Thread: Series 12 Updates.

83 Posts
    Just a few things about our game in Limerick

1. Absolutely screwed by a referees decision again tonight
    2. If Limerick lose Gaffney they are f**ked
    3. For a team of experienced players Limerick are very nervy when teams go at them.

Follow Us on Facebook and Twitter

420 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Battery Rover View Post
    Just a few things about our game in Limerick

1. Absolutely screwed by a referees decision again tonight
    2. If Limerick lose Gaffney they are f**ked
    3. For a team of experienced players Limerick are very nervy when teams go at them.
    Believe me he is not like that every week.

Sad thing is thats the only thing i dont agree with you on.

Jaysis, that's a shocker of a result from Oriel..

More GON + Twigg please..
    The Model Club

Tell all the Bohs you know
    that we've gone and won two-in-a-row
    and it's not gonna be three
    and it's not gonna be four
    it's more likely to be 5-1.

305 Posts
    Full programme of fixtures in the Prem on Monday:21/5/12

Derry C V Bray W

Drog U V Cork C

St.Pats Ath V DundalkFC

UCD V Sligo R.

Mon. U V Sham. R

Shelbourne V BohemianFC

504 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by bluewhitearmy View Post
    Ah i see you want to have a being ****e competition foolish man its the only thing we will beat ye in this season
    Just you wait until the 2nd, ****e match, in front of a ****e crowd, then we will see!

Normally were better than that thou, even Limerick would make bits of us if we play like that against them :P
    Last edited by Acornvilla; 19/05/2012 at 2:23 AM.

96 Posts
    Shamrock looked a but nervous the first bit on TV Boi I assume they settled, I haven't seen a report yet, what kind of game was it?

874 Posts
    1st half we looked like a team and could have been 3 up at HT(see MNS). Mons off the hook so and second half we were a disgrace! McCaffrey even implying that that it was bad luck that we didnt take 3pts is pure rubbish based on 2nd half. Tactically Mons out did us second half - fair play to the Rodster in that regard! Good crowd over from Mons although its a pity they were dotted around the ground, i'd say at least 100 of them and great craic they all were! Rod came over to us for a chat after the match, no mattter what people say about him in general - he is a charismatic and interesting chap to talk to (i want to know who his his hairdresser is so i can hide my own grey hairs).

Where to now? Rodster reckons we should stick....hmmmm

Oh dear.
    You really know the game is up when you are taking advice off Roddy about your manager after his team has just turned you over.

126 Posts
    Bwin currently have St. Pat's over-priced at 7/19 to beat Dundalk at home on Tuesday. Stuck it on a double with Shamrock to beat Mons just now.

The only other bookies quoting odds for it have St Pat's at 1/4 so if you're thinking of having a punt on it, worth getting on soon!

229 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by SwanVsDalton View Post
    Derry are considering petitioning the FAI to play all their remaining games away. And only the second halves.
    If they have that clown Rob Rogers( seriously) refereeing any future Derry games, pile the money on a Derry win.
    Last edited by Dalymountrower; 19/05/2012 at 2:49 PM.

138 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by dong View Post
    Oh dear.
    You really know the game is up when you are taking advice off Roddy about your manager after his team has just turned you over.
    Roddy's greatness in the managerial sphere is only exceeded by his overall greatness as a human.
    People might think im messing but Roddy is a great great man.

288 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by adamd164 View Post
    Mervue 3-0 Wexford
    "If a tree falls in a forest and no one is around to hear it, does it make a sound?"

874 Posts
    We listened gripped by the words of wisdom and are going to pay Monaghans debts to get the main man to Oriel - im serious!!

63 Posts
    Roddy is one of the great talents in football management. I would like to know who his hairdresser is as well. His tailor I think is Louis Copeland.

Quote Originally Posted by Nesta99 View Post
    We listened gripped by the words of wisdom and are going to pay Monaghans debts to get the main man to Oriel - im serious!!
    You wouldn't want to listen to McCaffrey's interviews afterwards, that's for sure. If he was that aggressive as regards on the pitch troubles..
    The Model Club

Tell all the Bohs you know
    that we've gone and won two-in-a-row
    and it's not gonna be three
    and it's not gonna be four
    it's more likely to be 5-1.

65 Posts
    1 Danny North Sligo Rovers 13
    2 Gary Twigg Shamrock Rovers 12
    3 Jason Byrne Bray Wanderers 10
    4 Davin O´Neill Cork City 8
    Leading Goalscorers in the Premier Division after last nights results. Good to see so a close race for golden boot.

126 Posts
    On that note, the Airtricity League website used to at least have stats on leading goalscorers for each division, which was one of the few useful things on that rubbish website, but they seem to not be bothering with that now anymore, hasn't been updated since last year. Pathetic.

Sligo Rovers, League of Ireland winners 2012

22 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by pauliek View Post
    Sligo Rovers, League of Ireland winners 2012
    I really do hope the majority of your fans are thinking like that.

All we are thinking about is Pascal...
    GOD IS LOVE
    Whats that comin' over the hill

It's the Monster,

The Cookie Monster!

Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast