Page 4 of 8 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast

Thread: LOI Matches Week 1 - Weekending 2/3/12

1,813 Posts
    What was stupid about the sending off?

Gutted moreso after that after watching you guys cry, whine and whinge for 90 min. We shoud have sewn it up later than holding on with 20 to go.

Looks like I've got my new Spingal. ;-)
    DID YOU NOTICE A SIGN OUTSIDE MY HOUSE...?

Quote Originally Posted by BonnieShels View Post
    What was stupid about the sending off?
    Stupid sending off by Quigley, not of Quigley Wild tackle I heard.

46 Posts
    LImerick were very poor tonight shocking stuff huge improvement needed

1,813 Posts
    Stupid sending off by Quigley, not of Quigley Wild tackle I heard.
    Grand. Just checking. :-D

It was a terrible tackle. One of many ye made. Not at all impressed with yer attitude to be honest. Nothing like potential champions.

Wait til ya see Cheesesteak's goal. It was a cracker.

It was a terrible tackle. One of many ye made. Not at all impressed with yer attitude to be honest. Nothing like potential champions.
    Well to be fair Shamrock Rovers hardly set the world alight tonight either.
    You've got no fans.

1-1 is a disappointing result in the end. I thought first half we'd done well. There weren't many chances being created but Phillys goal was super. Quigley deserved to go. Nasty tackle. He wasn't the only Sligo player flying into tackles though and I was surprised Sligos attitude in general.
    Second half as it progressed we started to sit back and invite them on to us. The last minute equaliser almost seems inevitable with Shels at this stage.
    Would've taken a draw before the game but definitely feels like 2 points thrown away now.

108 Posts
    6-0....happy days!!

We are a lot better then last year, better organised and players look hungry but Waterford were rubbish!! I'm sure their fans will agree

Quote Originally Posted by thomas72 View Post
    LImerick were very poor tonight shocking stuff huge improvement needed
    Thought we were grand until we conceded, found ourselves on the back foot then. Still, three points from the first game is all I wanted, job done. I'd hope we'll improve as we gel together.

69 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by MagicMon View Post
    http://www.rte.ie/sport/soccer/2012/...ityleague.html

It's really good to see publicity for the league like this

Bricking it about the Dundalk game, we need a good start to keep the interest up from the casual fans, and 3 points against a likely relegation rival. IRWT.
    Was there even one update from the Dundalk game on that apart from the full time score?

That was good craic in Tolka tonight. Thought we were sluggish.
    I thought the official attendance would have been higher than reported on extratime given they delayed the kick off for a few minutes to let the crowds get in. Looked like more than that as well.
    In fairness to Hughes he took a magnificent free kick but Ventre won the ball. Fair result in the end in my opinion.

Thought we were well worth the draw tonight.
    The ref and pitch were shocking.

1,813 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by dong View Post
    I thought the official attendance would have been higher than reported on extratime given they delayed the kick off for a few minutes to let the crowds get in. Looked like more than that as well.
    In fairness to Hughes he took a magnificent free kick but Ventre won the ball. Fair result in the end in my opinion.
    They delayed the ko because of the minutes applause.

Also winning the ball does not mean that it wasn't a free kick. It was a dangerous tackle and the free was deserved.

Good player Quigley - hopefully gets a serious kick in the hole from the new gaffer.

Shels will stay up , maybe even push for top half, but seriously lads, you're in the Premier - would it be too much to ask that you might run a roller over the pitch? You should be embarrassed by that surface - you couldn't roll the ball five yards in any direction without it taking a major bobble.
    "Even if the wind stops to blow
    Even if the sea ceases to flow
    Even if the sun ceases to rise
    The name of Sligo Rovers will shine and shine forever like the morning star glittering in the sky."

Quote Originally Posted by dong View Post
    Turns out it was actually 1918.
    Lets redefine what it means to heal

1,813 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Fivesilver View Post
    Good player Quigley - hopefully gets a serious kick in the hole from the new gaffer.

Shels will stay up , maybe even push for top half, but seriously lads, you're in the Premier - would it be too much to ask that you might run a roller over the pitch? You should be embarrassed by that surface - you couldn't roll the ball five yards in any direction without it taking a major bobble.
    B2BW, this is how insufferable Fingal fans were.

Remember this.

B2BW, this is how insufferable Fingal fans were.

Remember this.
    What exactly is the problem mate?
    The pitch was a disgrace.

Over 600 Rovers fans in Tolka, best support in the league

The annual last minute brainfart
    Weekly?

Game went as expected at Drogs, was expecting a tight game with a settling Rovers side. Glad to take the three points and go home to face Roderick and Cliftonville
    The Model Club

Tell all the Bohs you know
    that we've gone and won two-in-a-row
    and it's not gonna be three
    and it's not gonna be four
    it's more likely to be 5-1.

Ah, City spend a season making me forget what it feels like losing a game, first weekend of the premier and back to earth with a bump. Ah well

2,346 Posts
    About 40 or 50 Harps fans down in Limerick tonight. Each and every one a credit to the club too. A very poor game tonight not helped by a strong wind. Limerick were very poor though, Harps had them on the back foot for most of the 2nd half. I'd be very hopeful for our season if thats the team that are going to walk away with the league.

Page 4 of 8 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast