Page 50 of 81 FirstFirst ... 40484950515260 ... LastLast
Results 981 to 1,000 of 1618

Thread: Transfer Rumours 2012

1,081 Posts
    Paddy Kavanagh and Anto Murphy have signed for Shels apparently.

178 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Longfordian View Post
    Paddy Kavanagh and Anto Murphy have signed for Shels apparently.
    I knew Anto had been to a fair few clubs but going by Wikipedia this will be his 8th club in 10 seasons. Become the definition of a journeyman. Shels to be the new Stoke now! what with the small pitch in Tolka!
    Manager: Fergal, have you your boots with ya?
    Fergal: Ya, I have them here.
    Manager: Ah good stuff, well give them to this man so, he forgot his!

3,223 Posts
    Paul Corry signed back with UCD, so after all his talks, he's not going anywhere.

2,629 Posts
    Paul Corry signed back with UCD, so after all his talks, he's not going anywhere.
    id like to see UCD play the theme tune to Coronation Street anytime he scores - for the craic like.

1,081 Posts
    Presumably nobody had the cash to pay the compensation due. How old is he now?

3,223 Posts
    21 next month. I think compo came into it alright.

138 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Longfordian View Post
    Presumably nobody had the cash to pay the compensation due. How old is he now?
    We offered UCD some under the table money from our doctored accounts (yes it has been revealed on the ever insightfull always ultra forum), unfortunately UCD were having none of it even though we assured them that money is no object when it comes to us.

I think compo came into it alright.
    €12,000 was what was wanted, Pats would only go €6,000, heard Sligo tabled a bid too but no idea how much.

Stephen Maher (last with Dundalk) is training with us. Dundalk fans opinions on him please?

International Prospect bennocelt's Avatar
    335 Posts
    What you think of Rogers Sligoman?

69 Posts
    Stephen Maher (last with Dundalk) is training with us. Dundalk fans opinions on him please?
    Would have him back in a heartbeat if his fitness could be guaranteed but unfortunately it can't. Only started a handful of games in the last 18 months cuz of a couple of different injuries. Was a key reason why we were up near the top for three months at the start of Foster's first season.

305 Posts
    I agree with The Lilywhites,triffic player when fit.WHEN FIT.
    Injury log here

http://www.dundalkfc.com/tag/maher

Quote Originally Posted by bennocelt View Post
    What you think of Rogers Sligoman?
    Think he's more or less the same as Clarke so not much change for us really. Although his kick-outs are shocking from what I remember.

420 Posts
    Is it Stephen Maher that had a rant on twitter about someone getting a deal with Dundalk when he didnt?

305 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by bluewhitearmy View Post
    Is it Stephen Maher that had a rant on twitter about someone getting a deal with Dundalk when he didnt?
    T'was.
    He had a go at the club over the re-signing of Nathan Murphy.

"I'm sorry how can player who costs a team roughly 20+goals/points in a season still get another Contract!! #onlyintheLOI"
    He took it down quick tho,Hawks and a few dozen Dundalk fans were after him

Hawks tweet:

ColinHawks26 colin hawkins @

@stephenmaher07 disgraceful comment.

8 Jan

42 Posts
    Yeap agree Maher is a good player, plays primarily as a centre midfielder but versatile enough to play at right back and I think he even played on the right wing a couple of times. Full of energy but unfortunately for us and himself he has been plagued by injuries over the past year and a half. Here's a recent interview:

433 Posts
    Sicknote.
    Cumann Peile Dún Dealgan - Champions 2015 (too many accolades to be typing)

Termonbarry Athletic TID!

420 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Guinney View Post
    Yeap agree Maher is a good player, plays primarily as a centre midfielder but versatile enough to play at right back and I think he even played on the right wing a couple of times. Full of energy but unfortunately for us and himself he has been plagued by injuries over the past year and a half. Here's a recent interview:

Hes actually interviewing him outside a BBs in the middle of a shopping centre with a phone....oh dear.

International Prospect bennocelt's Avatar
    335 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by bluewhitearmy View Post
    Hes actually interviewing him outside a BBs in the middle of a shopping centre with a phone....oh dear.
    so............its not RTE

If ye want to pay a player who'll be in the stands more than the pitch fire ahead.

Page 50 of 81 FirstFirst ... 40484950515260 ... LastLast