Thread: Cobh 3 3 Limerick

Red face Cobh 3 3 Limerick

Limerick A Goal Down On Two Occasions But Were Winning With 10 Minutes To Go After O Brien Got His Second Goal. Hartnett Got Limericks 1st. Cobh Scored With 3 Minutes To Go. Atleast Limerick Still In The Cup.lims Only Had 13 Players.

Anyone With A Match Report ?

limerick were unlucky, if they could defend set pieces they'd have won easily. I fancy them to win the replay. hopefully it might act as a spur for the league. jim o'neill was his usual bizarre and appalling self. entertaining game

are you the fella with the goatee and wearin all the city stuff???

ha ha how do ya no that??

good match

apart from Finni we dont have any other players in last nights 11 to command at the back and from set pieces. we played really well apart from our two wingers who gave free rein to there full backs and outside players thus leaving them what they wanted to do...cross the ball.Frank had a great 70 mins, but Dave Conway was a 10/10 player last night he was unreal. Tony Tynan dived all over the place trying to get frees, so they could (cross the ball) think theres a formula coming here....over all though it was a much improved performance. bring on Tuesday.
    Last edited by gael353; 24/07/2004 at 3:36 PM. Reason: just do it

brilliant game. lims keeper was class and kept ye in the game on several occasions.

hope tuesday's game is as good!!!

your joking right?

about our keeper? he made one spectacular save, left a slow header in and did the ordinary stuff as all goal keepers have to do. He wont be in goal on Tuesday.

say what ya like he kept ye in the tie...

eh

no he didnt now cop on. look mate are you comming up on Tuesday cos id love to just stand alongside you and get your run of how thingsare going on the field etc should be a laugh! come on come up

Quote Originally Posted by gael353
    no he didnt now cop on. look mate are you comming up on Tuesday cos id love to just stand alongside you and get your run of how thingsare going on the field etc should be a laugh! come on come up
    Gael, stop picking fights with Cobh fans, he's entitled to his opinion about John Healy!!!

Though I must say I was surprised to hear your comments too cobhrambler16!

Really entertaining game. Thought we had it won -deserved to win it - but of course with our season it was never going to happen was it?

Dave Conway was a revelation to me. he was really fantastic. Attacking and defending he covered the entire pitch and moret han once made vital interceptions in our box. CP was really good too playing up front on his own. When he got the support of Alan Barry that mwade a big difference - but even before that he was winning ball, holding it up but not getting support. His second goal was a great finish. That lad from Holland is a dinger. We wil have to get his name lads. He had a really good first touch, strong in the tackle, fast and took no chances. We'll keep him.

The set pieces really were a bit of a disaster. They scored with three headers. Two from set pieces - one from a cross from teh left wing after we gave the ball away. It is very worrying.

Healy was okay. He made one great save and had one amazing gaffe when he flew out of his goal to collect a punt into the box and missed it completely. It explained why he is so reluctant to come off his line.

The ref was brutal alright. But I think he was equally brutal to both teams. The Cobh player was sent off for dissent so he can't really complain. Although I can understand how players get so frustrated with such inconsistent and bad decisions.

This season is a dispoointemtn because of the players we are missing. A fit Alan Barry, Timmy Lynch, Jon Mernagh, James Sugrue, John Whyte and Conor Molan would really bring a lot. If Keating and Hughes do get back shortly something could yet be saved from this season i.e. a decent cup run.

There really is nothing Kerley can do about this. 11 fit players. What is the point in having a manager. The team picks itself.

By the way, John Byrne is on about Limerick in his eL column on Aertel this week. http://www.rte.ie/aertel/p229.htm
    "It's impossible to make a man understand something when his livelihood depends on him not understanding" Upton Sinclair

ok gael,your kepper is ****!!
    Last edited by cobhrambler 16; 26/07/2004 at 5:30 PM. Reason: felt bad....

Quote Originally Posted by cobhrambler 16
    are you the fella with the goatee and wearin all the city stuff???
    no.

and as for the limerick keeper, he really wasn't great