
    and it's not gonna be four
    it's more likely to be 5-1.

21 Posts
    LOI in the media shocker!
    St.Patricks Athlethic F.C.
    Google have the Pat's result second in their 'top news stories' list - Nice!
    http://trophymanager.com/?c=489688
    Trophy Manager - online football managment game - I like it - I think I'm getting obsessed with it though.

Longford 0-2 Limerick after 22mins, Behan x2.

126 Posts
    It's taken them nearly half the season, but I get the feeling this could be where Limerick finally start to take over at the top. I'd expect them to begin to pull away a bit somewhat after the mid-season break to leave a Longford/Waterford playoff.

(I realise they're still a point behind)

Limerick down to 10 men.

Pat Scully's teams always seem to have poor discipline.
    Yeah man, they call gambling a disease, but it's the only disease where you can win a bunch of money.

Quote Originally Posted by adamd164 View Post
    It's taken them nearly half the season, but I get the feeling this could be where Limerick finally start to take over at the top. I'd expect them to begin to pull away a bit somewhat after the mid-season break to leave a Longford/Waterford playoff.

(I realise they're still a point behind)
    I hope your right.

Quote Originally Posted by harry crumb View Post
    Limerick down to 10 men.

We pick up a lot of yellows alright but not too many reds in fairness.

One game last season we got 9 yellow cards if memory serves me right.

46 Posts
    all over limerick win 0-2 great result hopefully now we can kick on and claim top spot and stay there.

Quote Originally Posted by thomas72 View Post
    all over limerick win 0-2 great result hopefully now we can kick on and claim top spot and stay there.
    If we can get top spot soon I think we will be tough to shift off it.

1,081 Posts
    Limerick did enough to win but were fortunate with the first goal and then Kirby, who had a shocker, made a bad mistake for the second. We pushed hard in the second half but couldn't really break them down. I can't see them dropping too many more points this season really. Gillespie was our best player again. He's been excellent for us this season.

Quote Originally Posted by harry crumb View Post
    Phil Caschera is an inept scumbag and very possibly crooked.

ahhh Poor Phil, the worst rated ref (by the FAI) sent to Longford to do limerick when there as no other game on in the first and Prem (for which Phil will never be part of) and McLoughlin, Kelly no 2 and others all getting promoted to the prem and your left in the first with your sole aim to **** limerick over.

Quote Originally Posted by Jofspring View Post
    I hope your right.

We pick up a lot of yellows alright but not too many reds in fairness.

One game last season we got 9 yellow cards if memory serves me right.
    You see lads a yellow cannot be appealed so this is why cowardly refs like Cashcera and McKell hand out so many. U wont see many if any limerick players getting straight reds its always two yellows (which cant be appealed)
    Two yellows also gives the impression that a player has done so wrong that he warrented many bookings.

He sure likes giving limerick yellow cards

And sunbeds.

217 Posts
    Massive win for Limerick. Though still in second, they should be able to kick on from here to win the division.
    https://foot.ie/forums/117-Kerry-FC
    A Championship: 4 years - 8 first teams - 0 financially ruined. First Division '14: 7 first teams.
    Opportunity lost for new clubs/regions to join the LoI family.

144 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by dfx- View Post
    I was roaring laughing at that decision. How could anyone not give it..
    "Rob" Rogers it seems, wasn't he the same Tallaght based official who played until ye scored at the Cross earlier this season?
    "Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."

http://worddok.blogspot.com

447 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by razor View Post
    "Rob" Rogers it seems, wasn't he the same Tallaght based official who played until ye scored at the Cross earlier this season?
    nope - was Neil Doyle that night I'm sure. sure didnt you start a thread about it!

144 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by El-Pietro View Post
    nope - was Neil Doyle that night I'm sure. sure didnt you start a thread about it!
    Cheers Pietro when you get to my age all them Jackeen whistle blowers seem the same.
    "Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."

http://worddok.blogspot.com

Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast