Page 3 of 7 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Thread: Week 5: Updates

172 Posts
    A routine win for the Champions against what can only be described as an inhibited opposition. At times it was akin to playing a kids team. The single worst boez side I've seen in 31 years. Class will out in the end i guess. Onwards and upwards.
    Last edited by placid casual; 31/03/2012 at 12:34 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by MeathDrog View Post
    Cheers. Yeah yous weren't great to be fair.

Poor crowd down from Derry, not like them.
    i dont think people on the east coast aqqreciate what it takes for fans to travel 300 milets round trip on a friday night

2,346 Posts
    Anything around 80-100 or above is a fantastic away support for any fans travelling the length and breadth of the country. You'd only expect higher away attendances with clubs in fairly close proximity to each other or with easy travel.

305 Posts
    Most of the time Drogs can hardly get 200 heads to a Derby match just up the road in Dundalk.

2,346 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by bullit View Post
    Most of the time Drogs can hardly get 200 heads to a Derby match just up the road in Dundalk.

There must have been only about 200 or 300 Bohs fans in Tallaght tonight too. So I don't see how anyone can complain about a small away support travelling a 250 mile round trip on a Friday night. I know the problems with travelling to away matches and the bother involved in organising buses, so I say fair play to whoever travels away. Often costs a lot more money than one would imagine.

65 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by srfc1928 View Post
    i dont think people on the east coast aqqreciate what it takes for fans to travel 300 milets round trip on a friday night
    ... and Bray have to travel round Dublin on their way to Cork? It's 360 miles round trip. Then they fix Bray away to Derry on a Monday? We'll be lucky to have a dozen fans there.

65 Posts
    In fairness, though, I have to admit Cork-Derry matches would be a total bitch travel-wise!!!

327 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by placid casual View Post
    A routine win for the Champions against what can only be described as an inhibited opposition. At times it was akin to playing a kids team. The single worst boez side I've seen in 31 years. Class will out in the end i guess. Onwards and upwards.
    Not sure what game you where watching. You where fortunate and you know it. Decent strike by Twigg was the real difference. I'm sure any neutrals on here would say, if we got a point out of that game it wouldn't have been undeserved.

Irrelevant really as Shams always had enough in the tank to beat ye to be fair.
    Bohs had a couple of half chances. True, ye didn't have a Twigg but that wasn't the only difference.
    Shams did to Bohs what Bohs routinely did to everybody else a couple of seasons ago.
    I didn't hear many Bohs fans admitting anybody deserved a point against them back then!
    Tough to take I would imagine.

I don't think Bohs will go down but it won't be by much unless you can find a finisher somewhere.

49 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ger121 View Post
    Not sure what game you where watching. You where fortunate and you know it. Decent strike by Twigg was the real difference. I'm sure any neutrals on here would say, if we got a point out of that game it wouldn't have been undeserved.
    About 80% of the possession was the difference. Your levels of delusion are absolutely mindblowing.

327 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Sonny View Post
    About 80% of the possession was the difference. Your levels of delusion are absolutely mindblowing.
    I think you're the one who is delusional. Your statistics are absolutely mindblowing. 80% possession!! Prone to exaggeration are we?

305 Posts
    As a neutral i thought Bohs deserved a draw tbh,i'm leaving myself with an out here though,i had about 7 pints in me watching the match but that is ussualy when i'm at my peak of awareness lol

Quote Originally Posted by ger121 View Post
    I think you're the one who is delusional. Your statistics are absolutely mindblowing. 80% possession!! Prone to exaggeration are we?
    90% of the time Sonny is right all of the time.

363 Posts
    [QUOTE=placid casual;1584957]A routine win for the Champions against what can only be described as an inhibited opposition. At times it was akin to playing a kids team. The single worst boez side I've seen in 31 years./QUOTE]

And yet it was a game that Bohs were very close to getting a draw in with that last minute strike.
    #DundalkFC - First Irish club to win an away game in Europe (1963), first Irish club to win points in a group stage in Europe (2016).

445 Posts
    Another disappointing draw for us last night. I'm looking forward to us playing a team on Friday that wont time waste from the very first minute and actually want to try and go forward
    Here on a technicality.

447 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by littlebray View Post
    In fairness, though, I have to admit Cork-Derry matches would be a total bitch travel-wise!!!
    you have no idea!! particularly when your spin falls through the night before the game and you have to use public transport

2,346 Posts
    So, Pizza Hutton makes a return today. Starting for Harps against Waterford at the age of 39 to add a bit of an experienced head to a very young Harps defence.
    Waterford starting with a 4-5-1 according to Extratime. Should be an interesting game.

Quote Originally Posted by PartySaint View Post
    Another disappointing draw for us last night. I'm looking forward to us playing a team on Friday that wont time waste from the very first minute and actually want to try and go forward
    Pats weren't nearly clinical enough last night to be fair. It looks like they'll struggle to get enough goals. I can't see them being title challengers to be honest. Was happy with the point though. We needed to steady things after last weeks disaster.

2,346 Posts
    Waterford had a goal disallowed for offside in the 5th minute.

2,346 Posts
    And Gary Dempsey has just decided to have a sit down and munch some sandwiches. And, yes, he's now joined by midfield partner Gary Dunphy who has brought some tea and a nice blanket. The referee has admirably decided to call the game to break for lunch and both teams now return to the pavillion a 10 minute interlude. I made all of this up.
    Some crazy stuff happening at the RSC..

Page 3 of 7 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast